2021-My Ws and Ls

8 23
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
2 years ago
Topics: New year, Ws and Ls, 2021
  • Lead image by me.

*Deeepensiverse signs in*

Last day in 2021, I can't believe it. To me, 2021 felt rushed. It was filled with so many events but It felt like I experienced it on fast forward. I just want to write about my Wins and Losses from January to December of 2021.

January 2021 was a month I looked forward to in 2020 because I had been working at this beauty salon since October 2020. I had no time for anything, I was looking forward to leaving. Another happy moment was when ASUU called off the 9 months strike, I was happy I could finally resume school.

I can't remember anything significant that happened in February but I think I was reading for exams.

I wrote my exams in March and it was online. There was proctor wahala this time around. I wrote about it here. The time a proctor wanted to flag me for examination malpractice when I did nothing wrong.

April was nice, I was mostly preparing for resumption which was in May.

I loved the month of May, apart from the fact that it was my birth month, I loved the fact that I went back to the hostel after more than a year. My birthday was on May 11 and we resumed May 10. I enjoyed my time with friends. Do you know how it feels to not see your friends under circumstances you can't control? I received a lot of hugs and gave a lot too. I also heard a lot of 'you've added weight'. let's face it, it's hard not to add weight when you're just at home, doing nothing.

I feel bad I can't remember anything significant that happened in June and July. I was in school and probably followed the routine of waking up - taking my bath - going for classes or sleeping in when I don't have morning classes - hanging out with my friends some evenings or reading school books or reading novels. I don't have an active social life, I would rather read novels PR watch movies than hang out with a bunch of strangers.

August started annoyingly, I was preparing for exams when we suddenly had a Covid-19 outbreak in my school, several students were confirmed positive and we were sent the next day to continue online classes from our homes, I didn't like that. August became exciting when @Greatwolfman introduced me to read.cash. I was excited to start my journey here.

In September, we went back to school for exams under supposed strict COVID-19 protocols, I got to stay in the same room with my friends because the exams were in batches. It made reading slightly bearable for me and it kept everyone on their toes. Exams were filled with sleepless nights and caffeine, I abused caffeine a lot. I also started my internship in September.

October was eventful, I had to look for a way to juggle writing on read.cash with my internship, it was crazy how I managed it.

In November, I finished my internship and resumed back to school. The whole hostel balloting wahala and looking for bed space, the search was stressful but I'm happy I was able to sort things out.

December started amazingly, our exam results were compiled and the broadsheet was released, I was happy. It was a big win for me this year, the caffeine overdose paid after all. I had big plans for December, you know, Detty December and all but I didn't end up going anywhere, I feel my friends jinxed it, I told them my December was going to be dirty and they laughed in my face. I also met people I knew on read.cash when we did Bitcoincash Unilag hang out. It was entertaining, I must say.

In Summary, 2021 had many Ws and Ls, some I can't even remember, some that's a bit awkward to share. I met so many people, made so many friends, cut off toxic people too, and yes, I loved in 2021 too, I loved hard.

Some say 2021 was a bad year for them but for me, it was entertaining, productive, and full of lessons. I learned a lot this year, I learned how to monetize what I could do(read.cash), It made me learn more about balancing my interests and I hope 2022 does better.


Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
They are the best, 
Please check them out.

Happy new year in advance 😁😁.

You can read my other articles here.

Thank you for reading🤗🤗.

©Deeepensiverse

December 31, 2021.

10
$ 4.49
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 7
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
2 years ago
Topics: New year, Ws and Ls, 2021

Comments

It does feel rushed, but when I take a look at all the things that happened this year, trying to fit everything into a short year doesn't even add up but we thank God for seeing us through it. Happy New year in advance, with 30 minutes to go.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, happy new year 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're not the only one who consumed a lot of caffeine in August. The COVID-19 outbreak was really disruptive. Thank God that my result weren't Totally bad. Happy new year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad to know I wasn't the only addict😂, happy new year to you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s had its ups and downs but we have to be grateful coz it could have been worse like really really worse… happy new year dear and Great is an amazing friend for telling you a lot this platform…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ikr, it could have been worse, thank you so much, I'm happy that he did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2021 is part of my best year cos I get to know about readcash and met lovely people like you🥰🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, me too😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago