Facemask Effects In Me

0 33
Made With Canva

September 12, 2022 when the Voluntary Wearing of Facemask has been approved by the Philippines President Ferdinand "Bongbong" Marcos to implement in the country. The Executive Order no.3 is allowing Filipino Citizens to wear facemask voluntarily in the open-space areas and in every outdoor settings with have good ventilation and non-crowded. Despite of this executive order, wearing of facemask is still suggested since the country is still fighting against Covid-19.

Though this blog post is not focus on that executive order, let's talk about how facemask to ourselves and as individual. We've been told to wear facemask for almost 3 years now. Facemask helped us to protect ourselves from the threat of Covid-19 Virus and some other viruses that makes us sick. Facemask really drove a huge role for us and for our health.

Can you remember the day when you first wear your facemask? You can literally collect a bucket of sweat wearing it for a whole day. Can you remember the day when facemasks are out of stocks? people are collecting boxes of facemasks from the market. How about the first ever improvised facemask wore by people when facemasks are out of stock? And the various designs appeared after those moments.

Been used facemask from different producers. They came from different sizes, designs ,colors and level of comfortability. They also came with different prices. I just can remember my first washable black facemask (probably my favourite) that I often use while attending a school. That mask makes me look good everytime I wear it.(for me xd haha).

when I got used to it, I can't even leave the house without wearing facemask. It's not about protecting myself from viruses but I don't know, I got used to it for some other reasons. For almost 3 or 4 years I guess, facemasks really created an impactful effects to myself. And here are some of them.

It Boosted My Confidence

I'm that person that afraid to crowded place. Felt like people eyes are judging me inside and out while they are staring at me. I'm that person that has insecurities in myself and I felt like I'm too unpleasant if I'm with the presence of the crowd. Facemasks helped me to hide atleast only mouth and nose are covered. That's felt like my soul is covered hahaaha.

With the use of facemask, I've learned to make myself look good. Matching it with proper hair style, and clothing, I felt like I'm a different person with high a confidence.

Facemasks Makes Me Feels Like I'm Really Protected From Illness

I don't know why but, based on my observation, I felt like I can easily get other people's virus when I'm not wearing facemasks. I feel so unsafe outside without wearing facemasks. I'm that person that can easily catch by simple coughs and colds. Facemasks makes me safe wearing them especially beside sick person from public places.

Facemask Created Acnes In Me

One thing that I've observed was, wearing facemask for a long time can trigger pimples. I don't know why but, it feels like facemask can trigger skin diseases especially those hairy facemasks.

My Lips Movement

Wearing facemask for a long time, you can learn different mouth or lips movement whether it is voluntary or intentional. I often lick my lips to make them wet , made some other movement like making "O" or even inflating my cheeks inside my facemask. The funny thing is, when you used to it, you're doing those things unaware thinking that you're still wearing facemask .hhaahah.

Lastly,

I used to make facemask as fassion thing.

Facemask is not just a protection but already part of passion. I really love to partner black polo, and black trousers with a black facemask. Feels like OOTD is incomplete without facemask lol.

To Conclude,

Facemask is one of the simple and cheap thing the really helps us to avoid viruses. Been drove some simple things yet effective. All things are created with advantages and disadvantages. Facemask has ad and disad too but most importantly, is the small yet powerful thing that it contributes to us personally.

Also Posting To:

1
$ 0.00

Comments