America lottery

5 27
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Trip, Fiction

You should not all criticise me for doing what I did to get my lottery to America. A local girl like me, I was opportune to travel out of my country so what do you expect. It wasn't easy but I will say God's grace was what took me out. I am a son of nobody but God make me somebody to change my parent to somebody.

Walking around the area as usual to catch cruise as area bae wey I be, I passed through a path and heard some guys talking about a lottery that was introduced to one of them, I moved close to them and ask what was involve. I was told I will answer some questions online and if I passed I will be given the lottery. I ask for the site and I was given, although I don't have a smart phone but I decided to go to the cafe and do it. The following day I went to the cafe, I paid for 3 hours because I don't know how long it will take me to answer the questions. I started the process and in 30mins I was done but the problem was the last process where I was ask to pay for something. Where will I get the money from is the issue before I was jobless. I decided to go home and see if I can get the money. To cut the long story short I stole my mum's ATM card and use her money. After paying I got a message that they will get back to me. A week passed, a month passed and I heard no good result, my mum beat me that day, she send me out of the house because the money was the money people contributed and gave to her to keep. I have to ask people around to help me beg her before she allow me into the house. I have to start work to pay her back since I heard nothing for over a month since I applied for the lottery.

Six month later, I got an envelope dropped in my name from a mail. When I opened I saw a later of invite from the host of the lottery. I called the number on the later body and i was told to come for my travelling documents to America πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ. I kept the information from my mum so I won't go about spreading fake info to my mum. The following day, I went to the office and all process. 2 weeks later I was called to come and collect my international passport and ticket. When I collected it I have two days to get ready. I called my mum and told her I will be travelling, I reminded her of the lottery and she was so happy, she already forgot she beat me o. When filling the form I applied as a student so I will be going as a student.

The day I left the country, I was crying like a baby, I will miss my mum, siblings, friends and surely everything. The food πŸ˜‹, the noise, I will miss the life styles. At the airport I look at my mum and feel like packing her in my bag along with me. She was also crying with me because I told her I won't be back till after 7 years. I know it will be hard but she have to let me go. I left my country for good.

When I got to America haaaaaa, life here sweet me like waw. In my first year I was doing serious student, but in my second year a American friend of mine told me I can work and same time study. I got a job at Walmart and I start saving money for myself. Later I decided to start making hair for the female students and it was the beginning of my success. As a perfect stylist, I became popular in the school, I use my room as the saloon. Later I had to move with my friend to a better apartment. She assist me a lot and even help finding more white customers. By the time I finish school I was offered a job which I declined because I have been saving alot to start my own business there, with the help my friend things were going so good and I am able to send money hone to mum.

Please don't tell mum o, I'm processing her document so she can also come over and stay here with me in America. Anybody that tell her will face the panel, I will be a surprise.

Thanks for reading

10
$ 4.72
$ 4.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Trip, Fiction

Comments

Now, that's some real luck. Do they still do that america lottery stuff?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, I wouldn't tell since you didn't drop her number πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…assumimg you did, I might end up telling her. Congrats dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you want to pack your mom inside Ghana must go bag to America? 😝🀣🀣 Wow! Thank God the money you stole didn't go in vain. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abeerolun bi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice work from you @crownofbeauty... It's a nice one

$ 0.00
2 years ago