I spent more time traveling than submitting my requirements

16 57
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Have you ever spent more time traveling long distances than submitting specific requirements to meet a project or appointment deadline? I experienced it a while ago when I submitted my requirements for the scholarship. I came from Tanza, so the distance to Kawit is not far, but what makes the journey so long is the traffic. The heavy traffic in Tanza and Tejero made it impossible to exit the said locations within 30 minutes.

The weather aligned with my plan, although it was gloomy. It didn’t rain. I walked a long distance going out from our village, and when I came back home, I walked again. The fare cost is around 30 pesos, and since I am not running out of time, I chose to walk. Surprisingly, I didn't expect to be sweating so much. Perhaps my body doesn’t have enough water. I was just kidding! Water is life. I always had my tumbler with me because I drink a lot, like a lot.

Whenever I travel, especially riding a bus, I make sure that my earphones are with me, both wired and wireless. Listening to my favorite music instead of the random music playing on the bus keeps me calm. The noise from buses, jeepneys, and other nearby sources is bothering me.  This has happened to me since the day I became addicted to music. Gosh! I am not actually like this, but discord changed me a lot. a sudden shift of interest.

Anyways, I had to get my certificate of indigency from my aunt in Kawit before I headed to the municipality. You know what? My heart is feeling nervous since I do not have any valid ID that states my address in Kawit because all of my IDs are addressed to Tanza. Fortunately, they accepted my voter’s certification since there’s no voter ID anymore. Is that true? Or is my information wrong? I had a photocopy made ahead of time in case of an emergency like that.

To tell you the truth, when I reached the municipality of Kawit, I was really afraid of going inside because I was not used to it. It was my first time entering it, and I just asked the guard where the office of the Congressman was. There were signs, and you had to follow them until you reached the office. It’s very long, like a half-circle of the radius of the municipality. The design is circle-like, so the path is on both sides. I loved the structure compared to Tanza as well.

Since it’s Monday, there are not many people who have an appointment. I do not know why, but I don’t have any other students in the office aside from me. perhaps because it is the last day of submission and students have classes as well. There is plenty of staff inside the office, meaning they are prepared for the bulk of students. I am now waiting for the announcement of when to claim the scholarship assistance. I heard that it is around 3,000 pesos. Not bad at all. I can get another pair of black slacks.

I do not know where to spend the money, but I plan to cash in the 2,000 pesos in Gcash and send them to my Binance account. I will trade given the fact that we are still damping and pumping. I'll keep the $1,000 and put it toward school expenses. Actually, I prefer to use black rubber shoes rather than the ordinary black shoes you can buy in the local market and SM superstores. It lasts a long time and is water-resistant as well. I’ve been using my black rubber shoes since my freshman year. You know, I’ve been stuck at home for more than two years. I wish to get more scholarships before I graduate. Lol!


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for the sponsorship.

My recent articles you might love to read:

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

11
$ 0.86
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

hey can you unblock me on telegram I miss you @DennMarc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see the bursary/grant application went successfully and I love the fact that you already have plans for it. That's how things work.

I don't fancy long journey too caused by unnecessary traffic. Music is life...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think they don't issue voter's ID anymore. Not sure though.

Good thing you were able to process your grant. I hope there is a more convenient way to do that rather than wasting resources in processing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe he. Laban lang sa mga scholarship. The more, the merrrier nga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

so truee po,. hahaha. the more, the merrier

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito baung sa DSWD na assistance den? anong year ka na nga ulit?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm. Ay hindi po to yung sa DSWD ate. Parang tapos na ata yon. Haha. 4th year na po ako ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun antagal ng byahe tapos saglit lang magpasa HAHA! Ok lang yan den. Anyway, congrats sa scholarssip, UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Ji hahaha. Awit talaga pero worth it naman yorn kapag nakuha na ang scholarship. Emz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe napakahirap naman kumuha ng mga requirements mo, sana all talaga may scholarship. Anyways, spend it well, good idea na iinvest yung pera mo para macirculate at mapalago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth. Ang utak ko ngayon naikot na sa investment eh kahit maliit lang basta may profit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laking tulong na Marc nuh. Ako din Marc pag bumabiyahe ako kailangan may headset. Hindi mapakali pag wala akong nadala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So truee. Parang feeling ko din may naiwan akong napaka importante.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Marc di ba ganyan na fefeel natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Den, sa indigency yan? Meron nga din nyan dito, pwede pla sa students at siguro kahit sino na wala talaga, lockdown e. Si auntie mo na ba guardian mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi po ate. Bali pinakuha ko lang po sa auntie ko yung indigency ko para po sa scholarship hehe. Requirements po kasi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago