The Little Prince

16 60
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Book, Books, Film, Movie, Story, ...

The Little Prince is a novella (short novel) written from a French author named Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. Antoine aside from being the author, he was also the illustrator and the cover artist of this book! (We stan a talented French man.) The original title of this is actually Le Petit Prince. This was published way back in April 1943, pretty old so I guess some of you have read or are familiar with this masterpiece already.

Book Cover

I want to dedicate an article specifically for this book because it is one of my favorite books and I highly recommend everyone to read this. There's no excuse for not reading this because I swear, it is only short, it's like a short story for kid. Each page has short sentences and each of them also has different illustrations which are so adorable! Furthermore, the story is more than its adorable illustrations because the storyline is really deep and can teach so many life lessons. It's very heartwarming.

I read this last year through an e-book only, because I don't have money for physical books hehe. (Hit me up if you want an e-book of this book. I gotcha!😉) Afterwards, I discovered that it has a movie adaptation, and so I hurriedly watched it. I cried almost the entire movie. Of course, it also became one of my favorite films! The movie adaptation has added scenes and characters that were not in the book but it is still absolutely the best! Until now, the scenes are still somehow vivid in my memory.

Enough with my blabbering so...

What is it all about?

It is about the little prince who has golden hair, an adorable laugh, and will repeat questions until they are answered. He has his own planet, but later on, he traveled from different planets in space, including the Earth. He visited six other planets in total. Here are some brief descriptions about the planets that he explored:

  1. A planet owned by a king who is very authoritarian.

  2. A planet where a narcissist man lives who wants to be praised all the time and thinks that he is the most admirable person.

  3. A planet with a drunkard that just keeps on drinking alcohol in order to forget the shame of drinking.

  4. A planet where there is a businessman who just keeps on counting the stars and thinks that he owns them. The businessman is some sort of into materialism. And in my own perspective, he's a hoarder of wealth, loves money, and is selfish.

  5. A very small planet where there is a lamplighter , a full day only lasts a minute. He spends his time following orders to extinguish and relight the lamp-post every 30 seconds in order to correspond with his own planet's day and night.

  6. Lastly, our planet Earth where he met a geographer who has never been anywhere, or seen any of the things he records, providing a caricature of specialization in the contemporary world.

Through the exploration of the little prince, he discovered so much about the grown-ups. He will also let the readers/viewers realize to never forget the child in them.

Anyway, here's the trailer so you'll be convinced to either read or watch it:

Fact: I cried again while watching the trailer and I still got the same feels. 🥺

Here are my 2 favorite quotes from The Little Prince:

"The thing that is important is the thing that is not seen . . ."

“All grown-ups were once children … but only few of them remember it.”

If you already read or watched it, let me know! And if you haven't yet, do you have plans to watch/read them? Are you convinced? (Just kidding haha.)

As always, thank you for reading! 🥰


Reference:

The Little Prince - Wikipedia


Especial thanks to @Jane for sponsoring me few days ago. And to @carisdaneym2 and @Eylz2021 for renewing their sponsorships. I am truly grateful for your support! As cliché as it may sound, my sponsors are really one of the reasons why I keep going in this platform and why I am motivated to be a better writer/blogger. ❤️

I am also sorry if I have been inactive here for few days. I already said my reason multiple times but I will say it again for the sake of those who didn't know yet. Hehe. Our classes started already last week and I had no laptop with me. But! Surprise surprise! I have a laptop with me now because my brother went home already together with the laptop. I think he will no longer use this laptop because he will be going to start training for his dream profession, marine engineer. Good luck to him! And also, since he'll no longer use the laptop, I am going to be the one who will use it. That means, I will be really productive. I can now comfortably work on my articles, my schoolworks, and other stuff. I just noticed that I am productive when using laptop compare to using my phone.


Previous Articles:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: August 20, 2021

9
$ 0.40
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Book, Books, Film, Movie, Story, ...

Comments

Ilang beses ko gustong basahin to or panoorin man lang un movie pero gang ngayon di ko pa rin magawa lagi kasi nakakalimutan hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry late reply hahaha pero please panoorin mo na or basahin. Worth it to :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless and good luck to your study sis. 🥰 I like the Little Prince.❤️ Keep safe as always.. 🙏❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry for the late reply ate. Thank you so much! Glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols that's so lovely when men where boys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's cute, I agree that all adults were once children but only few remembers it. As we grow up our ambitions and dreams are becoming more and more complicated unlike children who has simple hearts desire and appreciate every little things and happiness is also simple.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pareha tayo mars. Mas prefer ko mag work sa laptop kaysa sa phone. And yeah, I agree napakaganda ng Little Prince. Yung pinaka gusto kong line dyan ih yung,

The most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or touched, they are felt with the heart

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag sa phone kasi ako, puro social media or youtube lang huhu. Oo. I like that line din <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee Little Prince!💛 Keep in mind that this story is one of the item for LET.. And the answer there is ROSE. The little prince loves the rose very much.

Haha In fact, I've watch this movie when I'm done taking exam because honestly, i'm not known about this movie but of course I know whats the answer if the story about little prince well definitely, answer rose hahaha😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry, what's LET po? Yung for teachers ba yan? Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ae sorry po. YES po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like a mind of story I'd like to read cos of the planet adventures. I like the idea of a planet whose entire day lasts only 1 minute. There are so many ideas coming to mind regarding this. I'm attracted already.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Watch it! I promise, it's worth your time :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks will do so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is quite sad that once grown up, most people forget to live and appreciate life as children do. May we never lose that childlike quality that we had been gifted when we were first just getting to know the world.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly. That's the point of this story. Most of grown ups became too serious in life that they forgot to have fun or be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago