Grateful Day: New month and Eid.

2 28
Avatar for DanLawan
1 year ago

It is a new month, actually two new months; second day of May and first day of Muharram in the Islamic calenders. I have been aiming and aiming to write something about the new month of May but I was too busy and the little free time I got, I used it to chill, relax and recover my energy, but after recovering my energy I dosed off. How funny is that.

Yesterday was a disappointing and annoying day for me, not because it was Sunday and of course Sundays remind me that Monday is close which turns my mood off basically all the time. No that is not the reason. But it was because I wanted Eid Al fitr to be Tomorrow, but unfortunately we had to fast which is okay. But I just don't feel happy when I expected something to happen and it didn't.

Best of all wishes to my sponsors

Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty

And Today we woke up to a new day, new month and a gigantic celebration that billions of people around the entire world are celebrating thesame day, Eid Al fitr. Mind you there is no multiple meet supply and eating this Eid, no. So don't ask me for meat. That has to wait till the next Eid. But this Eid no meat, just some delicious dishes. And I planned which I have already put into motion to eat everything that comes my way. Because it is time to eat and I Will eat to my fill but not too excessive, that is bad.

Although Eid celebration is always grand and although I don't always do much or too excited during Eid but I will say that all my previous Eids have been memorable and sweet. But this Eid however feels quite different and silent and lifeless as the one I used to have. Fir the first time in my life Eid feels different, looks different and extremely sounds different. And it is sad, I felt pitiful. If you still haven't guessed yet, is definitely because this is my first Eid away from home.

I already visualized that I would not enjoy this Eid where I am but yet I chose to stay. I thought I could handle it. I thought I could be a man about it. But now I know I was terribly wrong, because I am not handling anything here. It's a strange place, I don't know places and I don't know where to go to for fun. Oh I miss home, my home. I miss my friend, my family and everyone. I miss all the fun and noises and disturbance. I am sure people at home are having the fun of their lives without me. Awesome.

So with all the disappointment and everything, though people here are also nice and a bit fun. I appreciate them all. I want to extend my love and greating to all people around and wish everyone one Eid Mubarak and an unlimited happy new days and celebrations. May the almighty guide us all and forgive us our shortcomings. Ameen

Happy new month.

Happy sallah.

Eid Mubarak.

Peace.

May 2, 2022.

6
$ 0.72
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 3
Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DanLawan
1 year ago

Comments

Happy Eid my friend...... Monday is always a turn off for me also, no one really likes Monday

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, happy Eid. Yes everybody hates Mondays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago