A Glorious Day.

10 34
Avatar for DanLawan
2 years ago

For a long long time in the past twenty one days, I have never been so excited waking up in the morning and feeling so energetic and enthusiastic and so overwhelmed with joy and longing for freedom and liberation.

For the first time in twenty one days I woke up in the morning without hearing the sound of a whistle penetration my head into my to disturb the peace in myind and sleep. It felt weird like something have changed. Lo things are about to change cause today is the best day of my life in the exhausted twenty one days I spent in camp.

Allow me to introduce to you my dearest sponsors. I am always indebted to them.

Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty

I woke up full of energy and zeal knowing that I am finally going to leave the camp retiring to my home soon where people live like normal human beings, knowing that today is my liberation and the day that I will get my freedom to be a normal human being again.

Immediately everyone started packing his things and gathering his luggage. I saw my bunkmates already packing out their mattresses and pillows to return them to the warehouse before collecting their clearance, at least that is the first thing everyone in camp is suppose to do before the morning address by the Director General to all corp members before the passing out parade.

So i packed and returned mine as well which gave me the most sensational feeling that I have never had before. Following queues used to vex me but the queue while entering the warehouse made me happier than ever. Because all I felt is that, that is the queue to freedom and when you're in a queue to freedom there is only happiness and excitement in your mind.

I came back to the hostel and I finished packing my things and then went and take by bathe, like taking the last bathe in prison. Before 5:30 in the morning I am fully kitted and most of corp members are as well. We went to the OBS(Orientation broadcasting service) ground to listen to the director General's address.

After the address we all rushed to the parade ground for our passing out parade; the last activity in camp, what a Glorious day today. I have never been happier. I am finally going to out of this cage_ I said to myself. I am going to be free today. And I am sure that is what is going on in everyone's mind; the thought of freedom.

We formed up in the parade ground and we welcomed all officials and then proceeded with our parade. First a slow march parade then a quick march. And it was amazing. Everyone on parade was wearing 6/7; meaning all kits excepts one which is the jacket.

We concluded our parade and everyone was excited and jubilating, some are taking pictures while some are just happy, some have already reached the gates, but I don't blame them, I understood their eagerness to escape. hahahah it was a hell of experience being in camp.

I shot some pictures with some of my friends, we hugged and said our farewells and we all went on our ways to a place we have longed to be for a long time ( home). Camp is finally over and we are once again normal people, normal people who have once lived like soldiers or prisoners, actually I am not even sure which is the perfect reference. I waited for some minutes for my ride to arrived and I rode happily ever after. What a Glorious day and an exceptional experience we had.

Thanks fellas.

March 16, 2022.

If you like this article please like, subscribe and comment.

9
$ 4.67
$ 4.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 5
Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DanLawan
2 years ago

Comments

Well done, you. You survived the camp!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes I did. Thanks ARTicLEE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what camp you were in but I can tell you didn't like it lol. The last time I went to a camp I was very young but it was a nice experience despite getting up early

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I got both the positive and negative experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on this stage bro. I remember when the night we were to leave camp, we didn't sleep all through the night because of celebration. That freedem is unbearable 💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truelly unbearable. Thanks man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for cultiminating a tortous stage of your life and really enjoyed whenever I read your article

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend, it has really been a wonderful one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I imagine that now you will not know what to do with so much freedom... hahaha... congratulations for culminating a tortuous stage of your life... now to live free. I enjoyed reading your thoughts in captivity... hahahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, I guess I will be touring around the country. Thank alot my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago