Never had the chance II

5 29
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

I can say I was so happy reading comments on my last post. If I say I know what happened next after she left It a lie but let's follow her and see what happened after.

I had some money in my account from the money I receive from my parent's company every month. I rented and apartment and accommodated two of my friends (a girl and a boy) from the music class I registered online. I met them online and they have really been helpful so far,although I didn't tell them who I really was. We live together and very happy. We had the same dream of having a studio someday. My friends are from a poor family so I know we have to work hard to achieve our goals. It wasn't easy but we strive hard. I wrote applications to companies but it seems they all knew my parents while alive. They easily Identify me by my names because that's the name of the company "COLLETTE ANDERSON LTD" and which my name is Collette Anderson. After many tries I eventually got a job in a bank as a cashier.

I work for two years before I could start my plans, my friends also work hard and we were able to save enough. We bought a mini flat which we plan to use the sitting room as a studio. It was all going well and along side I started having feelings with my male friend Alexander. I can't break our friendship so I kept it with myself.

We were doing well and so good. We bought our first car. It was a very happy day for us and also the happiest for me because Alexander ask me to date him. He told me he has been loving me from onset but waiting for the right moment.

We continue our lives for six months and Alexander proposed. It was a happy moment for us. We went on a date unknown to me he was planning to propose, out third friend and her boyfriend was the one planning it for him so I wasn't able to suspect. We all went for our usual Sunday evening dinner date when it happen. We were done eating so I excuse myself to the ladies 🚺,coming out I saw Alexander kneeling down with a ring in his hand ;

Alexander: Ever since we met, I have know you to be the woman to make my dream come through. You light up my world and I never regretted knowing you. Bae, I will appreciate if you can be the light to my world forever. Will you marry me?

I was so happy 😊. I was about to say yes when my phone rang. Our third friend picked it but hand the phone back to me. I heard a voice and the voice said hannah was died. I was shocked. I couldn't move again, everybody was confused what could have happen. Alexander and my friends took me to the car and that was the last thing I know. I woke up in my room the following morning and my friends were sitting next to me on the bed. They ask what happened and who was the person that called.

Since we've been together I have never tell my friends who I truly was. I told them my story and they were surprised. We make arrangements to travel to my parent's house which I left for hannah. When I got there,all the staffs were there and I saw hannah layed in her casket. She will be buried immediately since she has no family. Hannah was a good woman,she was married once but her husband died in a motor accident 4months After there marriage and she decided not to get married to another man. She had a son and I was able to meet him at the burial.

After the burial, I decided to leave but I was told to wait because her lawyer would like to see me. When the lawyer came to the house. He read the will and it was written there that she willed back all my parent's property to me and ask me to please take care of her son. I cried out. I was so sad. Alexander was also there with my friend and her boyfriend. Alexander console me and I can say it was really cool having him around.

After 2months I gave hannah's son one of the company to be the CEO ,gave him one of the estates and the house hannah lived before she died. These was how my property came back to me. I and Alexander got married and live happily after. We moved our studio to a bigger place and sold the former one. I gave my friend and her boyfriend a house in my friend's name and make her the general manager to the music industry.

It was so sad I never had the chance to meet my parent and also the chance to say good buy to hannah.

Hope you all have a great reading. 👍

9
$ 4.38
$ 4.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

I have been following your story and quite enjoyed reading them. Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It must be sad for you to receive the news of her death at the time when Alexander was asking you to marry with him.But I am glad later you both were happily married. Nice write up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sad that Hannah died but I guess everything worked out well for you and the son Hannah left behind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love stories with happy endings. Nice write up yesdof 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank sir you are the vibe giver

$ 0.00
2 years ago