What do you think about this?

7 25
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

It is no news that we are in an era where things are commonly turned upside down and it becomes acceptable by all or should I say it becomes a norm. Lets us not go into that discussion that is already popping in your head because I believe you are or have been witness to scenarios where abnormal things became normal. But before I go on, I will like to use this medium to say a very warm Good day to all of you on this platform. You know, if it is easy for me, I would just plan a party or a kind of meet up where we all will gather from far and near as a family bond together by BCH through Blogging. I am not Jeff Bezos nor among the richest guys in the world but I believe someday that my name will make that list. Although my only fear is death I believe that I am on the right track. Let me say that one day we will have the opportunity to see one on one and truly express our love for this noble family.

Enough of my dream and white wishes but I would not mind seeing it come through if God wills it. I am going to think deeper about it and then draw out a proposal for us to look at and see if we can make that happen. I want to talk about something I have noticed long before now, but the reason I have kept mute was that I felt it was going to change someday but I tell you, it has become worse than I thought. Let me ask this question which I believe should usher us into the discussion of the day. As a girl in a relationship, will you be comfortable allowing a guy you barely know to sleepover at your house under the same roof and on the same bed? For the guys…  As a guy in a relationship will be comfortable enough to allow a girl you barely know to sleepover at your house under the same roof and on the same bed?

 

Ok, these are the two questions I will like us to look at in all honesty. If you are reading this and you are in a serious relationship, I bet you will understand how these things work. I am not asking these questions to those guys and girls who do not fancy being in a serious relationship for reasons best known to them. They will rather go for sex whenever they want to and with whomever they choose. It is not a thing of love for them rather it is a thing of self and bodily satisfaction. 

But is that the best way to live as humans? Well, this will be a discussion for another day but let us not derail from the main issue. I have engaged in a discussion with some friends and one of them brought this topic up. As we were engulfed in the discussion, I began to evaluate the entire points that were being raised by different people as a way to back up their stand. This opened my mind to the fact that our society is on a serious turnaround. I will not x-ray all the points that were given but I will want to look at one particular point that struck me so hard. This point came from the youngest girl in that discussion.

I can allow a guy I barely know to sleep on the same bed with me.

The above statement was hers and she said it with all honesty and meanness. When I enquired to know why she would feel comfortable to do that, she looked at me and asked me;

“Is there anything the guy will do to me that will be new on the surface of the earth?”

I was thrown off balance by this response and I believe it was not just me that felt it because others became quiet when they heard her question. I could not jump into the response immediately because I had to imagine what she meant by; is there anything that the guy will do to her that will be new on the surface of the earth. I believe you are already trying to understand what she meant by this statement. Well, to make it easy. Gone are the days when sex or anything related to it is accorded respect to.

 

If a young girl of that age could think in such a way then the future of her unborn children is certainly messed up already. What she meant by the statement was that worst come to worse, the guy will either have sex with her forceful or with her consent. This got me more worried because I believe rape is one big crime the whole world has been fighting and yet this young girl of about 18 or 19 years of age does not feel the need to protect herself against it. This might be the reason why most of them will never be afraid to visit a guy they barely know because in their mind, they already know what might happen and they are ready for whatever it is. I cannot force anybody to think right but I believe we owe it to ourselves to take care of each other at all times. I had to take my time to educate the girl on the need for her not to have such a deadly mindset because it will certainly lead her to an early grave.

 

For me as a guy, I will not comfortably go to a girl’s house that I barely know to sleepover at her place. I will certainly not feel comfortable there. One big mistake you can make in life is when you believe that you trust yourself not to make a mistake, but you forget that the other person maybe 100% untrustworthy. This is where our problems start in life. Yes, you trust yourself but the vital question to ask is; does the other person trust him/herself? I will like to hear your response on this because I believe we should be able to learn one thing or the other from our daily posts on this platform.

Thank you for reading this post today, you are the reason I write every day.

Davinchysax loves you…

Please, ⏩SUBSCRIBE⏪ for more.

Lead image

8
$ 4.76
$ 4.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 4
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

That would be weird and uncomfortable to be in bed with a stranger even when I'm not in a relationship. You will never know what happen. Even if the stranger is kind and good and promises that he will not do something, still we can't deny the fact that temptation is present and Satan would gladly do his work.

Teenagers really need to be educated this days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its crazy the way most people especially the young people give toom for satan to take advantage of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. You like to dream too much and especially about money and big lifestyle. I love that.

And in addition to your write up and question asked. I can sleep with a lady I barely know. Not only those I barely know, even those I know well. Staying alone with a lady that is not even my woman or my family is a big risk to take. Anything can happen

And come to think of the world we live today. Where ritual had become something shameless and common in the society. If the girl think there nothing he can use her for. What she doesn’t know is that there is more they can use her for than she would have imagined.

Thanks for the great topic sir.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We must live to dream even beyond our imaginations. I bet she will get to know one day that there are a million and one things she can be used for that is if she does not change her lifestyle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bro

I just pray it never gets too late before she realize the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find your question and your friend's answer very interesting. I fear very much that the youth of today speak with full knowledge of the common evils of casual relationships. There are so many depravities that exist in the way of being of many predators that we are not safe even in our own homes, much less if you open your bed to strangers. But everyone must live their own experiences.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I had to talk to her as much as I could but just as you have said, everyone must live their own experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago