Social Media vs Real life

6 37
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
2 years ago
  • Lead image by me.

*Deeepensiverse signs in*

The first article of the year, I'm sorry, I just find it really hard to balance my classes with other activities. My lectures are draining me and in my free time, all I do is eat or sleep (well, I eat and sleep, food has a way of making me sleepy).

Well, I had no class today and instead of reading in preparation for exams, I spent my entire day watching vlogs on YouTube. I'm not sure I regretted it because I loved the way I felt, the emotions that surfaced as I watched them, the 'awwwnn' i made at intervals clearly showed how much I enjoyed gushing 0ver the videos.

I'm a romantic, at least I think I am. I love love, I'm a sucker for love, I love seeing people love and I'm a big lover. Watching people act all cute and mushy activates my mushiness.

The videos I watched were about a particular media personality, I loved her vlogs, I love her vlogs, she's a pretty popular YouTuber and she vlogs about her lifestyle.

She has this really handsome husband that cares for her (we don't really see much of him, he only shows up a few times), they started dating in her second year in the University, she was 19 at the time. They got married when she was almost 24. The wedding ceremony was dreamy, it was this unique garden wedding. She has a daughter now, a very cute baby.

You know the way we all loved watching Cinderella as kids? At least I did until I grew up and realized that Cinderella was a fairy tale character that didn't even live in the same world I did.

I think she's like my type of fairy tale that makes so much sense. We lived in the same country, I'm attending the school she went to. It makes so much sense to wish for the good things she has.

This is where reality comes in.

We live in a society where almost everything on social media is faked up to 90%, a society where pictures posted on social media are edited to perfection, we can't even be sure that there's one real thing there. It's so sad that we have to second doubt everything we see or we're told. People spend so much money trying to prove that they're rich rather the being rich.

When I talk about my favorite YouTuber, my friends keep reminding me that it might all be staged and it might not be real. A friend of mine just reminded me a few minutes ago when I was gushing over her that it's probably not real and that it might be good acting skills. I know these things but I just still hope that it's all real, I want to grab unto something, an affirmation that it'll be better for me in the future, a craving of what's to come.

I still can't help but wonder why people go to lengths to impress other people, tell lies, and keep up with a kind of lifestyle just to be seen a certain way.

I just can't understand but I guess it's the way of social media, it's not supposed to be real yeah?

We're all supposed to have this fake life or a representation of a life we hope to have yeah?

I just find it hard to understand.

Some just take calculated steps to trend on social media or post something for clout, is it all worth it?

What do you think of my thoughts?

What are your thoughts on this?

Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

My sponsors.

They're very amazing, you know? Please do check them out.


I've been really unable to write anything, It's school induced writer's block, I've not really had time to write, read novels or watch movies which are my three favorite things to do and as I said earlier I eat and sleep in my spare time😩😩

Thank you for reading🤗.

©Deeepensiverse.

January 18, 2022.

8
$ 1.79
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
2 years ago

Comments

Social media has its advantages and disadvantages. So we need to be vigilant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The social media is both a gift and a course, it brings about as much development as it destroys.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not all social media lifestyles are lies but most of it is all lies and that's why it's advisable not to follow what we see on social media. School has been taking so much of my time too and I hardly post too, I believe we will be fine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Las las, we will be fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the virtual world nothing is perfect and nothing is real or fake.It depends on us how we want to deal with those social media

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nice article

$ 0.00
2 years ago