My Experience on Noise.cash and the Future of Noise.app

4 216
Avatar for CyberCrypto
1 year ago

Noise.cash, a micro-blogging platform that allowed users to earn Bitcoin Cash (BCH) through creating and engaging with content, has officially closed its doors. The platform, which was launched in 2019, quickly gained popularity among the cryptocurrency community for its unique monetization model and user-friendly interface. However, despite its initial success, the platform struggled to combat spam and fake accounts, leading to its eventual demise.

The team behind Noise.cash has now launched a new website, noise.app, which aims to address these issues by focusing on reducing spam and promoting quality content. The new platform will also offer a wider range of features and tools for users to create and share content.

As a user of Noise.cash, I can attest to the earning potential that the platform offered. I was able to earn around a dollar or two per day by creating and engaging with content on the platform. This may not seem like a significant amount, but when compounded over time, it added up to a substantial amount of Bitcoin Cash.

In addition to the earning potential, Noise.cash also provided a unique opportunity to connect with like-minded individuals in the cryptocurrency community. Through the platform, I made some amazing friends and had valuable conversations about the industry and the future of Bitcoin Cash.

Today, as I searched for the Noise.cash website, I was met with an error 404 message, indicating that the site has been shut down. This was expected as I had received prior notification about the closure of the site. The Noise.cash team had announced that they would be shutting down the platform and launching a new website called noise.app which is more focused on reducing spam and promoting quality content

 

Noise.app, the new platform launched by the Noise.cash team, is certainly a nice platform, but it doesn't have the same nostalgic feeling as Noise.cash. The new platform has a different approach and focus, and while it may offer more features and tools, it doesn't quite have the same sense of community and connection that Noise.cash had.

While I am excited to see what the new noise.app has to offer, I will certainly miss Noise.cash and the opportunities it provided for earning BCH. The closure of the platform is a reminder of the volatility and uncertainty that still exists in the cryptocurrency market, and the importance of diversifying one's investments. Nonetheless, I believe that the team behind Noise.cash has the potential to create an even better platform with noise.app and I am looking forward to using it.

8
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @bitgree
$ 0.01 from @GelayyLumiere
Sponsors of CyberCrypto
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CyberCrypto
1 year ago

Comments

Great analysis. I was active on noise.cash. When the notification to migrate to the new platform came to me, I tried to migrate, but it didn't work. Maybe some bug or so. I will try to access the new platform. Noise.cash was fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've just installed the app but I cannot distinguish how its used

$ 0.00
1 year ago

someone has to invite you to be able to use that app here is the link https://noise.app/invite/g3wa0fko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, do I need to sign up again for a new account?

$ 0.00
1 year ago