While I was Meditating.

8 22
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

I woke up today with a lot of positive energy to push through any wall that may stand in the way as I try to meet my daily target. As I was brainstorming during my quiet time this morning, my mind was opened to perceive what I would have loved to go on top of the mountain to declare just to for the whole world to hear. On second thought I remembered that I have a platform such as Read.cash where people from different religious, cultural and ethnic diversity are and this increased my joy because what I am about to discuss this morning cuts across all human diversity especially those within the Christian faith. But before I go in to discuss the full details of what I have received this morning during my quiet time, I would like to remind us about Gitcoin Grant 11 which has already started.

Source

Ok, something happened in the last round of the Grant which was Grant 10. A lot of people rushed into the grant because of the reward which those who have been donating in previous rounds usually get after each round. Now, when this round finished, people waited and waited for rewards in form of airdrop but lo and behold nothing was given. I would be honest, although I have read their modus operandi which has made it clear that whatever reward donors get is not and should not be seen as a right rather it should be seen as a privilege. This is because the grant is and has been classified as a charitable means of donating to help developers in the crypto space to achieve their goals and by so doing create an enabling ecosystem for the growth of cryptocurrency in the world. A lot of people who donated kept on bombarding the Discord community with questions of when and what the reward will be like. When it became clear to them that nothing was coming, a lot of them became disappointed and as a result, have decided that they will not participate in the grant again.

 

The reason I brought it up this morning is that I believe that we are all aware of what a life of charity can do for our communities. You may think that since there is no reward then, you do not have any need to do charity. Don’t forget that in doing charity one should not expect anything in return because it is a selfless act which is done most times to strangers. If you have the means to join in Gitcoin Grant 11, please do not hesitate to do so because you will be helping the development of the crypto ecosystem which I believe will benefit all of us in the long run. A little as 15 to 20 dollars can do the magic for you and I believe we all have learnt to be generous in one way or the other in this platform because, without our generosity, this platform would have gone extinct. See the Gitcoin Grant as a means of charity that goes to a stranger who may never know you let alone come back to say thank you but will always be grateful to donors like you for helping them achieve their goals.

Ok, I think I have done with Gitcoin Grant. Let us head straight into the bigger part of today’s post. The reason I chose to write it last is that I want it to sink into you as you read it and probably, you will brainstorm on it even as you go through your day’s activities. What I am about to talk about is what I have observed as a Christian and I believe that a lot of people have observed the same thing. Your observation may not necessarily be the same as mine but I believe you must have seen some kind of trait that supports what I am talking about.

Each time we gather as Christian worshippers, it is always a wonderful thing but the issue we have always had as Christian is what I have tagged building Walls instead of Bridges. The question one will ask is; how do we build walls instead of Bridges? For you to understand what I am about to say, you have to remove every form of sentiment from within your heart and mind. Sentiments have been one of our greatest challenges when it comes to issues of this nature. We tend to forget the born of contention and bother ourselves with unnecessary and unhealthy sentiments. You cannot accept that your husband, wife, father, mother or child has done something wrong if you allow sentiments to always take premise. That is why you will see a mother whose son has done something wrong trying to cover up for the son even when she is aware of the evil the son committed. Let us not dwell in that for so long I believe it will be a discussion for another day.

How we have built a Wall between the Rich and the Poor even as Christians.

This is our greatest challenge as Christians. What baffles me is that a lot of us do not know that this is gradually killing Christendom. How can we say that we are one in Christ but in action, we have segregated and placed a clear margin between the rich and the poor? In most of our churches today when a poor man dies, the church leaders will treat his death as common as possible but when a rich man dies, you will see both the bishops, general overseers and the rest of the church leaders in attendance.

That is one of the greatest fear of the poor man because he sees these things happening to other poor people and this makes him believe that he will not be different. I would not go into the part where a rich man will come to church late and there are no more empty seats, the poor man who managed to be in church early will be asked to either vacate the seat or go behind and stand. In most cases, what the church ushers do is to keep the front seat vacant for the rich even when they can see that a lot of people are standing even though they were in church earlier than the rich man.

 

It is something that has given the poor man that mindset that he can either do anything possible to make it in life or prepare to live his entire life in pain and shame. Why do we build walls instead of Bridges? This is our greatest enemy which stares at us in the face and yet it is as if we are not bothered to do the needful. If the poor man cannot find peace in the house of God, where then will he find it? We should not expect our religious leaders to do the right thing because most of them have sold their conscience to money and wealth which has become their only goal for becoming a church leader. The truth is that the more we build walls, the more we plunge our societies into unwanted anarchy and crime because when the poor man cannot get the money he is looking for genuinely, he will be forced to do it in other ways not minding the consequences. The church should be the Panacea of Society and not its tool for destruction.  

Thank you for reading and I hope we will be able to play our part whenever the need arises.

Davinchysax loves you…

Hit the ⏩SUBSCRIBE⏪ button for more.

Lead image.

 If you wish to Donate to the Gitcoin Grant 11, click on this link. It ends in 2 weeks.

7
$ 3.00
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

To be a Christian is beyond going to church. It's unfortunate that the worse kind of people are those in the church, crucifying Jesus on the cross again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's very crazy and it seems the world is blind to that fact.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not sure what to say, but those who are in the Church should be good examples to its ministry but I think most of them had been corrupted. Just my opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a need for an overhaul in the church...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am afraid if any religion does not unite humanity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The church should be a place where all people are considered as one because we serve a God who doesn't discriminate. We need to always act by what the word of God says and not otherwise. This is how peace and unity would reign in the Christendom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right but the issue we have is that we Christian know all these things but we find it hard to live it out...

$ 0.00
2 years ago