Why I Want to Write

31 66
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Hi, I'm CrazyRichFilipina! You can call me “Rich” for short, cause I remember that last time, someone asked for my nickname because my username is too long. LOL.😆 Fun fact: “Rich” kinda sound like my real nickname. Hihi.

If you have read my introductory post, Let's be friends!, you would know that I was a blogger wanna-be. I mentioned that way back then, I wrote a couple of articles pretending that it is for my own blog, but I just put it in my Notion App as a draft hoping that I'd be able to share them to others someday.

Since I started having a Tumblr account at around age of 16 or something and I guess around 2017, I already had countless attempts of creating my own platform on the internet aka setting up a blog. I was really planning to have my own blog someday that could somehow monetize my writing skills (even though I don't have any because I'm a noob haha). However, at that time, I thought that it was impossible because I need to pay for a domain, hosting and other stuff to maintain my own website. I have also tried setting up Wordpress and Blogger.com but I didn't proceed to really make it happen. And maybe those are really not meant for me.

June 19th of this year is when I got to know about read.cash and immediately signed up. There's a voice inside me saying that this platform is what I was looking for years ago.

This time, I don't care about having my own website, domain, or something. All I want is a platform, to write, and to share.

I can't believe that I now finally have my so-called blog, wherein I am going to challenge myself to be consistent in putting up contents about my life, things I’m interested in like personal finance, investing, maybe some stories, and other ventures.

Aside from wanting money (which everyone of us likes and determined to have cause it is a necessity), here are the other reasons of why I fancy to write contents:

1. I like to express my thoughts in the form of writing.

I usually scribble things on a piece of paper, on the Notes app, or on Notion app.

Since I was younger, I have had that certain manner of having an urge to write something down whenever I feel blue, angry, or happy. I always find myself grabbing a piece of paper and a pen to burst my emotion out instead of telling it to someone. Maybe it’s because I grew up not having a sister-like that I can gossip to anytime I want to, or maybe I am simply not an open book type of person.

When gadgets started to be part of my life, I began to start scribbling on Notes and Notion apps also. But that didn't stop me from writing on papers as well. Until now, I still do write on a piece of paper, and what I mean by that is writing in my journal. I usually write down whatever is going on in my mind. And I really do enjoy writing because I can absolutely express all my thoughts that’s clouding my headspace.

2. I want to inspire others.

This may sound cliché or maybe you think that there's so many influencers, writers, bloggers, and other inspirable people out there already. Dadagdag pa ako sa pagiging inspirational? Well, I am aware that there are already numerous famous bloggers inside and outside of this community that are very inspirational. However, in sharing my own content as well, I have that itty bitty tiny hope that someone out there is going to read my articles and find it worthy at the same time.

I am planning to publish articles with topics that are close to my heart: bullet journal, law of attraction, self-care, personal finance, and investing. Those articles that I am going to put up may be able to give inspiration to maybe one or two people. Those articles could also change or add value in someone else’s life in a good way. Example, I posted my recent article about Invest in Mutual Fund: What, Why and How I Did It. Comments show that there are people who aren’t starting to invest yet. By sharing my knowledge in the article I wrote, I am somehow inspiring others to invest their money as well.

3. I am inspired by several writers.

There's always someone else who we look up to and we get inspiration from. These people give me courage to write quality content and keep on going.

Here are some of the writers in this platform that I am inspired with: @Eirolfeam2, @McJulez, @ExpertWritter, @Jane, @Eybyoung, @JonicaBradley, @MarcDeMesel, @ZehraSky, @carisdaneym2, @Bjorn, etc.

Meanwhile, here are some of my favorite writers outside of this platform that I am inspired with:

  • Jonaxx - If you are or have been a reader in Wattpad, you probably know her. She is the most famous and bestselling Filipino romance novelist. She has her own app called “Jonaxx Stories” where she updates her stories.

    Visit her website and download her app: Jonaxx Stories

  • SavingsPinay - Her blog is one of the reasons why I started to be passionate when it comes to the topic of personal finance and investing.

    Visit her blog: SavingsPinay

  • Ayn Bernos - She’s also known as "Ayn Pero Tagalog" on Tiktok where she shares educational contents. I’ve been a fan of her way before she blew up on Tiktok. She had a blog before named “Sunkissed Somewhere”, but unfortunately, I can’t visit it anymore. I guess she wasn’t that active in writing blogs due to other works. But I heard from her that she’s planning to write her own book soon.

    Visit her links: Ayn Bernos

  • Matt Dajer - He's from Yes Theory, a group of friends who seek discomfort and a Youtube channel with over 6 million subscribers. He’s my favorite among the Yes Theory members. Suddenly, a couple of months ago, he decided to not be a part of video production anymore. He chose to work off the camera wherein he’ll do more of business and finance matters. He’s also the one who writes newsletters which I anticipate reading every time I open my email inbox.

    Watch Yes Theory Youtube videos: Yes Theory

    Follow Matt Dajer's newsletter: Newsletter

I am inspired by them, so I can also inspire others.

4. I will be able to enhance my writing skills.

I am not a writer, a journalist, or whatever. Well, I became a sports writer a long time ago during my Grade 6, but whatever. I am just a student who has bad writing skills, but instead of complaining, I am doing something to improve it.

Publishing out articles like this might be able to improve my skills in writing and a bonus of enhancing my English skills too.

Photo from weheartit

Those are my answers to “Why I Want to Write” aside from earning money.

I believe that if a writer just wants to write for the sake of the money, he’ll quit the game much sooner.

How about you? Why do you write?


Lead image is from Pinterest.


Previous Articles:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: July 5, 2021

13
$ 10.13
$ 9.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.15 from @ExpertWritter
+ 10
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

Those are great reasons and I think you are doing it. Good for you! Keep writing and keep inspiring.

Just like you, I did plan on setting up my own website and wanted a travel blog as well just like what others have done. Since I was introduced to blogging earning sites by my dear friend, @Bloghound, it was easier for me to share a part of my life without the need to set up a website. These sites are free (well, I have to give information in return, so nothing is for free :D ) and I can earn from it. I want to be as informative as can be and that's why I write. In addition, it is a therapy in some way. I can focus on writing and not think of other things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Nice to hear that you wanted a travel blog. Well, I kinda dream of being a travel vlogger someday hahaha. Travelling is kinda an expensive hobby though so can't do it as of the moment cause I'm still a student. Looking forward to your articles related to travel. Yeah, it's not for free cause we need to exert effort. Haha. Good for you that you can focus on writing. As for me, Idk but my attention span or the level of me being focused is not that high. That's why sometimes it took me more hours than expected to get an article done. Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Given the right platform and tools, you can be a vlogger someday. Maybe you can start now just with places of interests in your locality.

It's okay to if it takes hours for you to write as long as it will be done then there's no problem. Take your time. Right at your own pace so as not to stress yourself out :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you can start now just with places of interests in your locality.

Sadly, pandemic exists.

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we must list the reasons why we write apart from the monetary factor, then I don't think we will finish today lol.

You know I also had that crazy longing to scribble my thoughts on papers, sheets, and books. I felt it's the safest place to communicate my words and thought. Unlike you, I do have a sister, and we chit-chat most of the time but I still find it a little more comfortable writing down my thoughts than communicating them with a human figure whether blood or non-blood.

I had a diary I usually write in, back in the days but now I don't keep a diary anymore. I felt it wasn't doing me any good. And each time I open my old diary so many thoughts and memories come flashing back, both good and sad ones but mostly the good and sweet ones😂🤭

Wattpad used to be my favorite novel app but I stopped using it for a while. Anyway, I am so glad that you found read.cash to express your thought, personal life, and other related topics and article. A blog you have been looking for came presenting itself to you in a way you don't have to pay for anything. Isn't that good MISS RICHIE? Lol, I added the I and E for you hahaha. By the way, it's nice to meet you girlie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why did you stop writing on diary? I still have my journal until now and it really is relaxing to just write whatever comes out of my mind. This read.cash is a heaven sent. Nice meeting you too, zellypearl. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just didn't feel the need for it anymore but I still have my old diaries with me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I write to express my thoughts because I'm not a talkative person. Ofcourse to earn some money but also to improve my writing skills and want to be a full pledge writer or blogger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice. I'm sometimes talkative depends on the situation but I rarely open up to someone about my personal matters. Let's keep on writing to improve our writing skills further. Best of luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is my few days here. I accept this platform because basically you can earn (we can't deny about it)but the best thing about this platform is I can showed up myself, I can express my feelings , my experiences especially I am rare to share with others about my life. As I roaming around with this platform it makes me confident, it makes me comfortable to express my feelings. Thanks to this read.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash! Hope you'll be able to have a great time here by writing and also interacting with others 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss superrb. A little bit a addicted na rin po dito hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mentioned, just keep going and your work will also inspire others :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer to write to express my thoughts and emotions.. I am confident in writing than I speak because sometimes the words that I want to deliver will made my tongue twist. Also,, in writing I improve my penmanship. 😊😊😊 of course I want to earn money...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. I'm better off in writing rather than speaking. I can't explain what I really wanted to explain sometimes when it comes to speaking. You must have a good penmanship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rich kna cguro now 🤭 keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not even close po. Feeling rich for now. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I write because I wanted to start youtube channel but that was too difficult to run so I write here instead. 2ndly I wanted some source of income. thats why .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you can still pursue YT channel in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I will..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love your personal finance and investment content 💯. I am looking forward for more topics like that from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you like them. I'll definitely try to share more about those topics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so gulat HAHAHA namention is me yay 🥳💚 pero kay Jonaxx talaga ako na ano. Omygulay 😍

Publishing out articles like this might be able to improve my skills in writing and a bonus of enhancing my English skills too.

Same girl. Same. Hindi lang ako sa pera naka focus dito kundi sa pagiimprove komg magsulat. Kaya sa pag pupublish at pagbabasa ng gawa ng iba malaking tulong din talaga saakin yan madami akong natututunan lalo na sa mga may malalalim na words sa mga article nila lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

JSL ka din ba? Hihi. I love Jonaxx so much. 🥰 Oo, pag may malalim ngang word, sine-search ko pa tapos mapapa "ah yun pala meaning" ako hahahaha. Let's keep on improving. 🤘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love to write because I wasn't able to express myself, my thought in terms of vocal. At first, I wanna write novels in wattpad, I have so many drafts of stories there (All chapter 1) 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gurl, continue writing them 😂 Ganyan din ako noon pero sa papers mismo nakasulat, wala na ngayon. Hanggang chapter 1 lang din. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for mentionig me!

I did not realize that we are both from Tumblr hehe. I started my poetry blog there back in 2016/2017 I think. I stopped during 2020 because of writer's block.

I am also really interested about the things you write and plan to write about. Law of attraction is a shared interest for us. I look forward to reading your articles on bullet journal because I have been meaning to make one. And even though there are a lot of things on the internet, I just can't seem to make the idea click and I really wanna see what your bullet journal looks like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I became inactive in Tumblr also and just opened it once in a while cause I also have an internet friend there.

Glad we have same interests! I shared my first bullet journal here, you can check it out: https://read.cash/@CrazyRichFilipina/my-first-bullet-journal-in-2019-4041b4df

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate the mention but what made stop from reading in a minute is no other than kwinJ😆💓🤧🤧🤧🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

JSL spotted. I love Kwin J very much 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago