CryptoPumps? Why You Should Avoid It?

3 32

Discovering new things in the crypto-verse may lead to the discovery of a variety of both good and bad things. You can make a circle of friends from the communities you join, you can make money from it, you can learn strategies from experts, and you can share your knowledge with others. Worse, you may lose your funds as a result of it.

Aside from the valuable experience you can gain while exploring Crypto Jungle, you will almost certainly come across predators waiting for their prey. They are ready to attack if you enter their territory. I mean, if money is involved, there will be du#mA#s sc@mmers.

Rug pull is the most common scamming strategy of these people "where crypto developers abandon a project and run away with investors' funds." according to coinmarketcap. The most popular but still effective scamming strategy of these sc@mmers. Well that's just one them and I'm gonna share one of them that you can surely encounter upon taking your path on your crypto journey.

Since some of the SmartBCH explorer are new to cryptocurrency(including myself), this experienced based blog can help you save your fund from these sc@mmers. This can serve as reminder to keep your self away from these kind of schemes. Sharing is carrying as what they say. So, here is the short story..

Days ago, someone added me to this telegram group called "CryptoPumps". This group is "making bucks" through pumping a chosen coin or token on a given short period of time. Not knowing that the owner of the group is the one who created the token that they are going to pump.

The group is really convincing due to the thousands of views in every post of them. They are also showing their previous pumped tokens. Their steps on how to make trading faster to avoid immediate sell from the other buyers. All things are pretty convincing though. Due to my curiosity, I gave it a try and of course, used some small funds to make it sure that I can afford my loses after that xD. Ive already learned from the multiple rug that I've experienced.

So there we go, the admin will going to post the specific time on when to buy and when to sell in their channel.

And if you are new and eager to earn , you will going to take a ride to. So, I bought with a small amount and wait for the actual pump. And yes! it is actually pumping that even make you x3 or more but, the problem is you cant even sell them. Due to their manipulated contract and that make me think that the scamming is started here.

After the given time for buy runs out, they are going to alert their fake users together with the baited users to Sell. Well sorry, you can't sell them and wait for that scammer to remove their Liquidity and run with your money.

Now if someone added you to these Telegram Group, go leave and run with your funds. lol. There are many of them actually but at least you have now the idea why you should avoid them. And if you are experienced these kind of scams, drop it below and we talk about it. Do you experienced other than this? share it and we will add it.

6
$ 10.48
$ 10.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.03 from @Porwest

Comments

I tend to be very selective in the coins and tokens I am willing to invest in. Doesn't mean I don't wind up with duds or risky bets. For example, I bought into AMP which has been nothing short of unspectacular, and I took on some risk with SHIB.

My STRONG interest is in BCH, and it is where I have put most of my crypto investments into.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. There is no problem trying other tokens. Just look at how successful SHIB is.

There's a lot of tokens out there that can give us high returns and high losses at the same time but putting your investment to Bitcoin Cash , I can say that you're in the right path 👌💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah. SHIB has been one that surprised me a bit, and actually continues to. It's the ONLY coin in the dip that was held at a profit. Go figure, lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago