Destiny or free will

5 24
Avatar for CryptoNag
2 years ago
Topics: Destiny, Free will

23rd of February 2022

Lead Image

I'm not a firm believer of the word "destiny" and the fact that we'vebeen destined for certain things from the great behind before we were born. While some say your destiny is fixed, some say it is flexible.

If it is fixed then why take actions like doing all the hardwork and striving to attain perfection. And if it is flexible then it shouldn't be terned destiny due to something called action and reaction.

I see some people pray all day and night, telling you your destiny is fixed but still pray so that their destiny can be that for greatness. But I tell myself if destiny is fixed then their destiny is to pray. So that can't change that. Just as it is also their fixed destiny to believe that if they pray it will change things.

And my destiny to write this and yours to read this.

Personally I like to believe that free will is real and not an illusion. But what if this strimg of thought is my destiny? What if I've been destined to think this way.

I got two different scenarios in my mind..

Case 1

If the life of each one of us is already predestined, there would be no action at all. Why take the ambition to change things that are already predestined?

That would be the reaction leading to absolute apathy. We all should be zombies then! But we aren't and God knows it too well.

That's why he gave us intelligence, free will and ego. A potential combo. Even a dog feels he is the most important thing in the universe and the universe exists for his sake.

Using our intelligence and free will, we can make choices, good or bad that will have have immediate or life changing effect!

Life itself is nothing but a long chain of decisions made by you consciously or unconsciously and God is least involved in it.

Case 2

Assuming by "destiny" you mean the future, prayer was never intended to change anything outside the mind of the person praying.

If Gid is everywhere he is also within you. Special prayer consists of talking within. As the only way to change anything is to change what you can control, the purpose of prayer is to help the person praying determime what to change and to steel their resolve to make the requisite changes.

Prayer does not change the laws of physics or probability to effect what you want. Prayer does not send magical powers to others. Sending prayers and hopes to others comforts only the sender.

Prayer does not change the universe, prayer allows you to change yourself and to drive yourself to action.

If you them change your own path through life, and so your life, was it you or was it your prayer? Or was it both?

Destiny or free will? Make your choice..

One thing I always tell those close to me is to decide what you want, write it out, say it out amd work towards them as there's no cuxhaven thing as destiny but what you create for yourself.

If your destiny is to be rich then you don't need need do anything, just sit all day long and the wealth will come meet you in your comfort zone.. unfortunately it doesn't work that way, proves that destiny doesn't exist!

5
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
Sponsors of CryptoNag
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoNag
2 years ago
Topics: Destiny, Free will

Comments

I think we are destined not to destroy/harm ourselves and with that we have the free will to choose between good or bad. I hope that makes sense lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd go with the fact that there's destiny but there's nothing like changing of destiny, it's fixed and prayer can't change anything. We live according to how our destiny sees it fit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't believe in destiny but in something called cause and effect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are given a blank cheque to write our destiny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always try to believe in free will as much as I can, but then if nothing really happens according to my way even if I gave my all, I just surrender it to my fate. And I believe it's in God's hands, so I am in a good place, after all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago