Starting a new career

0 18
Avatar for DeeBeeGee
2 years ago

I'm somewhat aloft with the idea of going back to an office, after spending quite some time, working from home. Since I am the type of person who values safety over anything else, it is quite new to me, to take advantage of something that I know I am not prepared to do 100%.

https://www.onlinebusinessschool.com/starting-a-new-career-what-are-my-options/

You see, one of the things that I realized while working at home, is that you really don't have to be in an office to function properly. And at the same time, it will be much cheaper for companies to avail themselves services of other people whom for the longest period of time, is going to work, traveling and wasting valuable time, just traveling in which plays a vital role since it will either make or break your employment if you get tardy/sick/absent. So it actually serves a big convenience to anyone, just like me, who was given a chance.

So going out and going back to an office setting, without any knowledge of what will happen to me, is both giving me goosebumps and making me excited.

Working in a field, I was always in positions that I am comfortable with. But working in an office where you will be sitting all day, having meetings where you are not even sure how many minutes you get to speak...so not the position anyone would want to start off with.

As it turns out, working from home is pretty good for starters. At least you know that if something goes wrong, it still won't really be your fault.

Like if I went back, the first thing that comes into my mind is office politics and gossip. But then again, it's not something that can't be avoided or resisted. If you think about it, people are just giving you their two cents worth and you're not really obliged to listen to it or accept it. And for me, I'll be really glad to see the refreshment of going back to an office environment, with all of its amenities and perks. So I'll see how it goes. But one thing is for sure that I will not let this opportunity pass as an eye-opener, cause this is just a big chance for me to get started with something new and be able to help myself in the process.

So being cautious and having a plan is definitely high on my agenda. I have to consider what I will be faced with and how much I want in return.

https://chicago.suntimes.com/2018/7/23/18361470/top-tips-about-timing-when-looking-to-change-careers

Currently, the main reason why I agreed and applied is that I am just near the office location, and that the pay and position is promising.

But then again, safety goes a long way for me, so I would have to be extra careful since the population of this company is quite big.

And if you happen to be someone who is also scared about going back to a corporate office, there's really nothing much you can do about it. You have no choice but just accept the fact that you're still in the workplace and you still have a job that needs to be done. You just have to keep on studying and applying yourself, with all the "knowledge" you have and try your best. And that's really all there is to it.

But in the end, as things go, I guess I will always be glad if I can work on the provided task to me, and make the company earn from this new career that I took.. And that's about it for today.

Sponsors of DeeBeeGee
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.49
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of DeeBeeGee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DeeBeeGee
2 years ago

Comments