Fruit Carvings First try! Be passionate to make it perfect.

5 30
Avatar for Cris22
Written by
2 years ago

Sharing my fruit carving experience when I was in first year college.

I don't really have an idea on how to carve in fruits. I don't have any idea what the design and style should I carve on a certain watermelon or papaya. That is my first time in carving no idea and skill about it. Our professor discuss about some technique on carving, really our mind was empty making this one.

Our professor guide us from the start in our practice time. The first we direct used watermelon which costs more than 5$ each very expressive because we should by it individually.

This is the Carving Knife we've used in carving fruits.

Carving knife is the main tool that we used in carving aside from carving knife we used vegetables peeler, kitchen knife,rounder for styling and more I will not be mentioning all those things but that's the tools we mainly used in carving. Fruit carving take times to finish and done with it. It's very tiring and in the other side very challenging and enjoyable task to make. I'm very greatful to know little skill on this one. I know it's hard to make that everyone can't easily made and learn it, it takes time to learn and know it.

I will show you my first carving I've done using watermelon because our instructor give as chance to practice using papaya fruits but first I will show you guys my first carving

My first carving design I choice this design because this is the easiest one.

Carving is not that easy work it took a lots of time from the carver and this certain melon is so big I can't easily finish to make it because of the wide size of this fruit but I'm thankful that I've finished it.

Trying again the design in my first carving experienced

Didn't put it in a plate cause run of time!!!

This is my second try in my chosen design I really practiced this design using papaya but I didn't took pictures some of papaya I used in practicing this design just only the one that I present in my next laboratory. I got good grades in this laboratory . Then next our professor discuss about new design in carving to let them us demonstrate it with the new carving design. He slides those design using his projector and let us again to choose what we've wanted to carve again. So he ask to practice first the design we've choose using the papaya and here it is ;

Second design practiced using papaya fruit

This is my output in my practice time we've made it at home but our professor tell us to bring our practice design at school. So I've bring it in campus and my professor said good job and I was so feel great of his compliment. He thought that we can't make it because we're less experience in carving but I really try hard to follow those design he discuss us. It's so proud of me being complimented by our professor.So one photo left that I will show you all. It's same on the second design but using the watermelon and this is our final laboratory we had time limit on making this one that's why I didn't put it in a plate and didn't apply plating design.

Final laboratory in fruit carving using watermelon

This is the last design I presented in our final laboratory. I so much thank to myself because I did it and I make it. Really things happen when you put passion and perseverance to make and done it all. That time we've struggling about the carving Knife that happened before we started carving we are problematic about the carving Knife because it's expensive but we order online to less the payment and we've order it in whole class so that we can save the shipping fee and it's really great. We saved money ordering it. That's all of this article. Thank you!!!

I'm sorry guys my article having an error and wrong grammar it's really a difficulties on me to explain things in national language but I just want to share my experience and thoughts in life. And I want to learn from you also guys I want to read your articles too to be able to learn from your experiences in life .

Keep Safe and Godbless everyone.

5
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
Sponsors of Cris22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cris22
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang ganda. Ang galing. Nakakaamaze. Tinitingnan ko pa lang alam ko mahirap fruit carving. Kaya ginawa ko lang nung college for fruit presentation ay nagslice lang ako ng mga fruits in different shapes and sizes. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh that's cool! nice work!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Pinci28

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang galing naman! Well done, Cris!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Bloghound good morning thank you so much for reading my article

$ 0.00
2 years ago