If you have not been Reading other Peoples Post, you are seriously missing out… this is why.

30 52
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

When you find yourself in a paid blogging site, you stand the risk of only focusing on writing and posting only your articles and not trying to read other peoples work especially in a blogging site where you are not rewarded for reading other peoples work. This is what I have found out over time and it is one of the reasons why a lot of us miss out on important information which we could have to see if we were reading other peoples posts.

When I say read other peoples posts, I mean reading them attentively, word by word without jumping any line. It is through reading that we learn that was why we were all thought how to read and write in kindergarten. What happens most times is that we tend to rush through articles just because we want to visit more blogs and by so doing, we stand the chance of losing some vital points which we could have seen if we had given the articles we read full attention.

Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty

Make sure to visit my Sponsors, they are amazing.

I am not saying this because I am a saint rather I am saying this because I am also guilty of the sin, but being on this platform has opened my eyes in such a way that I feel so sad when I am unable to read all the articles that pop up in my notification daily. I have always known that no knowledge is a waste and because this is a platform with people from different parts of the world and cultures, I believe that we have a lot to learn here when we try to read articles from others. Let us look at something that happened to me and perhaps it happened to others too.

 

SmartBCH

There has been this ongoing talk about smartbch which I think is a very good way to increase once investment through swapping and staking using Benswap which is the dex for the smartbch. Now, if you have been very observant on this platform, you will understand that information about this smartbch was carried widely by people who got the information earlier than others. Imagine a situation whereby you are just the type of user who just comes to post and not to read other peoples articles, you may not have been able to know about the smartbch and how it works. This is one of the things that happened to me although I try to read other peoples articles, due to tiredness which is gotten from the days hustle and bustle, most times I do get to read most of them. I was not aware when this smartbch was launched but because I was able to read one or more articles of those who got the information earlier, I became aware of the smartbch.

 

This is not just about getting information on BCH or the platform, we can also learn from other people’s articles. This morning as I woke up, I was moved to visit the platform, I went straight to my notification just to see how I can be able to visit some of the articles that came in yesterday and early this morning. I read a bunch of articles and dropped comments and tipped a good number of them but while I was doing that, my attention was caught by @Pearlkel article which he titled Be Curious- It Doesn’t Kill to Be. I will advise you to visit the post and read it for yourself. While I was reading through his article, I was struck by these words: unhealthy curiosity and healthy curiosity. In my comment, I said that being curious comes in two ways which most times we tend to neglect. When we hear that curiosity kills the cat, that is an unhealthy form of curiosity that leads us into trouble but, when our curiosity leads us into finding solutions to our predicaments, such type of curiosity is very healthy and important in human development.

 

As I continued to read through the articles of others, I stumbled upon the article of @Bloghound with the title Playing with Fire. At first, when I read the title I thought it was about a child who must have stocked his finger in the fire but while I went through the article it became clearer. How I wish there is a way we can get this platform and every single article therein into the public domain through some sort of pop-ups on the mobile phones of people both users and none users. This could be a form of adverts just the same way we receive advert pop-ups on our mobile phones. The reason I am saying this is because I believe that one of the reasons why users write these beautiful articles is because they wish to share from their wealth of knowledge and their personal experience which I believe is a good way to learn. Now, if you read through the article of @Bloghound, you will understand that she did not just write the article because she just wanted to get some tips rather she is just expressing her worries over the moral decadence in our societies.

 

She talked about the parents and the level of neglect that is happening in the family over their children. This has become the bedrock of our problems in our societies and it is very painful that it is on the increase. My question is; why would parents not bother about how their children dress while stepping out of the house? A lot of parents have fallen into this allusion called trend which I believe we have misinterpreted in so many ways. Following the trend does not mean that one should go naked or mad. There should be some sort of modesty in everything we do in life others we will miss the mark. Don’t forget to visit the articles I talked about because you will be happy you did.

Thank you for your time.

Davinchysax loves you…

Always remember to ⏩SUBSCRIBE⏪ for more.

Lead image from Unsplash.com

15
$ 7.95
$ 7.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 11
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

I like reading a lot from Read.. the variety of works, experiences and depth of knowledge in some topics amazes me.

You are right! when we read, we need to pay attention as though we are listening properly to a person talking to us face to face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm the only one having this kind of thoughts and this majority of people fall into this shoes which is not a bad idea.

It is always important to read each lines in any post we come across, I've made it my traditional , I don't mind the minutes I will use in reading the article, because if I jump any paragraph, it may be the important part of the post.

Yeah , I know about @pearlkel, he's always a good writer but I haven't come across this post you made mentioned of , possible maybe because I've been busy.

I've not come across @Bloghound, according to what you explained about his post, I will try to check him out .

In our community today, some people have turned fashion to another thing , you'll see a some people dress not different from a mad person and some parents are not saying anything about it. I just wish They will wake up to stand against all those in indecent dressing.

Think I enjoyed reading your post, did I just said I think??? Oh I really enjoy reading it 🤩🤩

$ 0.08
2 years ago

I say that you are a wonderful blogger... Having to go through the stress of commenting and doing meaningfully has distinguished you from the crowd. Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh!!! Seems my Head is spinning away with what you just Said, errrrrr, I'm blushing..

There's not worth more than quality, I cannot but maintain the quality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great read for the day :) Thanks for the reminder. We all learn from each other and we should learn every day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true what you say. Many do not care to read. They always say something different from the content of the publication. And they even ask questions that are in the publication. I don't even pay attention anymore. It's not worth the effort, each one is the owner of his own way of deceiving himself. It's nice to learn about general culture, keep doing it by reading as much as you can.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I must confess that you have been consistent with your comments at all times thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This platform has some fantastic writers and amazing articles on a variety of topics from crypto to story telling. I try to read as much as I can, and am guilty of reading and not writing. Finding a balance is key.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks @Daninchsax for the mention. Curiosity doesn't kill though. It only makes you stronger and to discover many routes to success.
Putting the thoughts of @Bloghound into consideration here is another big thing that must be considered in our age. Clothing and social media madness is taken people's time and resources than making ends meet from it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We have tagged it "following the trend" even when it is taking away our core value as humans. You are welcome bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first thing I work out when I started here is to build a connection with other users. You cannot just write here and voila you got a tip! You have to make an effort, grow your audience and I notice that if you read someone's article he/she will find time to read yours too. Leaving valuable/related comments to make the author feel good even without a tip. Before we barely make a dollar but because others are reading our articles, it keeps us going.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

For me, that is the greatest reward a writer will get... Otherwise, you might as well keep your idea in your head till death comes knocking. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

In fact I think I was too slow in jumping into SMARTBCH then because when they started talking about the tokens $Cats and Even when their price was very low, I didn't take it seriously and was taking it for granted until last week when I started the Journey. Thank God I took some profit too.

It good to read articles here because you will be opened to many information that could help us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Congratulations on being among those first adopts to profit from smartbch. Information is power therefore we must try to get it at all costs.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was touched by this because I am also a victim of not reading through people's articles because I do feel like it stressful or Tim taking but while reading this I was inspired to be a good reader ♥so I can learn more from this platform than just posting and getting tipped.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I think that is a very big reason for the creation of the platform. Sharing of knowledge between individuals from different cultural background.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

"I believe that we have a lot to learn here when we try to read articles from others."

This is such a powerful statement. I'm guilty of just posting, and not reading other articles, but I was captivated by this post from start to finish. Thank you for writing this, and putting things into perspective. I appreciate you! :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am happy I was able to be of help. We are here to help each other to achieve our potentials in and outside of this platform.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are right about this, we learn and get information through reading. There's a wealth of knowledge around when we really have the desire to learn from others.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Another important word"desire". It is very sad to see that a lot of us do not have the desire to learn new things even when it is presented to us on a platter of gold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true, and doing that, we just let information or opportunities pass us by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interaction is really important here coz your content is useless without readers and to get readers you need to interact. It is only then we can learn new things and even opportunities..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is true... We must be ready to interact at all costs because, without it, our writings will become useless. Happy to see you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be engage in the platform we need to read as much as to write. Build connections with other users. An agree with you that in the process we can learn too.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

To be a better writer, you must be ready to read voraciously in a way to widen your imaginary mind.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's true. We often find inspiration in what we read from others.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have been poor at engaging with others' posts as well but I tried to cover up whenever I am online.

I have read both articles earlier where @pearkel discussed how curiosity would make people want to achieve more in life and the issue of dressing and how people abuse the freedom on social media discussed by @bloghound is something the world needs to pay attention to.

I wonder what the world would be if things keeps going towards destruction as this speed.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

It's terrible how we complain about the more decadence in the world and yet, we are doing absolutely nothing to make things right.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I am glad this is a problem we will blame the government for, we many times demand things that we are even lacking.

I think every correction has to start from every individual home, I have seen a parent fighting because someone corrected her 13 years old daughter that was she was putting on is too shot.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It happens a lot and most times you are turned into a bad person just because you decided not to close your eyes over evil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago