Sojourn

2 31
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Trip

Left my base (offa) to go visit my mum for her birthday. The bus took off immediately I got to the park because is as If they were waiting for me. Not really going because of her birthday but for her doctor check up appointment for tomorrow because she already missed the actual date. The bus took off 4:22pm.

Road side Hawkers

Before we get to the next town there are up to 5 police check points. It always annoy me whenever they stop the bus. We got to Erin ile 4:45pm. This is one of the sellers that sell snacks by the road side to travellers. I can say the bus driver is a runner. We went out of kwara state and enter osun state by 4:48pm.

I left work around 2:30pm so I can prepare dinner for my uncle before I travel. I can say he was already missing me since yesterday. We don't have soup so I have to prepare enough soup that will be enough till I am back in 2 days.

INISA

It was cloudy by the time we left Inisa which I predicted it either raining at the next town. I wasn't sure yet but I hope my prediction was correct because the more we go ahead the more cloudy it is.

At IKIRUN

We got to ikirun and the driver delayed 😒 because he was trying to get full passengers from another bus who as reach his stop but has passengers that are going to oshogbo and further. After we left the stop it was already raining and it 5:25pm but the weather look 7pm.

It like the camera brighten up the weather because it so dark like travelling at night. Well I'm not feeling because of the dress I wore.

Entering oshogbo

We got to oshogbo 5:41pm and it not really a heavy rain there but it has rain heavily before our bus got there. There was a little traffic in oshogbo due to the rain but it didn't take long before we passed through. Oshogbo I the capital of Osun state. By the time we got to power line area of oshogbo the rain is heavy again.

The traffic in oshogbo

Another traffic in oshogbo due to the road construction and it took us 20mins this time because both going and coming buses and cars have to pass through a paved lane in a street. When we got out of the street we saw that it was the bridge 🌉 construction that make the government block the express route. We finally left oshogbo 6:28pm. Normally we should only spend 10mins in driving out of oshogbo but I took us over 30mins .

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

Now I'm just tired and can't wait to get home to mama. Really missed her so much but I can't just stay without doing nothing. She needs someone to care for her health but I can't just stay there with her, but happy I'm visiting her eventhough I will be leaving back to offa tomorrow evening.

We got to sekona at 6:42pm and that is the beginning of bad roads. This road as never seen favour in the eyes of the state government of osun. Wish I not night would have love to share a picture of it with you.

MORO TOWN.

It dark but we were in Moro a Town close to my destination. I can say this will be the first time I am travelling home this late. The road here too is so bad like baddo.

We got to ife @ 7:10pm and I got to my stop @ 7:22pm.Going go book a cake for mum's birthday 🎂 and will be picking it up in the morning. Oh I'm so tired and don't think I will be going to church vigil with them.

Thank God for journey mercy. Home sweet home .............

5
$ 3.28
$ 3.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Trip

Comments

It's a beautiful thing to hear that you got home safely and you see you mom healthy and strong again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must be tired after all that journey.. I guess its worth it, no place like home!

$ 0.00
2 years ago