As Christains, How Many Church Services Should Be Held On A Sunday?

0 32
Avatar for Danbrilliant
3 years ago

Greetings to you all. It is me danbrilliant and I'm still here to bring you great articles for discussion. I hope you enjoyed the last article. I know you did, it was really an interesting one, I must say. There were so many opinions on it. Well, today is another day and we have another interesting topic to discuss. Let's go!

Today, there have been so many views/opinions on how many church services should be held on a Sunday. A person who is used to two Sunday services is likely to condemn another church with five Sunday services. Some set of people condemn churches with so many church services.

Sometimes, these set of people do say that churches with so many services are only looking for members and money. But is this true? I know you have something to say already. But chill.. Now this is my opinion. Though, you can share your opinion in the comment section and I'll love to read it.

My opinion-How many services should be held on a Sunday? I think that this should be flexible. It shouldn't be rigid! For me, I'll suggest that a church should have at least two sunday services (but this depends on the population of the church and the carrying capacity of the church).

In some churches, the first service is preached in English while the second service is preached in the native language of the community. So you can see that in that community, not everyone understands English. So, the service is divided so that it can accommodate non-speaking English people. This will even help new converts who just stopped worshipping idol. Because most of them do not understand English. Hence, preaching in their native language will make it easier for them to repent and worship in the church.

So now, you see the strategy used here. So, we can learn that understanding of the community is required before fixing the number of services. And from my own opinion, I mentioned about knowing the capacity of the church with ratio to the members attending. So, you can see that there are several factors to consider before fixing the number of services.

Okay let's look at this covid-19 period. We are all aware that social distancing must not be compromised in any place in the world today so as to reduce the spread of the virus. And the church is one area that is usually populated. So, to control the population, churches that use their maximum seat capacity will need to adjust thereby maintaining social distancing.

And in order to obey the law of the government by maintaining social distancing, many churches had to increase their Sunday church services so as to control the virus spread. So we can all see that this was another factor that influenced the number of church services for the good of the people.

So, as I said earlier, the arrangement of service should be flexible and not rigid because various factors play a role in this. Hence, we should not judge other churches based on another because of the differences in the affecting factors. Instead, we should make sure as Christians that the undiluted word of God is only preached in the church so that the gate of hell will not prevail.

So, I hope we learnt something today? Yes I know you did and I pray that God will keep to alive to learn more and more from Him. You're blessed wherever you go. The favour of God will always be with you. You are a chosen one of the Most High. You will not be weary. Always be prayerful and vigilant. The Lord is your strength. Remain blessed.

Shalom.

Till we see again in my next article

6
$ 1.29
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Danbrilliant
3 years ago

Comments