Life - Laziness and Procrastination

6 31
Avatar for DarkR
Written by
3 years ago

Lately, I have not been able to do anything productive. Sleeping very late and waking up in the afternoon has become a daily habit. Life has become tedious. I have been preparing for various exams to get a job and now it has come to halt. With the lockdown and unsure of the exam schedule, my preparation has gone haywire. Trust me, I really want to take my preparation seriously and I really don't know why I am procrastinating a lot nowadays. My daily schedule has become nothing productive. My day goes by browsing social media, binge-watching Netflix, and youtube and just laying in bed thinking about the past and future. I have become lazy and useless. I am really in need of some push to end this. I want to get a job soon and get settled in life. I wonder how do I change this? It has happened before during my college days where I would just procrastinate a lot and didn't learn anything. Life hasn't been the same back then and I am reaping what I sowed. And I don't want to start the same cycle again. I know it but I am not able to change it. I don't know how can I start preparing for the jobs and give my heart and soul to it.

From today I have made simple easy tasks to complete like writing about me here and read newspapers along with some hours of studies. Let's see how it goes. If it goes fine then I should start extending my studying hour. I really want to escape the endless cycle of laziness and procrastination. I really had to push myself to write this and took 3 breaks in between to complete this. It's hard for me nowadays even to write such simple article about me. Hope I am able to write here everyday no matter the topic.

Thank you for reading.

Sponsors of DarkR
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of DarkR
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DarkR
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Our routine got affected because of this crisis. It's like the world hits the pause button and so we forced to start our days in a different manner.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How are you trying to start? I need some advice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly? I don't know. It feels like my vision is covered with fogs and I'm in the middle of nowhere. But what keeps me busy is my hobby in music. That way, I could implore myself to have a healthy mindset.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What are your hobbies? Perhaps you could take time to engage yourself to those just to ease the laziness somehow 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To tell you the truth cannot focus on hobby as well. I am not able to do anything besides preparing for a job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago