Tribute-2

6 21
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, Fiction

Tribute of Chief Gafaru Alakia

Sister

How does one write a tribute for a person like Chief Gafaru alakia,who was not only a dear brother but also a combination of father, friend and confidant in all ramifications in that, he provided parental guidance for me when our parent had gone to be with their makers since. He has always been there for me with unflinching support and loving care. He raised me and accepted all my children as his own and was there for me as father in terms of advice and help. He used to say to me 'gbonjubola be calm,everything will be okay, your children will surely make it in life,just trust in God, and do not leave your husband's house'. But who are we to Question God's authority over us most especially when God said it is time for your sun to set,glory be to God in his highest. Rest on my brother.

Son-in-law

A good name is better than a fine perfume.... The end of a matter is better than its beginning. Words can not describe you enough of your truthfulness, humility,generous giving,kindness,meek in nature etc. We thank God for a life we spent, we really wish you could stay longer but we are consoled by the word of God which says "precious is the sight of the Lord is the death of his saints". May the Lord continue to be with the family you left behind,till we meet to part no more in Jesus name.

Daughter-in-law

Your departure left a wound in my heart. It is so sad to think that you are no more with us here on earth. Your love, peaceful memories are still our guide. I was never ready to say goodbye when the news got to me,it was so sudden and it turned to a great sorrow to me yet my faith was strong that you would still wake, even after days of sleeping. Ever a peaceful and loving father. You were a good father-in-law to me and I will never stop missing you especially the way you call me "Haaaa Adunni". Rest on Daddy!

Daughter-in-law 2

I don't know where to start or how to describe you,old father. A selfless man ever caring,never discriminating,always positive about issues and situations, a pragmatic leader. You are a man of resilience, strength of character and integrity, virtues of hard work,honesty and contentment. A strict disciplinarian you live your life to its fullest. You inspired me in many ways. You are kind,generous and a father to all. Rest on baba.

Son

Good people never die,the greatest tragedy 😢 is not that we die,but what dies inside a man while still alive. I glorify the name of God for this immeasurable gift of life and the exit of a great icon,father,grandfather, great grandfather. Although it is hard to sat final goodbye but I have to find the courage to say it. Rest in perfect peace and till we meet to part no more.

Grandson

Baba,I thank God for having you as my grandfather. Since I was young you usually asked of me from my father. I missed you greatly especially your telephone calls asking about my welfare in my station,lagos. The last time I saw you was when I came home to introduce my wife to you. You prayed for us and that prayer is manifesting in our lives. Rest in peace until we meet again. Good night grandpa.

Grandson 2

I just want to thank God for a life well spent, for the strength, good health and long life God bestowed upon you grandpa. I will surely miss our monthly phone calls and I will never forget your advice too "se omo jeje o". It is a great privilege to have you as a grandfather. Sleep well papa.

Grandson 3

Your departure was a great loss to all members of the family. You lived an exemplary life that is worthy of emulation. You meant so much to all and sundry,you are kind, loving generous a.d selfless father. We would continue to remember your love and kindness.

6
$ 1.68
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Abhay
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 2
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, Fiction

Comments

Accept my condolences sis. God will comfort you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It fiction

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My condolences sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It a fiction story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I see. Thanks my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the loss. And reading this tributes makes one know how good he is to humanity and his existence as a whole.

I pray God be with all he had left, his families and friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago