Select Communities Cautiously

2 67
Avatar for Debesh
Written by
2 years ago

I am new to the dot-Cash platforms, to be precise, read-dot-cash and noise-dot-cash platforms. I am reviewing the communities and the fellow creators.

I submitted my articles to the communities, hoping that they get some contributions and a vibrant community. I submitted articles to the communities that are relevant and have sufficient followers.

I am getting mixed responses from the community administrators. I discover that ethics and integrity are missing among some of the blogging communities here.

==========================

No community bothers to write back anything if the articles are not accepted in their communities

Today I have received feedback from a community shown in the screenshot below.

Screenshot by the author, source: https://read.cash/c/mind-perception-thought-c7a5/moderators

The feedbacks have arrived in the notification feed. It says the reason why my articles haven't been accepted in their community, i.e., "This is too short. Minimum is 4 minutes estimated reading time."

Then, I have explored the community page to find out the reality.

==========================

But, I found plenty of articles in the same community published with a reading time of fewer than 4 minutes

"Mind, Perception & Thought" community published plenty of articles with estimated reading times of 2 minutes, 3 minutes.

I suppose 2 minutes and 3 minutes are less than 4 minutes. An elementary school student can decide that 2 minutes and 3 minutes are less than 4 minutes.

Screenshots of ten articles are attached below:

==========================

I doubt the integrity of these communities

If you create a community, please stick to the guidelines, ethics, and integrity. In my humble opinion, if you lose integrity, you lose all credibility as administrators of communities you own and as creators of content.

Anyway, it seems the administrators of this read-dot-cash community don't bother about ethics and integrity. I will leave the community because they don't have any integrity.

==========================

My number one tip to the new writers is simple

Don't go for communities with a large following. Choose communities by quality and integrity.

I share this post for the opinions of the read-dot-cash creators at large. Do you care about ethics and integrity?

Cheers! Debesh Choudhury

Join me at OdyseeLinkedInTwitter, and Facebook

and access Publish0x Ambassador Link to earn more tips.

Lead Photo by Alexas Fotos from Pexels

#blog #writing #publications #community #ethics #integrity

Read amazing content of my sponsors!

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Debesh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Debesh
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The rules can be found here: https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/my-communities-their-rules-ccff0c97

Before this post, which was posted in June, we did not have that limitation, so strictly your criticism is valid for the first four post on your list, not for the rest. However, even with the new rules, we allow occasional exceptions, because the article is very good, or because it is a new member who has not understood how the site works. It is stated in point 6 of the rules that "Occasional exceptions can be made at the discretion of the moderator", so please take the time to read them.

I have edited the rules to change this phrase to bold text.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your valuable time and comment. Have a nice day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago