My Ultimate Favorite Drinks

8 52
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Drinks

Food is a huge part of our life, and so does drinks. It's necessary for us humans to have these on daily basis.

In my past article, My Ultimate Favorite Foods, I shared there my favorite foods. And so I just thought of writing one specifically for drinks this time.

We all have different preferences when it comes to these stuff. But here are mine...

Water

Water is one of the most essential for us humans. It may be a very basic drink, you may say, but it is really my favorite, among the other drinks that I will mention.

I am a water drinker. And because of that, I pee a lot. Hahaha. Which I hate most of the time, especially if I have to go outside for errands or something. It's a hassle to pee in public restrooms. The struggle is real.

Yakult

Yakult is a famous probiotic drink.

I guess it was weeks ago when I ranted about how I miss drinking Yakult so much! I think I haven't drunk it in more than months. Whenever I ask sari-sari stores nearby our house, the sellers always say that it runs out already. It was the same when I went to groceries or malls. It was always out of stock. I somehow think that there is an ongoing Yakult shortage, which is a huge problem or crisis. Kidding.

Black Coffee ☕

Back when I was younger, the coffees I always have are 3-in-1 instant coffees or those with milk and sugar. However, I would always see my Papa making his coffee with only a tablespoon of sugar in it. And I thought that it was gross to not have milk in it.

Fast forward to when I became a college student... one day, my throat just keeps on hurting and I think it was because of me consuming too many sweets. And one of the sweet drinks I consume daily is 3-in-1 coffees. Back then, I also always see or watch posts on the internet that black coffee is much healthier and it is the real coffee that gives off real coffee benefits.

Black coffee benefits:

  • can lower your risk of diabetes

  • can reduce the risk of Alzheimer's disease and dementia

  • can reduce the risk of Parkinson's disease

  • good for your liver

  • helps reduce the risk of heart disease and stroke

  • lower the risk of cancer

  • helps in weight loss

I think of one of the people who has pushed me to start drinking black coffee is Slater Young (a famous Filipino engineer, who has a YouTube channel and is known for his home DIY videos). I am a subscriber of his and he has mentioned a couple of times in his videos how he prefers black coffee. And it is also because he wants to reduce his sugar intake. Because we all know that sugar has negative effects on our bodies.

So, one day, I just decided to try drinking black coffee. At first, I wasn't used to its bitterness. Because I was used to sweet coffee.

Eventually, I have loved black coffee; it has become my daily drink every morning, sometimes even in the afternoon or night. Hahaha. Black coffee addiction?

Anyways, I would suggest drinking black coffee to everyone. Especially if you want to lessen your sugar intake, reduce illnesses, reduce weight, and so on.

You will love it eventually like I do. 😉

Coffee

I love coffee in general, okay? Hahaha. What I mean by coffee is the coffee late, iced coffee, 3-in-1 coffee, etc. I just love them.

Wine

I am not an alcoholic type of person. I personally don't like alcoholic beverages. I rarely ever drink.

But the only alcoholic beverage that I like so far is wine. I just occasionally got to drink it because we only have it when there are occasions such as Christmas or New Year. I don't have the money yet to buy myself a wine. But soon!

I remember this New Year of 2022, our wine took so long before it runs out. I just keep on coming back to our refrigerator to take little sips on it from time to time. Nahiya pa akong kunin, 'no? Hahaha. Feeling ko ako lang din naka-ubos nun.

Closing Thoughts

Those are my ultimate favorite drinks... so far? Who knows maybe in the future, beer will be added to the list? Just kidding.

But anyways, I also like iced tea or tea in general. But I don't consider them my favorites. Hehe.

How about you, guys? What are your favorite drinks? Feel free to share it below. ✨

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: September 23, 2022

8
$ 0.14
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Shohana
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
+ 1
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Drinks

Comments

my favorite drink always change depends on the mood T^T But as of now i'm literally addicted to matcha latte!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really want to drink water all the time but sometimes I do forgot hehehe . Water theraphy is really good at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kala ko kasali si coke hehehe. Favorite ko din yakult at coffee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako masyado mahilig sa soft drinks eh. Hahaha. Yakult and coffee for the win!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Water and Yakult lang talaga iniinom ko sis lagi. Nakainom ako ng coffee nung practice teaching ko kasi may pinag aralan akong lesson at para di ako makatulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love black coffee too ,it helps me to loss weight hihi. Coffee is life talag ,my day is'nt complete without a cup of coffee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here. We need daily dose of coffee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only drink water and coffee dailey. I know boring, haha. Every once in awhile I might have an unsweetened tea. Coffee #1 but only in the morning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago