MY LONG WALK ON A LONELY ROAD; don’t cry for me…

6 14
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Did I ever cross your mind for a second, minute or even for an hour? Did you ever look back to see if I was walking with you or even behind you? Or was I just another closed chapter of a finished novel?

My thoughts, nothing more than inner feelings coming from a place of loneliness and deeper loneliness which is falling on a white piece of paper through the bloody ink of my pen powered by my broken thoughts. I could choose to cry or wail as long as I want but, would I be able to stand the pain that follows? I always thought we were all meant to care for one another but experience has thought me a very bitter lesson of life. How did we become so close yet so far away? Should I call it a case of individualistic mentality setting in and taking a better part of us even at desperate times when we most need each other? I am one out of a million people out there who are walking this crowded but lonely road a lone with no shoulder to lean on when the sea bellows. I could have kept quiet and choose to die in silence just like a million others but, I am one of those whose creator has given a strong and resolute spirit to fight on even when the battle seems to have been lost.

 

How did we get to this place of great loneliness?

When last did you send a text or call that one friend you have not heard from or are you so busy with thinking of how to earn more and get into other paying social media platforms? Don’t get it twisted dear friend. I understand that we all have our various challenges and problems in life but that does not mean we should live just for ourselves in this world. We pass through thick and thin everyday of our lives but and if we do not see a shoulder to lean on at our break point it becomes even harder to push on. We cannot forget the fact that we live and survive by helping one another at all times. Each time you lend a helping hand by reaching out to know about the whereabouts of a brother or sister, you are building a community of helpers for yourself.

 

I have been off from this platform for quiet sometime now and in all my absence, not even a single person tried to reaching out and this got me thinking. If I had died during those periods of absence, no one would have known and yet we have been showing love to each other by visiting and tipping our posts when necessary. I am more disturbed that even those who had means of reaching out to me in a bid to know if all was ok with me did nothing. This made me to see what we do here from a different point of view. In as much as we may try to deny it or defend it, a whole lot of us are just here to get as tipped without making an effort to grow not just within the platform but to have a lasting connection between each other. I am writing this because I felt what it feels like to be abandoned by friends and I am moved to consider a million persons out there who I one way or the other are walking through the same crowded but lonely road with no shoulder to lean on.

 

We should not only seek for the tip and the reward we can get, we should try to build even a strong relationship with each other even as we may not see ourselves. If you have a friend you have not seen their post for some time on this platform, don’t find it too difficult to reach out to the person because you’re reaching out may save a brother or sister from committing suicide. Depression is real and we can only fight it if we work together by becoming our brothers keeper at all times. Never forget you will need a shoulder to lean on at some point in your life and if you did not help others by becoming a shoulder for them to lean on, you may find it had to find a shoulder to lean on. I believe I have been able to pass across a very important message to anyone who cares to listen. Our life does not end in this platform so make the right choice.

Lead image from Unsplash

4
$ 1.46
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @jasglaybam
+ 1
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

You have friends here, my friend, and one of them is bro Olasquare. You're not the only one feeling that kind of loneliness. Same here. So I am reaching out as well to let you know that we are here for you. We do not have PM here sadly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You crossed my mind and I am sorry I didn't reach out..I should have either gone through your old post though and drop a message rather than rely on the fact that I don't have your number nor means of reaching you.

You are right... We need to do better and there is life out here but we have to build it in here. Please stay strong...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know if you had a better way of reaching out you would have done so... thank you...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good to have you back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is so deep Sir! Impressively written ! You know this article of yours should be read by those people who are down most of the time. This is uplifting and inspiring to read. Thank you for this , this suits to my situation right now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all need to help each other to stand at some point because we need each other and nothing more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago