Naked Weapon

14 40
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Movie, Film, Action, Drama, Thriller, ...

"Naked Weapon is a movie released 2 decades ago, in 2002. The genres are action, crime, drama, romance, and thriller.

Plot

A mysterious woman, known as "Madame M", kidnaps 40 pre-teen girls who have great potential in fighting and/or martial arts. She sends them to a remote island to train them as the most deadly assassins after 6 years.

Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) operative Jack Chen follows the case for 6 years with no leads, but when a series of assassinations begin to occur, Jack suspects that Madame M is back in business.

The two main characters here are "Charlene" and "Katherine", two among the 40 trained girls. They have formed friendships throughout their training and even when they became assassins.

Personal Storytime

I watched this movie when I was still a kid, maybe in pre-school or in elementary, because my auntie have a CD of this and we watch this with her and my other cousins.

There are some explicit scenes in here and I remembered that whenever those came up, our auntie just let us close our eyes like this: 🙈🙈🙈. HAHAHAHA!

This is one of my favorite movie when I was a kid. Why? I guess it's mostly because I find the girls who fight really cool. Action movies with female fighters as protagonists? I'm here for those! 🤩

It became my favorite movie that even when I grew up, the actions were still vivid in my memory. For years, I thought about this from time to time and kept on remembering the title but I always failed to do so. Not until just last May, I try to search for something like a "movie with girls being trained on an island". That's when I saw the results and knew that the title is "Naked Weapon". And so I said to myself that after our finals, I will definitely watch this! And so I did. I just finished watching it again last 7th of June.

What's my reaction to watching this again after years? Do I still like it as much as I liked it so much when I was still a kid?

Well, I still do. But of course, my perspective now that I'm grown-up is far different from when I watched it as a child.

I realized that the movie showed a scene on how females were sexually molested (which I really hate and is really gross!). And are also used as a tool to take advantage of men's weaknesses, the reason behind the title, "Naked Weapon".

Since it is an old movie, the cinematography isn't that great, of course. And some of the drama actings, I don't like them that much. I find just some very little parts to be off, I think it could be done better.

When it comes to action scenes, I am still very impressed!

Closing Thought

After watching "Naked Weapon" again, even if it's an old movie, I still recommend it to anyone who is interested in action movies. Or you might just wanna give it a try.

To those who want to watch it, here's a link: https://fsharetv.co/movie/naked-weapon-episode-1-tt0341495

That's all. I wish you all to have a nice day ahead!

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!

P.S. A huge thanks to my new sponsor, @Knopodters! I appreciate the support!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: June 26, 2022

10
$ 3.80
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Movie, Film, Action, Drama, Thriller, ...

Comments

I haven't seen the movie yet maybe I will look out for it and download. Just worried about the video quality coz I know it will be So poor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should try watching it. Yeah,expect the quality is poor because it's an old one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feel ko parang nakita ko na to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG, one of my favorite movie ko to kasama yong Kill Bill, Chocolate, Colombiana ang many more. Basta mga babae ang bida. And daming magagadang movies noon talaga na action ee sama mo pa yong So Close.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree!!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had watched this before too and yes, it's cool to find women in action movies...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo! Paulit-ulit ko to'ng pinapanood talaga. Tas naging fan ako ni Charlene din. Yung "So close" din maganda din yun. Pati yung "Dead or Alive."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! Glad na I'm not the only one na naging fave to. Try ko yan na mga movies sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yung part na nagbabago talaga yung perspective sa pinapanood nating movie as we grow old hahaha. Kung alam mo yung Captain Philips, ang dami kong narealize nung pinanood ko ulit yon recently hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh di ko alam ang Captain Philips. Try ko din if ever. Haha. Sobrang true!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige sigee good luck sa panonood hahaha! Maganda yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember whenever theres also a kissing scene we will close our eyes hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero ako minsan sumisilip parin HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago