Shade off the Excess Luggage.

3 19
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Throughout the history of man, human beings are known to carry luggage whenever they are moving from one place to the other. Most times these luggage’s can come in form of clothes, housewares and so many other things but one thing is very clear, they will carry the luggage with utmost care in other not to lose or have it destroyed in the process. The question I usually ask is this; what is the need for excess luggage? This is where I wound want us to carefully look at this post. I believe we all know what it means to have excess luggage therefore, join me in this post as I try to point out some negative effects of excess luggage.

 

This post was inspired by an event I witnessed a few days ago while I was on a tricycle. I noticed a woman who was standing on the roadside with a whole lot of bags gathered around her. She was busy waving at taxi’s, tricycles and even buses just to see if any of them could stop and carry her including her load. I was able to observe what was happening because I was standing at that junction to also board a tricycle that will take me to my destination. For over 20 minutes I stood there watching how all the taxi’s, tricycles and buses never cared to stop once they notice the excess load around the woman. This was not the high point of it all. What got my attention more was when the woman moved a bit away from where her load was and as soon as she waved to an incoming bus, the driver stopped to carry her. Immediately the driver found out that she was the one with all the luggage on the roadside, he told the woman to look for another bus that he will not carry such a load.

I could see the woman’s disappointment written on her face as she moved back to where she was standing before. I did not know if she later got a tricycle, bus or even a taxi because I had to board a tricycle to take me to my destination.

 

While I was on my way, I began to think. What if the woman had a fewer load or better still just one luggage? Could it have been very hard for her to get a taxi, tricycle or a bus that will carry her? This is one mistake we make in life and it seems as though we do not learn from it. Let me create a scenario with this woman. Imagine that this woman is a person who is trying to make it in life and instead of her to focus on her journey by removing unnecessary load around her she was busy carrying excess luggage which slowed her down. A lot of us are like this woman. We carry loads that are not necessary for our life’s journey and it keeps slowing us down at every corner yet we do not try as much as we can to shade this excess luggage off. It does not matter what or who the excess luggage is, what matters is that you will be slowed down if you do not shade them off. Life is not that complicated but the problem is that we make it very complicated with the choices we make at every corner.

 

I am not here to tell you what you do not know already rather I want to use this opportunity to remind you of the things you may have forgotten. There is no gain in carrying the excess load. I guess the reason most of us carry the excess load in life is that we do not know the dangers. Now that you have known, why not make a conscious effort to shade it all off especially those unnecessary loads that you have managed to carry along your way. Life is easy if you choose to make it easy for yourself. Forgive those who have offended you at all times and move on with your life if you want to live longer. We are here for each other and we must try to help each other at all times.

I have decided to make this post very short because I don’t want to bore you with so much. I believe I have made my point clear and simple for all to understand. Thank you for reading and I hope you will apply it and shade of that unnecessary luggage.

Davinchysax loves you…

Don’t forget to SUBSCRIBE NOW.

Lead image from Unsplash.com

7
$ 4.88
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

With my light luggage, i can move swiftly and perhaps life itself is full of burden. Some would rather never catch the revelation of dropping the luggage. Take life easy, there is no need to be hard on life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way you saw a lesson in what happened to that woman. It comes from a creative mind and I admire that a lot when I see it. Very true, life is full of baggages but we don't have to own it all else we won't move at the pace we are expected to move. It's true when they say that anyone who wants to move fast must travel light.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are quite right, traveling light of luggage is always an advantage. And the journey of life isn't an exception.

$ 0.00
2 years ago