Top 7 coins in my portfolio right now

8 138
Avatar for CryptoSorted
2 years ago

As you may already know, the coins in my portfolio change very frequently.

I am constantly balancing and rebalancing my portfolio based on the changing circumstances in the market.

As the crypto market is highly dynamic and fast-changing, so is my crypto investing strategies but the goal remain the same - to accumulate more of my favourite cryptocurrencies for long term holding.

In this post I want to share with you the top 7 cryptocurrencies in my portfolio right now and why I am holding them.

Top 7 cryptocurrencies in my portfolio right now

  • Binance Coin (BNB)

  • Bitcoin Cash (BCH)

  • Venus (XVS)

  • Raydium (RAY)

  • Presearch (PRE)

  • Solana (SOL)

  • SolFarm (TULIP)

1. Binance Coin (BNB)

BNB is the cryptocurrency that powers the entire Binance ecosystem.

The coin was formerly an Ethereum-based ERC-20 token until 2019 when the Binance mainnet was launched and moved onto its own chain.

BNB has a maximum supply of 200 million of which 29,466,349 has already been burned.

More of the coin will be burned quarterly until the total supply drops to 100 million. Thus making BNB a deflationary coin with equally massive use cases.

  • BNB can be used to enjoy lower trading fees on the Binance exchange.

  • BNB is used to farm new tokens on the Binance Launchpad and other DeFi earning opportunities.

  • BNB is also used to base currency on Binance Smart Chain (BSC). All transaction fees on BSC are paid for with BNB which constantly drives up demand for the coin.

  • Transaction fees on Binance decentralized exchange (BDEX) are paid for with BNB.

  • BNB is accepted in several offline and online merchant stores as payment currency because it's fast and cheap to transact with.

The Binance ecosystem is growing rapidly and I am very confident of the team under the leadership of CZ.

As such BNB is one of the strongest and "permanent" coins in my portfolio.

Yes, I'm never selling it even when it reaches $5,000 or $10,000.

2. Bitcoin Cash (BCH)

I still use BCH primarily as my payment currency and part of my long term holding or savings funds.

The coin is still extremely undervalued given all the updates being pushed out by the community and the DeFi applications being built on top of the Bitcoin Cash blockchain.

I believe that, compared to BTC, investing in BCH at current prices will yield the biggest return on investment (ROI). As such I am putting my bet on the coin.

3. Venus (XVS)

XVS is a BEP-20 and governance token of the Venus Protocol -a crypto borrowing and lending platform on the Binance Smart Chain.

The coin has a maximum supply of 30 million of which 10 million is scheduled for burning sometime in Q2 of 2021.

The primary purpose of the coin is to be used by the community in proposing and voting for changes on Venus Protocol.

However, it has other speculative use cases and the token can be farmed or earned by borrowing or lending coins on Venus.

A certain amount of XVS is distributed among all borrowers and lenders on Venus every day.

As such using the protocol is one way to earn the token for free aside from farming it on AMMs.

I plan to HODL XVS "forever" and never selling even when the price reaches $500 or $1500 (and I think it will).

First, the project is highly undervalued when compared to its immediate competitors on Ethereum such as AAVE and COMP.

More so, Venus Protocol is the leading decentralized money market on BSC and BSC has an even larger userbase than Ethereum.

Thus there's a big room for the project and the token to grow in value with time.

My XVS is permanently supplied to the Venus Protocol where I earn about 7%+ APY on it as well as borrow funds against it to finance my other crypto investing activities such as farming and participating in Launchpads.

4. Raydium (RAY)

Raydium is the most popular AMM and DEX on the Solana blockchain. You can safely regard it as the Uniswap and PanckaeSwap of Solana.

RAY is the native token of Raydium with a maximum supply of 555 million and a daily emission of 100 thousand tokens to stakers.

The following are the current and potential use cases of RAY:

  • RAY is required to be staked in order to participate in Raydium Launchpads as well as earn additional yield from farming.

  • RAY will be used as the governance token of the Raydium Protocol. Giving holders the power to propose and vote for changes to the protocol accordingly.

The project, like the Solana chain on which it is built, is still very young and rapidly developing.

I see huge potential with the project for many reasons such as:

  • The team seem committed to the project and transparent

  • Compared to its immediate competitors on other chains, the project is currently extremely undervalued.

  • CAKE, UNI, SUSHI, etc all have infinite or extremely high token supplies and they're all trading in the range of $20 to $50 while RAY is currently trading at sub $5. RAY is a $15 to $25 token minimum and in the short term, so there's a lot more room for the price to grow.

  • It has the first-mover advantage on a new and rapidly developing chain. In crypto, first-to-market is a huge advantage, especially when the team is good and the product is working as intended.

  • Raydium offers and plans to offer a number of unique features and functionalities such as trading with limit orders.

I am stacking and staking as much RAY as I can in order to participate in the Raydium AcceleRaytor (Launchpad) programs.

