Slice of Life: Productive or Lazy?

19 48
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Diary, Journal, Life

Last April 18 until April 24, I tried to get my sh*t together as much as I can aka try to be productive and get used again to schoolworks after the holy week. I somehow succeed in doing that. But for some reason, I'm still not contented on how my daily life went. I want to do more productivity and challenge my lazy ass.

So for this article, this is a slice of my life from April 25 until May 1... wherein I tried again to be productive as much as I possibly can. Did I succeed or my lazy ass is the one who won? Let's see...

Photos from Pinterest

Monday (April 25)

I woke up minutes before my alarm at 8 am. I ate my breakfast, scrambled egg with rice, then I did my skincare, and other usual routines, then continue on my architectural plate.

At 1:30 pm, I went to my niece and nephew’s school to get their modules. It has been my routine on Monday afternoons for the past weeks.

When we came back home, my brother gave me ice cream and so I ate it. And for some reason, I feel hungry so I bought Cracklings and Ringbee in a nearby sari-sari store and then ate them. Afterward, I somehow still wanna drink something so I drank a chocolate drink called “Champion”.

I attended an online campaign at 3 pm because 4 of my classmates are running as officers in our university.

We had a Google Meet for “The Contemporary World” subject at 5:30 pm. But I was not listening to it. Huhu. The topics in this subject just doesn't interest me at all. I'm so sorry. 😭

After that Google Meet, I did different yoga poses and took photos of myself. It is for our PE subject. Huhu. After that, I edited the photos and compiled them into a video because it's what's on the instructions. I submitted it when I was done.

Then, I ate dinner and forgot what I did afterward. Haha.

Tuesday (April 26)

I woke up past 8 am because I kept on snoozing my alarm. Hahaha.

I shoot a cooking video for PE subject again. I cooked a dish that has only few ingredients (potato, tomato, egg, onion) and is easy that I found on YouTube. Once I was done, we ate it as our breakfast. To be honest, ang tagal na nitong cooking video at lampas na ako sa deadline, that day ko lang ginawa, pero keri lang. Di na takot sa deadline charot. Hahaha.

After that, I shower, skincare, then published an article: How K-Drama Influenced My Life

I ate my lunch. Then, edit my cooking video on the CapCut app and submitted it... "turned in late". Hahaha.

I drank a chocolate drink aka "Champion" in the afternoon, then I felt sleepy so I took a nap at 3 or 4 pm and woke up at 5:30 pm.

I don't know what happened after that. Huhu.

Wednesday (April 27)

I woke up before 8 am I guess even though I set my alarm at 10 am.

I didn’t do much in the morning but I managed to publish an article... Good News: My Family is Now into Saving & Investing! Then, I mostly spent my time on YouTube and social media.

Bumawi naman ako sa hapon. I continued doing my architectural plates in ABT 2. Once I was done with it, I submitted it at around 5 pm. The deadline was last April 23 pa but I just submitted it this day, April 27. "Turned in late" nanaman. Ang galing. Hahaha.

Thursday (April 28)

I didn’t do much. My highlight of this day is that I took a nap in 4 pm-6 pm. Napping feels so good!

Friday (April 29)

Woke up at 8 or 9? I forgot. My breakfast was siomai, while and fried fish for lunch.

I published an article: Did I Hit My Target Goals for April?

And in the afternoon, I cast my vote online in our university election.

Just like yesterday, I didn't do much again.

Saturday (April 30)

In the morning, I attended Google Meet in our PE subject and our professor gave us something easy to do, he said that it will be our midterm requirement. I was able to submit it around noon or afternoon.

Overall, similar to my Thursday and Friday, I didn't do much again for this day.

Before I go to bed though, I read the 'Simula' (prologue) of a new ongoing story "Giving You Wildfire" on Jonaxx Stories app. I slept afterward.

Sunday (May 1)

In the morning, I published my monthly summary article: I Earned 0.3 BCH while Enjoying My Hobbies | April 2022. I also just did my daily routine.

The thing that I find kinda ridiculous is that I ate egg for breakfast and egg for lunch again. Haha. I was too lazy to cook. I don't mid though because I love eggs as ulam.

I also did post frequently on noise.cash because I noticed that I don't post much there anymore. I thought of posting more this month of May.

And I continued planning for my architectural plate for hospital building.

Closing Thought

Was I productive or lazy this week? Based on my observation, it was a mix of both.

I could've done better but there's always tomorrow. I will try again to be productive and do my tasks.

I'll keep going, no matter what.

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!

P.S. A big thank you to @OfficialGamboaLikeUs for renewing her sponsorship again! Stay safe always, sis! And may God bless you more. 🙏


My Previous "Slice of Life" Articles:

Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: May 2, 2022

11
$ 4.26
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @HardworkingStudent
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Diary, Journal, Life

Comments

Ako na mas madaming higa kesa sa gawa. Wahaha. Pero same tayo sis, nagigising ako before my alarm kaya feeling ko walang kwenta yung alarm ko eh. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na mas madaming higa kesa sa gawa.

May mga times din akong ganyan sis. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ol nalang productive ako kase pahiga higa lang 🤣 Dami Pang nakatambak na school activities HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga ganyan din talaga akong moments. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, I'm a bit productive and not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Which I think is better than not being productive at all. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my case, I guess I'm just lazy heheheheh especially when the internet connection won't cooperate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. I hate it when the internet is slow. Huhuhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm trying to be productive in order to forget things and stop myself from overthinking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh. I do that too most of the time and it's effective to prevent overthinking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, right it's some kind of therapy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're not having a good day without your daily routine.hehe, that's how life is. You're being a child, a student, and other role. Sometimes, we can't fullfill our daily since we are hit by laziness. I'm that too sometimes 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awe, your words are so comforting. Thanks for that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang busy mo sis. Napaka productive. Yung fried fish talaga napansin ko. Ang sarap nun. Perfect yun sa rice at may maanghang na sawsawan then yung siomai din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! Super nasasarapan ako sa fried fish at siomai pag may kasama soy sauce or kahit anong masarap na sauce.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di nga sya full sis eh, puro half lang binibihay ko muna kasi kinukulang ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ano ka ba sis! Okay lang yan! Big or small, it doesn't matter to me. Maraming maraming salamat lagi!!! <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is kinda productive, hehe.. doing a lot of school stuff makes you productive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago