Favourite characters from The Office (US)

2 26
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Good day everyone are you still occupied with the post christmas events or preparing for the new year ir just stuck in the limbo that is between christmas and New year? What do you do at this time of the year?

This morning, I woke up after having a nightmare. My heart was beating fast and I also felt disoriented. Funny thing is that when I tried to narrate the supposed nightmare, it didn't seem scary anymore, rather, it sounded comical. Have you ever had such a dream that was surrounded by darkness and dread and instilled so much fear in you only but when you tried to talk about it out loud, it didn't seem as scary?

Anyway, now, I don't know what to write about, but I have decided to start typing in the hopes that my brain will come up with something. I don't have much plans for the day. I already did most of what I had to do for the day in the morning. Now, I'm stuck between watching a movie or playing mobile games. Sleeping is also an option but it's boring, nothing happens while I'm asleep. I guess my nightmare last night was an attempt to make sleep seem more interesting.

I might stick with watching TV series. I started watching The Office (US) a few weeks ago and I'm down to the last season. I'm really not ready to part with some of my favourite characters. When I started watching the series, at the first episode, I thought the comedy was slow-paced yet, I couldn't stop watching. There are some characters I enjoyed watching. I guess I could list some of them here. No Spoilers (I think), in case you haven't watched The Office.

1. Michael Scott- Michael was ridiculous, inappropriate, unprofessional and everything wrong in an office. Michael embodied all the ridiculousness of the other employees in one person. He was so bad that he he so good at being bad. Funny thing is that Michael was the best boss Dundler Mifflin, Scranton had. He made me cringe a lot and his presence during delicate situations made me anxious about what stunt he was going to pull off next but I realised that I also looked forward to the stupid things he did and how far he goes to make people like him. He was an awesomely bad boss.

2. Jim Halpert - I think this might be an obvious choice for some people. What I liked about Jim was his pranks against Dwight; they were really fun. I so liked how he always managed to make Dwight look stupid with his sarcastic responses, jokes and facial expressions. One thing I also looked forward to was his Halloween costume or lack of it. His relationship with Pam was also wholesome.

3. Stanley Hudson - Stanley is never in the mood for anything. I love how he always had an automatic frowning face. It made the moments we saw him smile feel precious. He was always serious with his pen and paper...solving crossword puzzles. Stanley is one of the people who always responds positively to food and the close of work. If you want to get Stanley a gift, offer him a day off and cake.

4. Dwight Schrute - Personal assistant "to" the regional manager, that was Dwight's unofficial title. Despite being one of the best salesman, owner of a large beet farm a Sheriff's assistant, Dwight still manages to get fooled countless times by Jim. Dwight has a high sense of self and considers himself better than others. He is often intense in his interactions with people and he really owned his character. I believe Dwight is the best Dwight that ever Dwighted.

5. Ryan Howard - When I first saw Ryan the intern, I assumed that was probably the most sane person in the office; the one who watched everyone's tomfoolery from a distance and is just appalled at how much absurdities goes on in the office. Boy, was I wrong! Ryan's character went from zero to one hundred real quick. His character development was one I really enjoyed watching. It made sense that the drastic status change also affected the way he responded to situations and they were really funny and just as silly as the rest of the cast.

I will end here. I have other characters I definitely enjoyed watching. If you have watched The Office (US), can you tell me who was your favourite character?

Thanks for taking the time to read! kindly subscribe

Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 1.36
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
+ 2
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

For some weird reason, I love Micheal Scott... You write well my friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Lucifan, I love Michael too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago