My Father Lives In Fear

1 72
Avatar for CryptoMachine
2 years ago

Due to the dark side of technology, my Father (Sherm Schlar) can brand jack me. In 2011 Sherm stole my personal brand. In 2010 I started a marketing company titled Web Marketing LLC. At the time of 2011 I was working at Overdrive Interactive also known as hell on Earth. One night, Sherm called me after work begging for me to setup his Wordpress marketing website. I was hesitant but he was very desperate so I felt sorry for him. He never compensated me for the website. Immediately afterwards, he started getting clients in Connecticut using the “Schlar” brand. I was in Boston at the time so I didn't think too much of it.

After a time, I decided to leave Overdrive and go back to Web Marketing LLC. This posed a problem because Sherm made a big mess in marketing. My complaints are as follows:

  • He didn't collaborate with me, his son.

  • He acquired clients that would have worked with Web Marketing LLC if his business did not exist.

  • He jacked my personal brand name which eventually made me very sick.

  • He was better capitalized so he could manipulate situations.

  • He remarried an attorney so you can't sue him.

  • He has caused infinite damage to my life as you can see by reading my history.

  • He has made millions of dollars off of my ideas.

  • To this day he still does not understand the damage that he caused.

So, I ask the Internet, what will you do in this situation? I want to crowd source some solutions to this situation. Eventually, Sherm closed down the marketing business four years after opening it. Now he is stealing ideas from me again. I built the website for EV Club CT. Sherm is now trying to break into the Electric Vehicle documentary business and I don't appreciate it. He stole my idea for a vintage bike website (SellBike.org) and currently has at least twenty vintage bicycles.

Again, what would you do in this situation? Sherm refused to invite me to Thanksgiving in 2021 because he is a Vaxx Nazi. Inside Sherm is a fearful little boy. Sadly, this effects me and many others around me. What can be done about this situation?

Please share the link and leave a comment. Thanks for listening.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for CryptoMachine
2 years ago

Comments

You know, Elon Musk is also adverse to his relationship with his father, though I don’t know the details. -He was also bullied significantly by classmates when he was younger, probably because they were bigger and stupid. (classic) -Like those who mock Greta Thunberg because of her youth, and missing her message.

-A father who would cannibalize their son’s work? What about inspire, work parallel, help motivate, encourage capitalization, and the great satisfaction of seeing one’s son excel… Which may include; grandchildren, amazing travel, (speed boats?) a comfortable home, and peace of mind while you convalesce in your old age… Foresight anyone?

Some would say, “why is youth wasted on the young?” and I say, “there is no fool, like an old fool” and we are currently dealing with an Entire generation of mostly selfish and often woefully ignorant elderly. Well, they were the ‘first teenagers’… (a naturally-selfish condition ) they often did not give a good example, and now we must pick up the pieces. Proceed with caution!

$ 0.00
2 years ago