My experience as a citizen

21 26
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Humanity

Thanks to @Princessbusayo for giving this opportunity to wrote on my own experience on the questions she generated from the interview she watch. I should have write since I saw the post but I decided to write when travelling to keep myself busy throughout the journey.

Thanks to everyone for your well wishes on my mum's birthday,your wishes means alot and I really appreciate you all.

Back to the reason for writing,I can say the rate at which changes has occur in due time that I was born I can say it really not what mouth can explain.

HOW WAS NIGERIA BACK THEN VS. NOW?

Truth be told I prefer the before Nigeria to now. I dont say there was no bad things then,but I can say it not as rampant as now. No maximal security for citizens life and everybody live their life in fear of the unknown. The phobia I have for travelling is due to the insecurity on the road such as kidnapping,robbery and total lost of people. I wish I was already at my adult stage,I would have save enough then than now where everything seems too difficult to purchase. The Nigeria I grew up in now,there is nothing like deflation anymore, inflation that comes once in a while now become something of joy to the leaders and with no choice citizens accept and adapt so quickly.

I remember then that I can purchase roasted corn with #5 and I will still collect change, now if you don't have #100 you can't buy your desired corn. That #5 now is of no value anymore. Mum use to give us #100 to school then, #40 for transport and we share the remaining #60 @ #20 per person, now my btothers are enjoying but still complain #300 is not enough for both transport and lunch. Even things we produce here in Nigeria are expensive more than imported goods.

Just to say few of how it was than and how it is now Is a whole lot.


WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST MONEY EXPERIENCE?

Like what @princessbusayo said in her work,98% of any Nigerian child has the money experience from home. Either through your parent giving you lunch money or through visitors that visit the family and it sure that your mum will tell you to bring the money so she can keep for you and you dare not ask her again.


WHEN WAS THE FIRST TIME YOU EARNED MONEY?

My first earning was with hypo. After my Secondary Education, I applied for a marketing job with hypo. I can say it was really hell of a work. We walk a whole day in the sun. At the end we were paid #15k and I quit the job.


HOW HAS THE VALUE OF MONEY CHANGED OVER TIME?

No no no,I can say it a really great value than now that it has no value anymore. As at year 2000 $1 was #85.98 but now $1 is equivalent to #410.862.7.


WHAT WAS THE FIRST THING YOU SAVED FOR?

I will say the first thing I bought with my money was my first android. Out of all my siblings,I'm the first to use android.

Well in all tomorrow I will be officially +1.

9
$ 5.53
$ 5.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Humanity

Comments

It's 3rd ... Happy birthday to you, dear. I wish you all the best that life can offer. Keep being awesome and it's going to be a glorious year ahead for you in Jesus name. Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our October celebrant is here. Happy birthday to you dear. I hope we enjoy the good moment again in our country. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks alot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See this fine lady 🀩🀩πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ€© another October born. I feel proud. Happy birthday in advance to both of us. Mine is 20th.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In addy to you because mine is 3rd

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Few minutes to yours🀩🀩πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am just walking by! Did you just say October 20th? The day my last exam was shifted to πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ how dare these people????

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mind them 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a N5 note, in thinking of keeping it in a museum so I can tell my kids one day, there was a time that money could be spent. Times are changing in the country but not for the better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$1 =N410 for where? πŸ˜‚ It's over 5 hundred naira per dollar now. And Happy birthday in advance AdesewaπŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸ₯³πŸ₯‚ tell us the location for the partyπŸ˜πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oshogbo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm on my way already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you in advance, I hope there will be a party and cake?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also hoping like you said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance dear you are so beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks alot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely picture No I know why you are called or called yourself the name. Crown of beauty

Let me just shut up here before is start to day say what I am not supposed to

God bless our Nigeria. I can’t say much but to pray for better days ahead.

Happy bday In Advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago