I can never be poor

10 37
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Lessons

See I will tell you today "I will never be poor" better say to yourself too. Before I use to belief men are to take responsibilities of women but when I grow to understanding adulthood I say to myself I will never be poor.

It is poverty that makes some women to think the man should be the one responsible for every bit of needs and wants of the family. I say "I will never be poor". I tell you if you have the understanding of respect wealth can give to you as a woman you will never wish to be poor.

It is poverty that make a woman to think full house wife make you know your husband care for you. Your husband might be rich but you are poor if you depend on him.

I will give two scenarios of reason for saying these :

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
They are amazing writers 

There are two sisters born in a rich family. The two were educated but one love to work so hard while the other prefer to depend on what her parents give to her. Unfortunately,their parents died and the family took over the property of their parents. They were left with nothing. They move to a rented apartment. They both have a man in their lives , their men are from a rich home too and always care for them. The hard working one got a job from a good company and had ambition of being independent. On their birthday their men proposed marriage to them ,they were happy but the hard working one told her man she is not ready until she achieve her goals,her man accepted and they moved on. Two months after the other sister got married and lived with her man. Within six month the hard working one was able to save money to start her business. She open a big store for native wears,she was doing well and she told her man she is ready for marriage. They got married and have a happy home. The other sister depend on her husband on everything she needs. She go about spending her husband's money anyhow she wants but the other sister refuse to depend on her husband, they both plan their future wisely and had a savings account where they save money every month. The other sister refuse to plan against poverty, she believes life I full of bed of roses 🌹,she forget about how they lost their parent's riches to their family.

When the time for temptation comes,the hardworking one was able to help her husband while the other left her marriage.

You see there is a saying that life is give and take. Whatever you sow you will surely reap . As a woman be productive to yourself and your home.

There was a day I was discussing with my man and he was like after his NYSC he want to get married, I laughed at him and he said why was I laughing and I told him I'm not the right woman for him. He was surprised at what I said then I told him " bea I love you but I will never get married if I'm not personally financially capable. I will not depend on you for anything whatsoever". He smile and be like what if he's ready and I said " Mr man you're still young, I accepted you because I know you are still young and can't be quick to marriage readiness like those in their 30s". Naso oga dey look me dey laugh. That was how we both agreed to build ourselves for a good future home before going into marriage.

I know some people will still criticise me for the last paragraph but I can say if you understand what it mean for a woman to depend absolutely 💯in a man as a man you will want her to be financially safe before you marry her. The Bible said we are helpers of ourselves not women are dependant to their husband.

Be wise........

Happy Sunday readers.

6
$ 2.33
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Lessons

Comments

Poor is an idea in your head. My grandfather already taught his daughters not to depend on a man, on anyone. Your life is your responsibility. I teach my children in the same way. Count on you, make your own decisions if it comes to your needs and you will never be poor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like a hard working woman because that's who my mum is and seeing her makes me happy and pray for a woman like her cos now that my dad hasn't been working for almost a year now cos of his sickness, my mom has been the one feeding the family. I will always want an hardworking woman in my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about you working hard yourself?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I will as a man,I just want a supportive woman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand that and women want a supportive man too. What I don't read is if you will work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple and wise thought from you. Right from childhood, I have always desired to become independent because I learnt that from my mom. My mom never waited for my Dad to bring money before she cooks. Till now, I still have the mindset to be independent and not depending on any man for survival. Work yours and let me work mine, that makes both stable at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a simple truth, some women become so entitled that they believe their husband should give them everything. I mean if you have arms and legs I believe you should also contribute in the marriage and your own life!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The opposite is true too. Men doing totally nothing and let their wives work. Most women are hard workers, many single mothers work their asses of and if they meet some man he's 7 out of 10 abusive, lazy, feels himself too good to work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didnt mean aĺl women, just like their are abusive men and rapist there are entitled women just like her story! The other sister was a hardworking person and the other entitled. There are always two types of people!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very true. It's good to think before you commit to someone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago