Slice of Life: Trying to Get My Sh*t Together

13 48
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Personal

This is a glimpse of my life after a holy week / our academic break, from April 18 until April 24.

I only did so minimal schoolwork during the holy week so my body kind of got used to being lazy. Hahaha. And so after that, I've been trying to pull myself up and get my sh*t together into doing backlogsss / schoolworksss.

Monday (April 18)

I woke up at 9 am, I ate my breakfast, did my skincare, had my coffee, and published an article about a kdrama that I just finished watching which is Business Proposal.

I didn't remember much but I think I did my notes for History of Architecture 3 subject.

I slept at 2 am at this time.

Tuesday (April 19)

This day is a celebration of my 10 months on my Bitcoin Cash journey. I published this article 10 Months in read.cash & noise.cash.

I woke up at 9 am again. I ate siomai and rice for breakfast.

My elder brother went to Manila for quarantine because he'll train or something abroad. I didn't say goodbye to him because I think we aren't that cheesy? You know, some families bid their goodbye with matching crying and hugging moments. We aren't like that. Hahaha. We still do video calls now anyways and chat from time to time.

I mostly spent my time taking down notes about "Thailand Architecture".

I waited for a new update from the ongoing story that I am currently reading which is "Shelter in Your Fingertips" by Jonaxx but I think there was no update at all as far as I could remember and so I went to bed around 12:30 am.

Wednesday (April 20)

I woke up at 8 am but I didn’t get up immediately cause I spent some minutes scrolling through my phone (such a bad habit).

My breakfast was eggplant with soy sauce and rice, then I had my coffee. While I ate and drank my coffee, I was on my phone (another bad habit). I then proceeded to my room and published YG Treasure Box.

At lunchtime, my Papa cooked a lugaw and so I ate a lot of it, like 3 or 4 bowls I guess? Hahaha. Matakaw yarn? After that, I had a food coma, I felt really sleepy. And so I did a 2 hours siesta from 1-3 pm.

When I woke up, I continued doing my schoolwork or plates.

I slept at midnight. I felt so bad at this time because of my cold and headache.

Thursday (April 21)

Woke up at 8 am feeling hot because there was a power interruption from 6 am and it lasted until 6 pm (12 hours ugh!)

I did my usual routine in the morning such as breakfast, shower, skincare, etc. And I also spent a lot of time scrolling through my phone and watching YouTube videos (another bad habit haha).

I managed to get my shit together in the afternoon because I started to do my plates until 5:30 pm.

Friday (April 22)

I woke up at 7:30 am, so early than my alarm at 9 am. It is because I woke up due to some inconvenience. I think I only have 4 hours of sleep.

I mostly spent my time on my architectural plate for ABT 2 subject.

I slept at pass midnight.

Saturday (April 23)

Example of Elevation Drawings from SoftPlanTuts

I woke up at 7:59 am right before my alarm rang at 8 am. Hahaha. I just did my usual morning routine, then I head on to doing my ABT 2 plates again, I finished all my elevations drawings. The remaining that I have to do are cross section and longitudinal section.

At 11 pm, I just watch YouTube videos and scroll through social media. Tinamad na ako mag-patuloy sa drawings. Hahaha. I slept around 12:30 am.

Sunday (April 24)

I woke up at 8 am. Had a breakfast with my Mama. Then, coffee while I write this and publish this article.

Closing Thought

I think I somehow managed to get my sh*t together this week, but not totally yet like used to. Hoping that I'll be able to be more productive next week and finish as many backlogs as possible.

That's all for now. Have a blessed Sunday, everyone!

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


My Previous "Slice of Life" Articles:

Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: April 24, 2022

7
$ 3.83
$ 3.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @zolabundance2
+ 3
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Personal

Comments

You had a very busy and productive week for you. I happy to read this because I mostly write before I do it and sometimes and mostly it didn't happen when I do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I did. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang busy mo sis. Ako naadik din sa phone. Lalo na pag may pinapanood ako sa phone nalang ako nakatutok. Lalo na pag manood na ng kdrama o TikTok. Ang sarap naman nung siomai Mizlhaine. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo po. Same! Kapag may pinapanood po ako lalo na series, dere-deretso talaga pag phone or laptop hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis true. Sobrang nakakaadik talaga din yung parang ayaw mo na mag stop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! Ang daming sissy. Busyng-busy ang student life natin ahh. Anyways, yung about sa K.drama, maganda ba yun? Ni.recommend din yan sa'kin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami talaga school works eh huhu. Yung Business Proposal? I wrote an article about it sis. Maganda naman, pero di sobrang ganda for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sige lang sissy, matatapos din yan. Laban lang, para sa future...😊 Hmm...Ganun ba. Wala kasi ako'ng copy tas, nag-aantay pa ako sa kapitbahay ko na mahilig sa K.drama din. Baka may copy na siya. Trending yata yan ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sissy! {anoorin mo if may copy na. Oo, trending talaga nung ongoing pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sissy...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A great days ahead! So busy nmn yan. Same thing here as well, we don't do those chessy things like crying and hugging when someone will work faraway. It is just a matter of updates lng, goods na kmi nun. Iba iba tlaga ang approach sa bawat pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po. Parehas pala tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago