I Made Me Proud

16 20
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Hey Readers! How is it going today? I hope all is going well. I have a lot of work to do today. Infact, I've been so busy lately and it's making it hard for me to be on read.cash as much as I would like to.

Despite this, I opened a noise.cash account yesterday lol. I don't really know how it works but I'm trying to figure it out. I'll be grateful if I get some guidance in the comments.

While opening my noise.cash account, I found out that my name was already taken and I was a little sad lol. I wanted to have the same name on both read and noise. I had to open the noise account with Daria1

noise.cash/u/Daria1

Today is another day and I'll be going on another rant but this time around, it will be ending with a kinda positive note lol. I notice that sometimes it's hard to find the positive part of what you do. Sometimes, our work takes so much from us but we do it anyway because we're trying to make ends meet. I don't know what the future holds for me but I believe I'll be happier doing the things I love while not feeling like the weight of the world is on my shoulders. I find that finding the positive things in what we do can give us the motivation to move on when we're lacking it and maybe, just maybe, it may make the word even seem less tedious. So, with this, I'll tell you about what happened yesterday.

Yesterday, I made myself proud. When I got my job, I started as an intern with only little experience, but I was hired based on a skill test. After my internship, I moved into becoming a full staff. The problem here is that I got to work directly under the boss who can be quite demanding. He had me doing some things I never studied or learnt; things that require an experienced person or a professional to handle. I like to believe that I'm learning on the job and after a while this experience will give me the opportunity to expand my knowledge and skill set.

Despite knowing that I have no experience of the tasks he gives me, he gives me crazy deadlines. A task that should take a day or two for more experienced people, I usually get a few hours to complete it and do a good job. What have surprised me is how I've been able to deliver a good job promptly but when the timing is too short, I do not force myself to finish the work because it ruins my creative process and the quality of the work. Instead, I give an update on how far I've gone and let him know the rest will be done the following day.

Last year, my colleague and I were tasked to create a masterbrand campaign for a big company. This task cost me my time, sleep, even my weekends. It was a big deal and quite challenging. I expected that after we put the deck together, my boss, as an expert, would make his modifications. To my surprise, he didn't. He went through it, pointed out things to add but never actually changed what we had done. It was then I realised that we had done a good job and yesterday, we made our pitch to the company. It was a proud moment for me seeing my words on the screen being observed by experts and professionals in the field. After the pitch, they specially requested for a part of what I had contributed and I was overwhelmed.

My job is stressful and demands a lot from me but what I'm grateful for is my colleague whom I directly work with, the learning process and the first hand experience I'm gaining. I can actually go out and say I did this. As of today, I and my colleague have put together several campaigns for several companies and I think that's something to be grateful for.

Have you had any reason to be grateful for something during a difficult situation? Have you ever had these moments where you're just proud of yourself and even if your superior doesn't say it, you just know you did your best and it paid off? That was how I felt yesterday and I hope I get more of those feelings because I'll need them.

Thank you so much for reading, you're awesome!

7
$ 1.37
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I actually like that your boss, he is pushing you to go beyond your limits by giving you tasks which you think is too big for you to handle, but I guess he sees something which you don't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I like that he pushes me but sometimes he pushes me too far and does not tolerate mistakes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwnnn, that expression or feeling is second to none, it gives boosting and confidence to withstand and handle more. The best of it when a complement is being dropped, it's a feeling of being on top of the world. Kudos💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you absolutely understand it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I congratulate you and hope you continue to achieve many successes in your job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww I can predict a lot of growth upon you.. am so proud of you ask well honey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relax dear. The Devil is here now. I got your back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, of course you have my back, you can always tell what I truly desire 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing great sis, keep doing your best in every work that you are assigned to and always believe in yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the words of encouragement! I truly appreciate it 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, always make yourself proud of the things you are able to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a challenging role every day sis with your boss, it's okay I know you can do it just prove to them that you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Cleoohia. I'll strive to do that everyday

$ 0.00
2 years ago