For now, I have no plans to sell RAY even when the token prices reach $25 or $50. But you know, things can change.

And being a relatively new project, I don't know it well enough to be confident of HODLing it forever.

5. Presearch (PRE)

Presearch is a decentralized search engine that offers privacy protection and rewards users with PRE tokens for every qualified search.

PRE is the native token that powers the Presearch ecosystem and it is used mainly for:

  • Keyword staking and advertising on the Presearch search engine

  • Rewarding users of the Presearch search engine

  • Staking by and reward for Presearch nodes.

  • Rewarding contributors to and promoters of Presearch

The token has a maximum supply of 500 million of which 396,578,435 is currently in circulating supply.

I have been bullish on PRE for a long term and have been holding the token for almost forever.

However, the slow nature of the project's progress is beginning to affect my patience and continued confidence in the token's future.

But the fundamentals as still solid as ever regardless of my current sentiment, I know that Presearch is at least a billion-dollar project and I plan to HODL my PRE past $1.

6. Solana (SOL)

Solana is a smart contract blockchain (just like BSC and Ethereum) that empowers developers to build, develop, and manage decentralized applications (dApps).

The only difference is that Solana is younger, faster, and cheaper in ways that neither Ethereum nor BSC can ever be at any time soon.

The average transaction fee on Solana is $0.00025 - more than a thousand times lower than on BSC and ten thousand times lower than Ethereum fees.

More so, transactions are settled in less than 1 second. All these without sacrificing security and decentralization.

So in a nutshell, Solana is better than both BSC and Ethereum combined, in terms of user features and functionalities.

Which is a good reason to believe the chain will attract more users faster as it grows.

Just like BNB and ETH, the SOL token is the native cryptocurrency of the Solana chain and all transaction fees on Solana are paid for with SOL.

SOL has a maximum supply of 488,630,611 coins of which 272,637,122 is currently in circulation. Of all smart contract chains and aside from BNB, Solana has the lowest number of maximum token supplies.

If the user experience can be improved, added with some powerful marketing push, Solana has a better chance of beating the competition than any other chain. This is why I am a little more confident in the future of the SOL coin.

7. SolFarm (TULIP)

Tulip is the new kid in the block. The native token of the first yield optimizer and yield aggregator protocol on Solana -SolFarm.

TULIP is being distributed among all farmers on SolFarm and that's how I am accumulating this interesting new token right now.

However, I plan to acquire some possibly below $10 within this week as I strongly believe the project is still extremely early and undervalued.

SolFarm (TULIP) is in the same categories as Beefy (BIFI), AutoFarm (FARM), Harvest Finance (FARM), etc. not to talk of Yearn Finance (YFI).

And in just under 3 weeks the project already has attracted over $70 million in TVL, down from more than $100 million before the dip.

TULIP has a maximum supply of 10 million tokens and will function primarily as the governance token of the SolFarm protocol.

Conclusion

These are certainly not the only coins I have in my wallets right now but they're the ones with higher chances of remaining there for the next 1 to 5 years or even "forever".

Other coins and tokens I have but which can easily be sold or reallocated as a normal part of my portfolio management and capital reallocation routine include ETH, FARM, IFARM, AMPL, FORTH, CAKE, BTC, BAT, and all the shitcoins from my degen investing operations.

The three major factors that guide this capital reallocation process are:

  1. Can the coin or token be put to work to increase itself or earn me other potentially good tokens?

  2. Does the coin or token have the potential for at least a X5 (500%) or X10 (1000%) return in the next 2 to 5 years?

  3. Does the coin or token have good tokenomics? Fixed, limited maximum supply and the number and quality of use cases being the most important tokenomics factors I consider.

The more yes I get for the questions above, the longer I would be willing to HODL the coin.

What coins are currently in your portfolio, and why are you holding them? Share with us in the comments section below.

12
$ 23.76
$ 23.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 2
Sponsors of CryptoSorted
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoSorted
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I want to ask if the coin was burned, the supply will be lessen permanently that can possibly cause of massive pump, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. Burning reduces the supply permanently and scarcity drives up value.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, What wallet/broker allows you use? I'm fairly new at this and I'm searching for one with a more diverse collection of coins, most of these are not available on Coinbase.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SafePal Wallet and Trust Wallet are some of the best you can use. For Solana, I am using the Sollet Wallet.

For exchanges/brokers, I use mostly Binance and KuCoin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been watching BNB for a while but I'm still not feeling confident in it as a hodl investment. It's attractive for trading though. I agree with the rest, but I've personally given up hope for PRE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

PRE is obviously disappointing. The project's development is too sluggish for my liking. But I'm still hanging on though (for now).

However, BNB below $1k is still a good buy IMO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is a bargain at that price, but with limited funds for hodl-buying I ask myself "which coin's future do I believe in the most" and at the moment BNB isn't there for me yet. I feel like its value has been artificially inflated, but I guess time will tell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago