What would I do if read.cash is Gone?

39 106
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Just very recently on April 28, one of my favorite writer/blogger on this platform, ate @Eirolfeam2, published an article entitled "My Plan B When It's Time to Say Goodbye to Rusty ". She stated there her the estimations of the time that the read.cash or Rusty the generous bot will run out of funds. You can read her article for more thorough explanations. But to sum it up, we, read.cash writers will got to enjoy writing and publishing in this amazing platform until May or June 2024, 2.37 years away.

She added that maybe, the funds will run out earlier than expected which is ~2 years remaining because the value of Bitcoin Cash has been really low and continues to be low even until now and no one really knows when it'll go back to the price where it usually used to (~$500).

With that being said, she shared her plans if ever Rusty will kiss goodbye.

Because of her article, I was able to do some reflections and realizations. And it inspired me to plan for myself as well if ever this platform will not run anymore like it used to.

As a mere student, this platform has been one of my main source of income for many months now. So I think it's really nice if I have a plan B and what will be

Let's say that after 2 years, April 2024, this runs out of funds already... By that time, I think I am going to be in my 4th year of college. Here are some of my plans if that time comes...

Find other Blogging Platforms where I could earn

It doesn't matter if I'll earn crypto or fiat currency. What matters is that I'll be able to have another platform wherein I will have another outlet again to share my creativity and thoughts through the form of writing.

One platform that I know is Hive. I've already created an account there months ago but the website seems to overwhelm me so I didn't get to continue writing there. But maybe someday I'll try again.

Continue with my other Side Hustles

Since I have started my read.cash & noise.cash journey, I somehow lose my focus on my other side hustles because I treated read.cash & noise.cash to be my side hustle priority. But if ever read.cash is gone, maybe I will try to focus on those side hustles of mine again.

Focus on my academics and building my skills

This is my third option... to not think about side hustles for a while, instead, I will focus on my academic and building skills related to my course such as doing Photoshop, AutoCAD, rendering architectural projects, and so on. I believe that investing in those skills is going to be worth it in the future. I could apply to freelance sites like Fiverr, Upwork, etc. with a first-world country salary.

Sometimes, I think about what would it feels like to be like other students who only focus on their studies and do not have to think about side hustles... šŸ¤” I got used to having a side hustle already since I was 17 and I don't think I could go back to the time when I wasn't earning. I love the feeling of having an income even just a little.

Closing Thought

Those are my plan A, B, and C if ever read.cash is gone or if ever Rusty the bot will no longer shower tips because it already runs out of funds.

This is not about being a pessimist, but just being ready for the possibility. I still hope that read.cash will go on for many more years because it is such a huge help for every user.

How about you, guys? Have you already thought about what to do if ever those things will happen? Let me know through the comment section.

Don't forget toĀ upvoteĀ if you like this article. AndĀ subscribeĀ for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash:Ā CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: May 24, 2022

25
$ 22.41
$ 22.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @emily2u
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 12
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

On my end, if read cash will be gone - I will focus on other platforms too. Hive will always be a safe space for me and been there for quite some time na. Di lang ako ganun ka active mag post lately dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice. Di ko pa talaga gamay yung Hive eh. Medyo mas complicated sya i-navigate compare dito sa read. Hopefully, matutunan ko yun eventually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou ayun lang medyo complicated nga sha. Pero may mga nagtuturo naman along the way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, thanks! Maybe will consider trying it. Okay naman ba in terms of earning crypto? May nagsabi sakin mahirap daw maka withdraw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In terms of earning, medyo mahirap din kasi dami communities etc.

Yung pag wiwithdraw naman from Hive to Binance madali lang, meron naman yung Hive i convert into BCH din mga ganun na drama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh. Thanks for the info. Pero ano sa tingin mo ang better, read or Hive? Sorry daming tanong haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah okay lang. re user experience read.cash, madalas kasi walang masyado nag co-comment sa post sa Hive gawa ng dami folks to watch for.

Pero kung stability ng earnings, I will say Hive kasi once you already set yourself as a good content creator there na worth following and got introduced to multi communities nag se set na yung iba ng system to upvote your content automatically each time na may bagong post ikaw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana maglagay nalang sila ng ads para masustain pa rin yung funds ni read at noise.cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga 'no. Pwede din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napa isip din po tuloy ako if ever nga na mangyari yan pero sana naman po ay tapos na tayo sa kanya kanya nating pag aaral once na mag goodbye si read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana naman po ay tapos na tayo sa kanya kanya nating pag aaral once na mag goodbye si read.

Agree! Sobrang flexible kasi sa time ang read, 'no? Very fit for us na students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama kaya ang laking tulong po talaga nya sa ating mga students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chrew!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't avoid the fact that read cash funds will begone for few years from now and we need a plan in order to still support ourself financially. I got an idea what to write later, maybe my plan would be explore cryptoverse and try different NFT games which I do right now and I'm glad that it adds to my wallet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice that you have knowledge already about cryptos. As for me, I am not yet that confident with it because my knowledge is still lacking. Hopefully, I'll be able to learn and understand crypto and NFT better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That makes sense.. We're really fully depending on RC and NC but it will end one day for sure. As you have mentioned only two years left but let's say only 6 months remaining so what should we do.? Your describe was too convenient to make my nerve shocked. I'd make some plans for future career too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it's 6 months remaining, I'll still consider the plans that I wrote. I think the plans that I made are applicable at any time. Making plans for the future is gonna be worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know Messel sir really disappointed for adoption of BCH. We can't spread BCH as he thoughts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I heard that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good work. This has been an active topic among my writing friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saan talaga hindi pa siya mawala pero balak kong pumasok ng freelancing haha skl if mawala to. Siyempre need ko muna bagong lappy bago maacomplish yon hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Plan ko din mag try ng freelance in the future because of the freedom that it gives. Good luck sa new lappy! Worth it magkaroon nyan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been reflecting about this since I saw the red market that keeps dipping. I am probably leaning towards just studying if the funds ran out before the 2 years. If it runs out at 2 years, I will probably close to working so I will just focus on learning more about my career before restarting my search for more streams of income.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a nice plan sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm. That's too difficulty. I guess as a student, it would be a big loss for my finances since 60% of my monthly income came from here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah same. Where do you get your 40% if it's okay to ask?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's sad reality maybe there's some point that this platform will be put into an end. Hope it won't happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully, it won't. But for worst case, maybe we need to prepare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

About me, I kept on investing to myself since fee month ago, I'm learning a lot of skills and other side hussle, I know that someday readcash will stop working and we must accept that one. But there are lot of things to do in the real world jus like what you said. Right now I'm trying to learn AutoCAD just like you because I'm an engineering student. Goodluck to the both of us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! I'll start learning skills this vacation, when our semester ends. I'll learn AutoCAD, etc. too. Yay. Good luck to us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't imagine myself without read.cash but we have to accept the fact that maybe in the near future it ends.. hayyss. isipin palang nakakalungkot na..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Acceptance is the key. It will help us to move forward as well. Wala tayong control jan eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes.. acceptance is the key.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat may mga ibang plans talaga sis nuh as a preparation din kasi we couldn't predict talaga. Ako sis yung plan ko is to build a business together with my partner. Yan talaga ko sis first then find other opportunities din yung kaya na may kasabay negosyo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! Wow. Good luck with your business sis if ever it will happen soon <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yang meme ni Maric ang magiging reaction ko pag nawala read.cash HAHAHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

agree HAHAHAHA iyak tapos bangon ulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago