Summer Journey 101

28 92
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

As I was writing this article today was surely quite unpleasant for me because I am feeling the warm of the king sun. The heat factor reach 39°C and I tell you I'm sweating right now. But what's weird is that the its slightly raining outside. I want to visit my garden this afternoon to check my newly replanted chili's. I love chili.

I am thinking about what content I want to share to all of you. I want you guys to know me better as I want to know you as well. Let me share you one of my summer journey several years ago.

Start of the journey

Maragondon, Cavite

Before our trip in Maragondon, I have to prepare all of the necessary things I need. I don't want to miss anything because its very hassle if I will buy in the shop there. I know products there was very expensive, not practical method to do. So I made my list:

  • 6 clothes

  • 3 shorts

  • 2 pajamas

  • 6 underwear

  • Toothbrush & Toothpaste

  • Soap & Shampoo

  • Hairdo & Deodorant & Cologne

  • Extra socks

  • Towel

  • Power bank & Charger

  • Bible & Notepad & Pen

  • My cellphone (of course)

I always include Bible wherever trip I went to beacuse as a believer of Christ, I don't want to rely on my Bible application. What if my battery runs out unexpectedly and I need to use the Bible in the moment? Nah, that's why I always use physical Bible than digital one.

Bus trip

Bus trip to Maragondon

So yeah, in the morning I woke up early because of my exaggeration. This will be a first summer trip I will experience for free. Haha. Yes, this trip was sponsored and paid by my kuya's (brothers) in Christ. I waited their bus because I will join with them. We had travel in the bus for about 3 hours and half. Quite long!

If you are looking for me, I'm at the back. Haha.

Boat in the river

We're passing by through the river

After we get off to the bus, we need to visit my kuya's sister. So we walked along the streets and the view was splendid. I saw some of the historical houses built in 1900's. The houses are antique, but you will notice how the owners or caregivers care the houses. Some parts are renovated due to its old age.

We stopped by to talk with the one who will transport us to the otherside of the river. I am very, very nervous. I am afraid of riding in boats or in anything that rides in water. Yes, I smiled in the photo but I cannot hide the fact that I'm freaking out.

After we reached the other side of the river. We have to walk again for about half kilometer. Its very exhausting and my underarms are sweating like falls. My shoulders are aching because my backpack is quite heavy and I'm holding some foods as well. What a lackey!

I'm at the right side. Right side.

Riverfront Garden Resort

Few steps from the gate

The total hours before we reached the resort was about 5 hours. It is okay to have that long journey before we reach the destination because it is worth it. Tge moment we entered the resort, gosh. I love the ambiance and unique photo booth. They have many photo booth and i totally like it. I cannot upload all of them here though.

Foodie

Breakfast meal

What I like the most about trips are the foods. We just had simple breakfast meal like hotdogs, loaf bread, and coffee. We have to make sure our foods will last until the last day. We had adobo, mechado and sinigang at the afternoon. It's better to have soup for lunch right? For dinner, we had barbercue and tocino.

Every night, we are sharing our devotion. Our devotion notebook is the reflection and learning about the word of God we read. For example, I read the 1st to 3rd chapter of Galatians. Then I will write about my understanding to my selected verse. Here's the format I use:

  • Date

  • Rhema Verse

  • Reflection

  • Application

  • Prayer

The good thing about doing the devotion is helping you to understand and build a strong connection to Christ. There are times when I am doing devotion, I cried. The verses hit my heart and it felt like Christ is talking to me through it.

I enjoyed the sharing time every night. I learn from their experiences and how they understand the word. Its making our trip more memorable and fun. Being touched by the hands of good people.

Swimming time

Showing our little muscles

Of course, swimming time is the best experience in this trip. But the main problem was that the water is too cold. Since it is located to isolated area and surrounded by tall trees. You can understand the point why it is cold.

We enjoy playing in the pool too. I remembered we played the game sisirin mo, piso ko. Goodness! I can't dive or swim depeer because whenever I try, my body floats. Haha. Also it felt like water is coming inside to my nostril. You know the feeling, right?

Emo 101

River side

This photo was taken beside the river. The atmosphere was soothing to my soul and flow of the river calms my spirit. My kuya captured this and I don't know about it. You know what, our journey is long and full of challenges. Along the way, you will meet different people. You share your some of your knowledge and you also learn from them.

I think being emotional sometimes is good. You can explore the varieties of emotions and you understand yourself better. It is okay to cry when you feel like crying. It is okay to laugh when you feel like laughing. It is okay to let out your emotions.

In my view, river is the symbolism of continuous hope. The water river comes from the falls and various high places, but it still continue to flow in the long way. In the end, when the water river reaches the sea it meets a bigger place. Likewise, when you are in downfall continue to move forward. Continue your journey because there is a huge price for you to claim. It is all worth it, friend.

Appreciation

Thank you for reading my first article. I'm glad you had time to read this. I hope you learn something from my summer journey. It's been an amazing journey for me and always wanted to experience it again for FREE. Kidding!

Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
All images are owned by me. 
Blog #1
1/27/22

18
$ 12.40
$ 10.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.25 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 9
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! I hope I can also get a chance to spend time with my family anywhere far from the city. You guys looks so amazing!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks po ate. Welcome sa read cash. Whahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks like you guys had a nice bonding and adventurous time. Its nice to relax, have fun and create new memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes we are. I'm hoping we do it again, but it seems covid variants are still lurking outside

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You looks happy with your outing it's really fun to experience having an outing with friends, i have experience like this one's and i really enjoyed it too😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you did? well outing really fun. How long since you go out and outing with friends?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag palit ka ng account ? Anyway sana maging okay na to bago mo .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes po ate. nakakalungkot ang nangyari sa old acc ko kasi. But thanks for supporting my new account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the smiles it's so genuine and all boys; perfect for barkada outing. Btw, I also enjoy reading your article, especially when you share about devotional thing:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, thanks ate for this. Are you doing devotion too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awee, I love the view. Its ambiance adds to the relaxation, and it's the ideal spot to unwind. The person who took the last photo did a great shot :) teehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. this kind of outing with friends are badly needed right now. Time to relax and rejuvenate our strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap mag outing. Sana ma try din namin yan with my whole family. Ang saya pag ganyan!!! Naggawa ka pala ng bagong account?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yass. super enjoy ate kapag nag outing kayo mg family mo once na wala ng covid. hihi. opo ate new acc po kasi walang dalaw si rusty sakin ever since.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Nai-imagine ko palang, nae-excite na ako, hehe...Ok din yan. Yung ibang hindi nadalaw, naggawa din ng bago, ngayon nabisita na sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiee. Quality time nyo din yon as family. Good memories to treasure lalo na ng mga kids mo po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, sana mawala na din itong covid soon para maka experience din ang mga bata na makagala. Palagi nalang kasi silang nasa bahay lang mula pa noon kaya gusto ko may time din na makapasyal kaming lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah ganitong event gusto ko this year hahaha long time ago na noong last Field Trip with dabarkads ko hehe. Pero sana matuloy din kami. Yieee ang enjoy naman niyan pre, may night event pa yan no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. oo kuys. may mga pagames and prices din. masaya mag outing before kasi walang covid. haha. walang health protocol na susundin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never pako nakaouting sa buong buhay ko 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayy weh? grabe naman yarn. minsan sama ka sakin, outing tayo. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Want to experience this Kind of outing also, looks you are having fun and enjoying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah. I really had fun during those days. i can't wait to have a summer outing again, but it seems covid will not fade away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you created a new account?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes ate. my old account wasn't able to received rusty's tips. huhu. Napaglipasan na po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, just start a new

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, thansk for support ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago