Things I Do Everyday

6 8
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Last night, I was worried. We were informed that we were to resume work today. We were informed just yesterday! We weren't supposed to resume until a few days time and I already had plans for the day. It was really upsetting. But think about the plans that I had, I decided to write about the things I realised I do everyday. This is not a complete list, so it doesn't include everything I do daily.

  • BROWSE THROUGH SOCIAL MEDIA - I do this a lot. I spend my time on Instagram going through videos on the explore page. I can spend a long time there scrolling through several videos. I usually watch satisfying videos, food related videos, tech and engineering videos, dance videos etc. I watch a lot of other videos but these are the main ones and you will find them always recommended to me to watch. I also watch YouTube videos a lot. I watch videos about pressure washing, anything on "Insider", movie behind the scenes footages, live performances by musicians, some interviews etc. On Whatsapp, I spend more time going through people's statuses than actually replying messages. I mostly reply the messages when I'm about to exit the app so that I don't have to continue the conversation. There are times when I dedicate some time for messages though; I stay online, reply the messages and converse with people. These are just some of the social media networks I patronise.

  • COOK MEALS - Not to brag, but I think I cook well. The only problem is that I hate doing it. I know how to do it because I've done it a lot. I cook for my family, myself, my siblings; I've spent a good chunk of my life cooking, so much so that I can probably cook with my eyes closed, but I don't like anything about it. It is stressful, it hurts my back, it requires spending a large number of time in the kitchen without rest, I also have to deal with those who have different preferences. Sometimes, I get too worked up after cooking that I don't even have the strength to eat the food, I just drink water and lie down to rest my back. Cooking just for myself is much easier but having to cook for a whole family is a lot of work. I appreciate people who enjoy doing it, and I always wish I could be like them because this is something I may have to do forever.

  • RECEIVE PHONE CALLS - I specifically didn't say "make phone calls" because I don't lol. I don't like it, I'd rather text, that way, I can properly form and edit my thoughts, I can ponder on a message sent to me and know how to properly respond. Phone calls make me anxious, I kee worrying about what to say and hope I don't say the wrong thing or use a wrong tone of voice. Sometimes, I have to remind myself to act excited so that the person on the other end doesn't think I'm upset. Phone calls are easier for me when I'm talking to my boyfriend, he's the one person I like to call. I don't feel anxious or worried when talking to him and I do actually get excited for real. With that being said, I'm usually on the receiving end of phone calls. It's not that I don't reach out to people; I mostly do that using sms or social media chats.

  • DAYDREAM - I'm like a star in my own movie haha. I'm always dreaming up scenarios and creating several alternate endings to them. I like to keep things interesting so I don't limit myself to what is probable; I go all out. When I'm up for it, I include some elements of magic or the paranormal in my thoughts and of course, I mostly win. Sometimes, I feature my friends as my crew members and we go together to do superhero stuff like the avengers lol. Other times, I have thoughts of helping people in my family and my society, hopefully anonymously or by proxy. Either way, I wouldn't want to be directly/physically involved; I wouldn't even know what to say.

Thanks for reading! Kindly SUBSCRIBE and leave a COMMENT to let me know your thoughts.

2
$ 0.78
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I also don’t like making phone calls. Not sure why, but when my phone is ringing I also get anxious.

Daydreaming is amazing. I love getting lost in all made up scenarios. Quite often they come true too! 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anticipating a conversation you're not prepared for can cause anxiety. You daydream too, that's so cool. The fact that they come through, you might be seeing the future haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading this. I spent most of my day with my phone surfing the internet. I don't watch videos like but I spent most of my time here reading articles because it's all about making money 🤗🙌🤗. Replying messages? I don't have strength for that. Phone calls? I love yo answer call only of it's not a strict talk, like call from bosses and parents🥱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's so cool!! we're quite similar in some ways

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a cool list... You have fun things you do everyday... I wish I could have fun things like that especially the daydreaming...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, you can definitely try it. Let your imaginations run wild

$ 0.00
2 years ago