Last weekend

1 22
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

I was so stressed out last week because I wasn't around. It all started on Tuesday when I travelled for an induction at ilorin. From there on Thursday i travelled back to offa where I base. I called my friend to know the time they will be moving (travelling) that same Thursday and he said by 3pm. I got home early so I decided to rest before going to my friend's place.

I left my house to my friend's house write 3 p.m, when I got there they were not ready,I had to wait for them to be ready so we can go on convoy. We left offa by 5pm, assuming I know the place I wouldn't have wait for them. We are going for my friend's (boyfriend) dad burial at Ajagunlaase In osun. Four cars 🚗 driving on convoy, our car take the lead since its only my friend and his elder brother that knows the place .

I didn't plan on writing on the journey but the experience I had there make me want to share it. If I had known i will share it, I would have taken pictures from when we left offa. One of the car following ours got spoilt at some point in a very dangerous place 😳, I was scared because it was inside Bush around 9pm. The men had to push the car and other men who were in the car and the other two cars had to walk to the next village. We got to our destination 9:30pm and I was already tired. Two of the cars went back to carry those who were walking. We were offered eba but it late already so I can't eat such heavy food so I took viju milk and ask my friend to get me water to take my bath. My friend get me a room to sleep since we came two days earlier so there is still enough space. We went to sleep but by midnight I was awake due to the noise of the men outside and there was no light so too much heat.

The following morning which is Friday, I tried to call and I discovered there was no network signal for both MTN &GLO, I told my friend I need to make a call so we left the house and take a walk to the entrance of the village before we were able to get signal for MTN. We were three so we decided to go to the village river , from there we saw a cocoa tree and there was a ripe cocoa on It, my friend went to ask the owner that we want to plug is and we were ask to go ahead. On our way back home, we bought moimoi and also bought pounded yam. My phone battery was already getting low and there was still no light. I haven't sew my own cloth for the ceremony, I took it to the fashion designer and she ask me to come later that afternoon. I was able to tour some part of the village and I was told there is a woman who sell catfish pepper soup in the evening,by evening I went with my friend's sister to buy and I really enjoyed it.

My friend sister

By evening people already coming in and then I know more that the man has many children,he was a chief which make is burial a popular one. The man has three wives so each child will be cooking for his/her visitors. There is nowhere you want to walk to and won't find where cooking was going on. Other children already started cooking but my friend's closest brother which I will be joining his wife never started till 12am on Saturday. His brother and friends didn't bring in the cow till midnight. We started cooking around 1am and by 8am we were done cooking all the four different dishes 😋.

Me on the day of the ceremony

The ceremony started 10am at the church. Although I got to the church late. I couldn't wait at the church long because I wasn't covering my hair and I have to sit outside.

I went to the reception with my friend and we got a perfect seat.

By 4pm I left with my friend's best friend. We travelled back to offa and got home 8pm.

These was how my last weekend went. It was fun and amazing,really enjoyed myself.

3
$ 1.29
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Knowhere
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

Comments

bless you and your friend))

$ 0.00
2 years ago