Corporate Thieves

15 37
  • Lead image from unsplash.

Holaaaaaaaa, it's been a week. The past week has been eventful, the highlight of it is that I wasn't well, I think it's because I slept too much at first. I slept too much because there was no power supply to charge my phone, there was a problem with the grid, I think and my phone decided to not charge with the other means I tried. It has been a week.

Before I go on, I would like to thank my sponsors, I know I've overused this phrase but they're really the best 😩. Please check them out.

Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Do you remember the who we called thieves growing up? Those our mates that stole our biros and pencils. Those that took our monies from our bags without our knowledge.

Then we grew to know of armed robbers, those who took it by force. You just knew these people were there to take someone else's property.

I am here to say that thieves are now gutsier than they were. They now convince you with big grammar to let go of your hard-earned money.

People engage in so many Ponzi schemes, they tell you how you can make $500 in a week with just $75 and convince people to go for it.

I have to admit, I have done my fair share of get-rich schemes but I honestly am not willing to be involved in anything I need to refer people to earn.

Imagine if your boss at the company you work at told you to refer 10 people to work at your company for you to collect your salary at the end of the month.

So, I need to tell you, that Ponzi schemes are becoming more organized, and here's my reason.

A friend of mine messaged me a few weeks ago saying she recommended me for something and that someone would call me to explain it to me. She specifically requested that I should keep an open mind. I said I could do that. When the representative called she talked about how my friend has specifically recommended me to them for one economic design (E.D) 3.0 thingy for financial independence.

She said there was a program that Sunday, and If I wasn't going to attend, I should inform them so they won't save my slot. You need to see the way I felt important. I cancelled since I wasn't free that Sunday at that time and asked them to inform me if any other slot was available.

So they called last week Thursday or so saying that there was another program that Saturday at a hall at the University of Lagos. I get to visit my school ( I haven't been in a while, we're on strike) and attend the special program? Goodie, talk about killing two birds with one stone. The caller also told me to keep an open mind, I guess I should have been suspicious then.

The program started at noon but because of traffic, I got there a few minutes past 1. I saw so many people there, the big hall was full, I saw different caliber of people both old and young. The hall was almost filled.

I got there in time for the guest speaker to speak. She was fair, you could see her skin glowing from where I was sitting and I was sitting at the very end. She dressed well. She talked about how her health suffered when she was working 9 am-5 pm. She talked about not being able to afford your needs and wants.

She got me all sad about my life like everyone else there. I was curious about the solution she would offer and soon enough she did. She solution she offered was buying some sort of package depending on the one you can afford.

Your lowest package was about 83 dollars ( 50 thousand nairas) and the highest was about $1665 ( about 1m nairas).

There were several packages, I think about six of them. For each of the packages, there were ranging referral bonuses and even bonuses when the person you referred refers another person and it goes like that.

So if I had paid for a package, they would ask me for about 50 numbers on my contact list and call them, so my friend was doing the whole thing and that's why they called me.

They preyed on people's vulnerability. They asked questions like 'don't you want to give your children the life they deserve? Don't you want them to be proud of you?

They even accepted it in installments and would register you when you finished payments.

The whole thing was just a well-schemed Ponzi, in my opinion. They mentioned getting some products but the main way to earn was to get people to register too.

What do you think? I might be wrong. I just kept thinking about it. I wouldn't even pay for it if I had a spare 50, 000 naira. Who would I even refer? My friends wouldn't be willing to bet that amount, we've been through a lot together😂😩.

The man that talked to me said I was being negative, that if I knew how legit it was, I would borrow the money and register. I was tempted to ask him if he would borrow me the money and I would repay him when I earned😄😄.

Corporate thieves, you should have seen the number of people that paid. Several people left too though.

All I could see was their marketing strategy, and how they pulled gullible people in. It was crazy but then I might be wrong, it might not have been a scam but then, I guess I won't find out.

I wasn't going to find out at my expense.😂😂.

Thank you for reading🤗🤗

June 10, 2022.

©Deeepensiverse.

12
$ 1.62
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 3
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Oh God, forgive those people who wants an instant success. I really felt sad for the victims of this kind of schemes, how I wish they would realise the big risk they are doing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wish they did too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anything referral, I will never join them to do it cos it's a scam for me. Why must I refer people before I could earn a single thing, there's no way they can convince me, I will just tell them to borrow me the money since they are rich from it but they wouldn't, awon scammer oshi 😅😅😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's actually good they told you from the onset that you will need to refer, those ones I did back then was just fake, they told us referral isn't compulsory, but when it's time to finally get our money, they now told us we have to refer to get our money. That's the tactic they use.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello Friend !! well done that you have not fallen into that trap. Better to be safe than sorry! Nice to read your post

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LMAO😂😂😂. This reminds me of GNLD.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I knowwwww, I heard of that too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. People who take advantage to others will not succeed lol. Karma is real. I am really sorry to people who became their victims.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Scammmmm!! They are every where now one even called my dad yesterday

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahala😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is funny aswear 🤣🤣🤣. Ponzi is now beautifully organized. My first time encountering this kinda set up was when I just started school. It was a very fine girl that invited me... because we were close kind off. Luckily that day, I decided to lure my friends to follow me to see what they are going say. We got there and it surprised me that they were talking about BRINGING PEOPLE, we angrily got up and a guy blocked us at the door, we told him and are not interested and he left the way when he saw the anger on our faces.

See eh, I've so much mastered Ponzi that just a tip I'll tell you Whether what someone is advertising to you is ponzi or not.

And it baffles me always how people fall for these recents ones that have to do with going to office to register. Na juju🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't understand too, how do people fall for it? 😩😩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This isn't the first time I would be hearing of such programs or initiative.

One thing I know about business is that if it is successful or legit they don't need to be convincing people to join.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, no need to refer 15 people to collect salary😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago