Slice of Life: Holy Week + Academic Break

21 50
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

This is the slice of my life of what happened during this 2022's Holy Week, from April 11 until April 16.

At the same time, our university also announced that the Holy Week will also be our academic break which I find so unfair kasi sinabay lang naman nila yung academic break sa holidays. 🙄

Photo from i Stock

Monday (April 11)

Photo from vlive

I woke up earlier than I expected which is at 7:30 am even though I set an alarm at 8:30 am. I ate fried egg and sipped on my black coffee for breakfast.

In the afternoon, I started doing my notes about Korean Architecture for our subject in “History of Architecture 3”. In the middle of doing that, I also started watching episode 1 of “YG Treasure Box”, which is a survival show produced by YG Entertainment. It is the South Korean multinational entertainment agency wherein some of the most famous artists are in such as BIGBANG, BLACKPINK, WINNER, iKON, etc. I watched it because I am a YG stan since I was in Grade 7, in 2014. I wasn't that updated anymore in 2020 (?) wherein a new boy group at that time was going to debut. I have to catch up. Haha.

At midnight, I listened to the new episode of “Ang Walang Kwentang Podcast” with Frankie and Miel Pangilinan. I highly suggest that podcast if someone here is a podcast listener. That podcast is my ultimate favorite! Grabe tawa and good vibes ko whenever I listen to it. 🤣❤️

After listening to that, I opened my Twitter and saw a tweet about the ongoing story that I am currently anticipating in the Jonaxx Stories app which is the “Shelter in Your Fingertips” by Jonaxx. I just knew that there was already a new update so I proceeded to the Jonaxx Stories app to read the Kabanata (chapters) 24 and 25. But I just read the Kabanata 24 because I felt sleepy already.

I slept at around 1 am.

Tuesday (April 12)

I woke up at 9 am. I didn’t get up immediately, I grabbed my phone instead (which is one of my bad habits huhu). I continued reading “Shelter in Your Fingertips” Kabanata 25-26 by Jonaxx. It’s getting more and more exciting! The genre is action and romance. The action scenes alone are already so cool that’s why I am so hooked with the story from the beginning. I recommend it to anyone interested in reading an action-romance novel/story. 😉

After a while, I get up and published The Most Fun Way of Getting Rich: Be a Character in a Game.

Then, I ate my brunch which is chicken tinola with rice at around 11 am. I then drank not just one cup of coffee, but two while I continue to watch episodes 3 and 4 of “YG Treasure Box”.

In the afternoon, I continued to do my notes about Korean Architecture.

Then I forget what happened afterward. Haha.

Wednesday (April 13)

artwork by @kim_gallery_ on Twitter based on the story that I'm currently reading "Shelter in Your Fingertips" by Jonaxx (I love the artwork so much and I think it's worth the share)

I woke up around 8:30 am.

I finished watching “YG Treasure Box”.

I did little progress on my notes.

Overall, it was a lazy day for me. I mostly just scroll through my phone and watch some YouTube videos on my laptop.

There’s a new update again at midnight, “Shelter in Your Fingertips” Kanata 27 by Jonaxx. I read the first few pages but I eventually felt sleepy so I went to bed at past 12:35 am.

Thursday (April 14)

I woke up at 9 am. Then, I did 20 minutes workout with Pamela Reif's YouTube videos. Afterward, I ate a fried egg for breakfast and siomai for lunch.

At around noon, I watched the new travel vlog of Damon Dominique in Guatemala. It's a breather for me to see Damon in an off-grid place because he usually goes to cities. I didn't know much about Guatemala before watching the video. I would say that it's a pretty place full of nature, with good people, and almost everyone is very spiritual. Guatemala looks similar to my country as well, the Philippines. 🌍

After that, I went somewhere with my family for the holy week. We went back home at midnight. And I fell asleep maybe at 1 am.

Friday (April 15)

As far as I could remember, I woke up again at around 9 am then I did 2 workout videos of Pamela Reif on YouTube: 15 minutes for the upper body and 15 minutes for the lower body.

From 12 pm until 9 pm, I went somewhere again with my family for the holy week.

I slept at 1 am once again.

Saturday (April 16)

I woke up so early at 5:30 am again just to pee. Hahaha. Then I went back to sleep and woke up at 9 am. I sip on my black coffee and eat Bread Stix while I write this article. After a while, I published it.

Closing Thought

Holy Week is the same date as our Academic Break. I only did minimal school work, yet I felt so guilty when I was chilling out and not doing any school-related tasks. 🤧

I honestly didn't feel that it's our Academic Break this week. Tapos sa Monday, balik online classes na ulit. Ang bilis! 😭

But anyway, I enjoyed this week because of watching "Business Proposal" (I finished watching last April 10, Sunday), "YG Treasure Box", and reading some new chapters of "Shelter in Your Fingertips” written by Jonaxx: My Favorite Author.

I hope that you all also had a nice week!

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


My Previous "Slice of Life" Articles:

Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: April 16, 2022

11
$ 5.67
$ 5.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 5
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

Comments

I listen to podcasts too particularly on the Sleeping Pill ni Inka, and Wil Davosich's :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't listen much to Inka po cause I don't wanna listen to anything when sleeping, but I have heard her voice already in podcast guesting. Sobrang soothing! And I also listen to Wil's Superhuman. I like it esp when his guests are Nico and Erwan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super fun yang sila Nico and Erwan. Sina Haley din na sister nya and brother ni Zac Efron. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree! I love her sister's job, a traveler.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka productive mo naman sis may workout routine ka pa. Honestly kung bakit ayaw ko mag work out is ang payat ko na and I think napag-usapan na natin yan sa noisecash hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman purpose ko ng pag workout ay pagpapapayat sis. For health and fitness reason, kaya ako nagwoworkout kahit from time to time lang. Sedentary kasi lifestyle ko masyado, nakakahina kapag ganun kaya kailangan gumalaw galaw. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always came across at the Walang Kwentang Podcast when I open the Spotify app but I never listened to it. I usually listen to Anthony Pangilinan's, I recommend you to listen to his podcasts because it has substance to it and you will have realizations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anthony Pangilinan, is that the father of Donny? I think I have listened to some already. Very substantial and full of wisdom talaga ang Pangilinans. Try Ang Walang Kwentang Podcast if you want a good laugh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, ang ganda ng podcasts niya. All about faith.

Will do kapag nasa bus ako papuntang school. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makinig ka din nung pause cast, kay Hannah Pangilinan, anak ni Anthony.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usually ganun ata same sa amin before n pag holy week sem break na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga ganun talaga po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss Ang semana Santa sa Pinas . Parang rest day nadin natin at panahon para alalahanin Ang ginawa ng Panginoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same sis, walang academic na ginagawa ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same sis, walang academic na ginagawa ngayon, just relaxing lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig ka pala sa fried egg sis. Sobrang sarap nga yung breakfast pag fried egg. Favorite ko din yan. Di kumpleto breakfast ko pag walang egg. Hehe ang enjoy nga panoorin ang Business Proposal sis. Dami mong tawa every episodes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. One of my fave breakfast, napapakain ako ng marami pag friend egg. True!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sarap naman talaga sis. Gustong-gusto ko din. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeh namn un sinabay lng hehe. Marunong dn ung school nyo ah. Okay lng yan pra matapos na ung academics nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh. Huhu. Sana nga matapos na. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago