What they will not tell you.

20 30
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Before I go into the issues of today I will like to use this opportunity to send my gratitude to all my wonderful sponsors (@Pantera @tired_momma @Bloghound @Eylz2021 @Jane @Mictorrani @HappyBoy @Pichi28 & @ellimacandrea  for their resilience towards encouraging me through their tips and comments. I cannot thank you all enough. You have shown that we can extend a hand of charity and love even to strangers we may not meet in our entire life. Thank you for all the love you have shown me and to my wonderful followers and friends, you are the reason why I go the extra mile when it comes to writing anything. I love you all with all my heart and I pray you all to find peace, love and prosperity in all the things you do. Thank you for being my wonderful Fans…

Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty

Visit my sponsors today and you will not regret it.

Let me jump straight into the business of the day. It is common knowledge that when you want to join something new, you will try to make researches just to be sure that you are not missing anything or leaving any stone unturned. One big question you ask yourself in the long run when it seems as if you are not getting what you should is; what did I miss? This is one question that comes in handy whenever the journey to success becomes too rough or looks unattainable. Life itself is a journey but before one can embark on the journey of life one must have the required skill with which he/she can use to manoeuvre the harsh terrains of life. Having said that, I will like to narrow down this post to an area that has become one of the greatest challenges we face in life. What area am I talking about? Money and Investment.

Money and Investment

I decided to join the two together because I would not want to allow this post to be longer than it has to be. The first question to ask is; what does money and investment has to do in our lives? Whenever you get to the level of asking such a question to yourself and afterwards look for answers, you have not only matured as a person, you have also proven to be a human with functional brains. I am not going to paint the picture with a heart of love or respect to anyone because I believe that whenever issues of money and investment are discussed, there should not be room for petty talks. What do I mean? What I am saying in essence is that these two things (Money and Investment) are the bedrock of the world and all we want to talk about. You are on this platform because you find it to be an avenue where money can be made. Every other thing comes second after the money you make here.

 

There is a growing trend which I have observed for something now and if it is not addressed, a lot of people will continue to live in the illusion that one is easy to come by. Let us look at money as a legal tender. One thing you must have noticed as a BCH holder is that the moment you convert some amount of BCH to your local fiat, the amount of money you got will continue to decrease until you spend the last cent. This is a well-known fact about money but the question which I believe most persons have been pondering on is; how then can one become rich if it has been proven that once money comes into the hand it keeps decreasing till the last cent? This is the hidden truth rich people will always withhold from beginners who feel making money is all about gathering it. Hear it from me today that making money is not all about gathering it. If you are the type that gathers money to keep it dormant either in your bank account or at home I promise you, you may never attain that level of wealth you have dreamt of in your life.

 

This is not a curse rather it is a well-known fact and it has become the difference between the rich and the poor. At some point in my life, I started saving money in the bank but I noticed that somehow, I will always find myself spending the money even when I should not. This is because once you have direct or easy access to money you will always find it hard to stop yourself from going there to collect some amount of money. The question is what did the rich man do different? It may interest you to know that most wealthy men you know today at some point were a bunch of nobodies in life. The only thing they did is that they were able to grow their money by investing in every single opportunity they meet on their way even when the odds are against them.

 

Let me drive this point home with this little instance. If you are earning some BCH in this platform and you are a full-time blogger, you must be ready to make some hard decisions in the course of your journey in life. That decision will come in this form. Let us imagine that you get a notification of a prospective cryptocurrency project and after carrying out your research, you find out that the project is good. Would you sell a portion of your BCH holding to buy or invest in this new project or would you let the opportunity slide? I will leave you to answer this question by yourself because I believe that we are all here to learn.

“Risk-taking is the greatest advantage the rich will always have over the poor, you either jump in or wait for the ship to anchor”… Davinchysax.

Thank you for reading my thoughts this morning.

Davinchysax loves you…

Don’t forget to ⏩SUBSCRIBE⏪ for more.

Lead image from Unsplash.com

8
$ 7.83
$ 7.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 9
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Every investment has a risk, so you should study well where you are going to invest to minimize the risks, but ultimately you have to invest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One has to take the risk to join the millionaires. Life is just all about risks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you want your money to grow. The best thing to do is to invest it and not just put in one basket. We have this saying that don't put all your eggs in one basket. Which means that we should look for severls ways to multiply our money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Multiple streams of income is also a great way to grow one's income.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nobody gets rich working and saving. The key is to invest and take risks, but not everyone is prepared to take the risk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not everyone will take the necessary risk and that is the difference between the rich and the poor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is gold you have shared. Keeping money is not the reason why it was created, it is more than to do in this competitive world we live in.

The point is that getting your money to do the needful for you is what matters and it definitely involves risk. Only those who can take the risk eventually become successful in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's all about risk-taking and management. Whether we like it or not, we must take risks to make it in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this and you can understand my excitement as an Economist. Very true, the money you don't engage won't grow by itself. It's not enough to have money but it is enough to understand where to channel your money. Money should work for you and you don't have to keep working for money.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I believe as an economist, you will certainly understand it better. Risk-taking is a vital part of investment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely, brother. 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hear you Davin :D Thank you for the reminder and yes, we're on our way :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We won't stop until we get there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money won't grow if you keep on holding them. investment is the key to it.. But of course, you might lose your money if you won't conduct due diligence.. Only for risk takers 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth be told, one must make sure to do proper research before going into any investment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best @Davinchysax on your investment. I was a risk-taker for so long. Now, I want to be stress-free 🤣 I wish it's gonna be a profit for you! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. .. Being a risk-taker is a wonderful thing but one must take minimal risk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right about this. I got an 100k scholarship have been anticipating for long last week. I didn't know how it got down to 20k. I don't spend anyhow, yet it kept on reducing 🤣...likewise the fiat i get from selling my BCH. So far I've invested some part of my BCH in various projects, hopefully it will yield good returns.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a well-known fact about money, you can never grow it by keeping it dormant...

$ 0.00
2 years ago