Acrostic with my name

11 35
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

All thanks to @Princessbusayo she really did great with her royalty name and I'm so proud of her, she gave me confidence to write something about my name too. At first I was kind of confused which of my name should i write on is it ADESEWA or I should write the translation ๐Ÿค”which is CROWN OF BEAUTY, so I came into conclusion to write use the translation which is my name on here.

C R O W N OF B E A U T Y

Come to think of it, it already a year today, the massacre that happened last year at lekki toll gate in lagos. I woke up this morning to check people's status and I saw many pictures and videos from the massacre. The incident was a drastic one, the government look away and turn deaf ears to the youth cry and instead they kill mass number of the peaceful protesters that night.

Running from reality of life isn't the solution to problem but the fact that the voices that came out in peace to say their mind were brutally murdered, their families ๐Ÿ’”were made to cry. Killing them only kill the trust of the young ones coming that there is no hope that the future of the country can bring for them than brutally killed by their own leaders.

Ordinarily, I wasn't planning to talk on this issue but when I saw different posts on this matter I feel sad about it. How can a country leader watch there own citizens been killed and not even one or two people but mass people lost their lives and the government closed the case because people involved are the members of same cabinet. Shame on this country.

Warm condolences to the family of each of the deceased and I pray God heal their hearts wound because It isn't a good thing for parents to see the death of their own children especially after hard labour and when I time to reap the fruit of their labour some bad people now killed their children.

No amount of police nor government intimidation can prevent us the youth especially from remembering the souls lost in the massacre. I know so well that today in lekki, the government will want to perform some drama by assigning police ๐Ÿš”to guild the toll gate but I know so well that the youths are not also going to take it easy with them also, I'm here waiting to hear the news on how the day will go at that toll gate.

Officially, I'm wishing @Olasquare a very big happy birthday, long life and prosperity. So sorry your day was mixed with the endsars memorial. God will never make your day a day of bad memory for your family. Happy birthday sir. Please kindly send my share of the cake and send location for party after party.

Behind every successful man there is a woman, I am here looking for the successful man since and can't find him.

Equality should be given to both genders. There should be no discrimination against women in some part of the country activities.

Any idea about how the voice of the mass can be heard by the leaders of the country.

Unity and peace that we proclaim but do not practice. We say our country pledge, peace and unity but do we really have the peace talkless been united.

Tell to the generations to come the history you were told and the ones you witness so they can know how the citizens has suffered for the real freedom from her own people.

You and I can only help ourselves to live the life of our own and only live in a happy painful life ๐Ÿ’”.

May the lost souls rest in peace.

20/10/21

9
$ 3.22
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! You did it perfectly well and I couldn't agree less to what happened last year and we hope for a better country with the right leaders on throne.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the wishes. It's a mixed day especially with what we went through again as a nation today. This shows our government are power drunk and won't listen to us in any way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for taking your time represent for our country and our generation God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know where this Nigeria self I'd heading too Anyways happy birthday to ola I saw him and his beautiful family dancing vibes on vibes on my status this morning

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Thank you so much dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm ๐Ÿฅด hugs ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot but shed tear's any time I remember the massacare at Lekki toll-gate in Lagos, it was an unforgettable day in Nigeria where the life of an unharmful Protestant were just wasted in a cold blood.

May God heal our land. Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been seeing this kind of post on noise and read.. I can't imagine seeing youths in a bloodbath that day. Is the President still the same? It's a shame if he's still on the throne .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a big shame, Janey... Disappointing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, the president is still the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes he is still reigning, his tenor ends 2023

$ 0.00
2 years ago