Finally done!

16 42
  • Lead image by me.

*Deeepensiverse signs in*

Hello, read.cash community, I missed you guys. I hope you missed me too.

I'm sorry, I'm sorry, my absence was unavoidable. I really wish I wasn't.

The past two weeks have been stressful, I can't stress the 'stress' enough.

Image from unsplash.

I know you might have some questions for me, so I have drafted some questions you might have for me.

QUESTIONS

1) Why have you been off read.cash for a while?

Well, my supervisor came back and I couldn't write. I mentioned this in my last article, you can check it out here.

I also had to prepare PowerPoint presentations for my experience at the institute and my seminar topic. My seminar topic was "The biochemistry of caffeine"

Simple right? Noooo

My supervisor said we couldn't just use any article on google, we had to read journals from google scholar, PubMed, etc. It was tough because the articles that I wanted were paid articles. I had to look for ones that weren't paid.

2) Why were you scared? It was just a presentation.

No, it's not just a presentation, the presentation would determine whether my logbook would be signed plus my supervisor knows everything about everything.

Some of my fellow interns presented facts they couldn't prove and she told them that they did rubbish. The embarrassment was terrible, you would not want to be on the receiving end of her wrath.

Our presentation about what we learnt at the institute was another scary thing. People that presented before she came back just read out from their slides but as soon as she came back, she said she was tired out the stories and that she would ask us questions based on what was in our slides.

We couldn't figure out where the question would be from, it was scary.

3) How did yours go?

Well, I have to say that my prayers worked. I prayed that God shouldn't let me embarrass myself there.

It was on Wednesday.

When it got to my turn, she had to leave so she told one of my fellow interns to ask me questions about my experience at the institute based on my slide. When she left, he asked me what I wanted to say, we were sort of friends.

I picked an experiment and talked about it, they asked me questions and I was able to answer most of them.

I already started my seminar presentation when she came back. She told the audience to ask me questions, most of which I answered. She appeared tired and announced a break without questioning me or poking anything I said. My friends told me I was lucky, I think it was just God.

My seminar topic

I was so happy when I finished, it felt like a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders, I was euphoric for the rest of the day even though I was tired.

4) How are you now?

Well, I am sick. I am typing this article with my nose blocked. I took caffeine to stay awake on Tuesday night( let's just say I used myself as a case study). I barely slept for an hour then I went to work.

I think that affected me a lot because I had a sore throat on Thursday and by yesterday it worsened to catarrh. I'm taking drugs and I hope to be fine soon.

5) So, what next?

I finished my internship yesterday because my school resumes on Monday and I hope to be active before school stress catches up with me.


This is the time to show off my sponsors😁.

Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

They're the best, please check them out.

Thank you @Greatwolfman for renewing your sponsorship. Thank you, man.

Thank you for reading 🤗

Have you listened to Adele's album yet?

You have, that's amazing.

You haven't, then you should.

©Deeepensiverse

November 19, 2021.

10
$ 4.31
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
+ 7
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Comments

If by any means the superviser says no googgle material, then it means you should go and copy already made Article. Even if you want to make research on library, you still gon need phone to chip in some materials

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She meant we couldn't just read random articles from Google, we had to use published journals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to have you back!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry my baby, I understand all what you went through cos I was all checking up on you and the way you are always shows how stressed you are. I am glad your presentation was a success and you are done with the internship full of stress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 🤗🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back deepensiverse we have missed you glad to see you doing okay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks jumper😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad everything went great and I wish you quick recovery soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back, I'm happy to know that the presentation went well, we have God to thank for that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes oo, it's just God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really pity interns you guys go through a lot. I know myself, I can't handle that kind of stress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😩😩, at least it's over now

$ 0.00
2 years ago