A Trip to New York

35 61
Avatar for Cryptonoob
3 years ago

Hi there Fellas!

how have you all been. It has been a while since I wrote about my travel adventures, so I thought of writing today about my trip to New York.
It was my last trip to anywhere before the pandemic started and travel restrictions were imposed.

So, in April 2019, I applied for a US visa and luckily got it after a short processing time. I would like to share an information with all of you also. If you have a valid US visa, you can get on arrival visa to many South Asian countries including Philippines, Turkey and Mexico. How cool is that? πŸ˜ŽπŸ€—

Anyways I took a light from Doha to New York and booked a nice hotel in Times Square. I reached around afternoon, changed and took some rest in my room. In the evening I got out to checkout what Times Square is really about and was not disappointed

A glimpse of Times Square

The bright lights and the flood of people walking around it just awesome. I had my dinner from the Halal Guys which is a famous food truck in New York and it tastes amazing.

Next morning I just roamed around New York streets and went to Staten Island to see the Statue of Liberty

Statue Of Liberty

I had booked my evening slot for Top of the Rock observatory to see the beautiful Manhattan Skyline. There is another option to book for the Empire State building but then you cannot capture it in your photos and also you cannot see the central park from up top.
Anyways, it was almost evening and I went to the Top Of The Rock and took some really nice shots of Manhattan skyline during sunset hours

Empire State Building

I took wide angle shots also of the skyline

Manhattan Skyline During Sunset

Top of the Rock Observatory has a 360 view so the other sides show the central park

Central park from the top

It is a wonder how central park is thriving in the middle of New York skyline. I took another wide angle shot if it.

A wide angle view

I had heard a lot about New York before I visited it, and I can safely say that all the praise I heard about the city was true and would love to visit it again in future.

Thinking about where to go next

That me thinking about my next trip πŸ˜œπŸ˜€

Until Next time....

21
$ 0.89
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
Avatar for Cryptonoob
3 years ago

Comments

Your photo wonderful So nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks very much really appreciate your kind words

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your photos is amazin. I think u r a photographe. Will u plz support me(upvote my commen) πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your kind comments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh that New York. Big Apple! So good pictures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for you wonderful comments. Goad to see you like my photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice n beautiful photos u got there n looks like u enjoyed your visit in new york, just a question though, when u process your us visa, what's the requirements n is it a tourist visa?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for you comment. I did enjoy the visit very much. The required documents are you passport, photos with white background, employer letter, 6 month bank statement, hotel bookings and tickets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see, thanks n noted n u r welcome :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘πŸ»

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah at that skyline- the sunset there has such a define transition, goodness- ;;A;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the upvote and you kind comment. Really appreciate the motivating actions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Becaaauusseeee those shots are amazing ;;-;; who wouldn't be amazed with that view

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for you kind comments and vote of confidence. This encourages me to write more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the last photo and it's caption πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Anyway New York is one of the famous cities in the world, everyone would love to see it's beauty. Nice travel blogs keep it up 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks very much. Yes in the last photo I am thinking where to go next πŸ˜ƒ. Too bad because of pandemic I didn’t go anywhere

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, maybe next year you can travel again if pandemic will be gone hope so.. And your photos looks great too lovely! 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks very much. Check out my other photography articles also I am sure you will love them too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I will check them..anyway I have signed on your referral of rollercoin I will contact you or reach with you if I have some questions 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. That is also very nice site. I am happy that you signed up for that. Hit me up if you have any questions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, I will 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful photos as always. 😍 They can really be used on travel magazines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks very much for you kind comments. Really encouraging and motivating .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your articles are motivating too. They remind me why I should work harder. To be able to travel like you do. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a great prospect of looking in to things. There is so much more to you than bats the eye. Keep up the good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You make me travel with you because of these nice pictures. Thank you for sharing i wish i could go there someday with my family

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks very much for you kind comments. Be sure to check out my other articles also about travel and photography

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i will. I've already subscribe you also. I'm hoping for articles like theseβ™₯️ pls do subscribe back if you want to learn also from me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great thanks for subscribing and I have done the same already. See you around on read cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dude. Let's just support each other ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing. It's good to have you. Now I can see New York without visiting it. I think the photos are better than the experience would be for me. I do not like cities, noise and crowds.

I wonder how you booked the hotel and where the photo of the food truck is.

πŸ‘πŸ’•πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly speaking i had a photo of food truck but it was not good quality so I couldn’t share. For hotel booking , booking.com is the best site I use. I am glad you liked the article. Next up will be Turkey , probably sometime next week

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a pity that one wasn't clear enough. Good I once saw pictures of food trucks joining a festival. Now at least I have an idea what it looks like. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you to be able yo witness them. In Qatar we have a street food festival every year with lots of food trucks

$ 0.00
3 years ago