The length of a Manhood

13 20
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Don’t get it twisted, I am not here to talk about that which you are thinking in your mind now so I will suggest you remove your mind from there otherwise you might miss the point. Ok, before I proceed, I will not forget to extend a heartfelt compliment of the season to all my Muslim friends on this platform. As you celebrate Eid, may Allah’s blessings overflow in your lives. Happy Eid-el Kabir.

Looking at the title of this article you might be pushed to think that it’s about the actual size or length of a penis, but that is far from it and I would want you to carefully follow through in other to have a better understanding. For me to convey the message better, I would want to look at certain points which are;

  • ·        Who is a man?

  • ·        When does a boy become a man?

  • ·        Is there duration for a man to stop caring for his family?

These are some of the points I would use to help me convey the message better to you. Now, let us look at the point’s one after the other.

Who is a Man?

Source

Most times when we hear this question, we get confused about it and we end up not knowing how to go about with the answer. To help us understand, I would like to look at the word Man from its dictionary context.

First, you will understand that the word man is used to define a Human Being just as we can see in the creation story in the Bible when God said; “come let us make man in our image and likeness”. The man in this context comprises both genders.

The second connotation the word man has is in the area of sex. When a child is born, it is the type of sex organ that determines whether the child is a male or female. Although in the world today there seems to be a different ideology that says that what determines a person’s gender is his/her character or attitude and not a sex organ. I think I would try to research more on that ideology maybe we can discuss it here one day.

The last definition of a man which I have coined by myself is that a man is known or defined as one who is saddled with the responsibility of taking care of others especially his family and the rest.

 

When does a boy become a man?

Source

You already know that when a child is born and the sex has been determined, he is not called a man by society because he is not carrying any responsibility even though this is not all the same for every male child. Some took up the responsibility of taking care of their family even before getting to the legal age of 18years. Now, these sets of people are also seen as men even though by age they are still teenagers.

Looking at my last definition of the word man, you will understand this point I have made here. There are families all over the world where the parents are both not caring out their responsibilities and in other, for the children to survive, you will see the young boy stepping into the big shoes of being a man.

This is not in any way to say that no girl child is taking care of the family in the world today. The reason I am only talking about the boy child is because of the context in which this article is flowing.👈 Please see this as a disclaimer.

What it means is that a boy can still be referred to as a man because of the responsibilities he taking care of. Does that mean that age doesn’t count when it comes to defining a man? I will leave you to answer the question by yourself.

 

Is there duration for a man to stop caring for his family?

Now, I would want you to look at this point very critically because the entire article hinges on it. Before I continue, I would like to clear the air the reason why I chose to write about this today. I will not bore you with a long story but I think there is a need for you to know the origin of this article. Last night I overheard a man telling his wife that he has overgrown taking responsibilities in his house. Just calm down and read through the lines very carefully. I believe you are already trying to understand what the man meant. Please don’t call me a gossip because I was listening to the discussion going on in my neighbour’s house. The truth was that the man and his wife are always loud whenever they are talking. I overheard the wife telling the husband that the electricity distribution company came to the house in the afternoon to disconnect their light because they were yet to pay their light bill.

 

I was so surprised when I heard the husband’s response. He said, “at my age, I have overgrown paying of light bills”. This statement was because the man’s children are all grown up but I don’t think any of them have a good job. The issue is that the man as a trader still goes to do his business every day and this was why the wife told him about the light bill. I would not go further into everything they talked-about about the light bill, but I believe that we have gotten an understanding of where this article is coming from and why.

I believe we have a lot of married men on this platform, I would like to ask; “when does a man overgrow taking of responsibilities in the house? i.e if there is anything as overgrowing responsibility in the life of a man.

I would suggest we discuss this in the comment section. Please this is not for the men alone it is for everyone who thinks there is a need for us to look at these things. If you must know, this might be one of the reasons why a lot of men are abandoning their responsibility in the house for the woman or the children. Let me hear your response in the comment section.

Thank you for your patience.

Davinchysax love you.

Get in touch with me by ⏩SUBSCRIBING⏪.

Lead image.

6
$ 0.28
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Rafd9828
+ 1
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha This your title oo...but taking responsibility isn't only in providing money though so I say No! There shouldn't be an end to that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder how such a statement would have made the wife feel... May God help us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To answer your question about age doesn't define a man, my answer is yes. Age doesn't define a man. Whatever age you are if you know how to respect and care for other people then I will definitely call you a man. Others are even too old but still doesn't suits to be called man. Because of their behavior and attitude towards other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, I believe that age just is numbers, but what matters is the personality of the person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think there is no end to responsibilities unless one gets old or incapacitated to do something or when one dies.

I think your neighbor may have been really tired especially if he's the only one working to pay the bills 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hmmm... I like the angle you have taken. Let me assume that he is the only one paying the bill, should that make him ever think that responsibilities as the man of the house will ever end while he is hale and hearty?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess not. And I don't agree with him talking like that at all. He can discuss it civilly with his family if he's so tired feeding them alone, but it's not manly to say he's overgrown his responsibility.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't agree less. That was the major reason why I decided to share it on this platform. It's not manly at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And thank you for doing that :) You may never know, this article of yours will be doing someone good :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, I believe we are not just here to earn, we are also here to learn even from other peoples mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that, it's an awesome community of awesome people :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would also love to here from the married men. I will have to keep on checking the comments at interval.

The title made me click the article immediately i saw it in the notification section 🤣 nice one boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am eager to hear what they have to say. Who knows, there might be a limit to taking responsibility as a man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago