My Journey in Moving Out for College!

22 56
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

College is indeed a new journey to take on. It has given me several challenges already such as the online classes that I went through for the past 2 years. This time around, it's another new challenge as I take on blended learning, which means we'll be having both asynchronous (online) and synchronous (face-to-face) classes.

To get through my university from our house and vice versa, it's around an hour of travel or so. It depends of course especially if there are traffics or inconveniences along the way. That's why I and my parents decided, even when I was in freshman, that if ever there will be a face-to-face class already, I'll be moving out and live in a boarding house.

And if you've read my previous articles already, you would already know about this.

So, just last Monday, it finally happened. The planning and preparations were already put into reality as I have finally moved out of my parents' house and now settled in a boarding house. Here's how my first days went...

Monday (August 29)

I woke up at 7:50 am and immediately did my morning routine: breakfast, black coffee, shower, skincare, and clothes on. I also did finalize fixing the things that I need to bring to my boarding house.

Me, Mama, Papa, and Kuya (elder brother) rode our jeep and off we go. Before we went to the boarding house though, we went to the tailoring shop first where I get my 2 uniforms tailored. I was so annoyed with this because it is still not done, they said that it will be done last August 15, then when we went there, next week na lang daw, and so on. Also, when we went there, the 2 pairs of plates and seals that I gave is missing. The mananahi said that if she didn't find it, I'll just order another and she'll just pay for it. Hays.

At almost 11 am, we drove to my boarding house. We arrived there at around 12 pm. My family helped me out by bringing my things.

After dropping off my things there, I and my family went to the Jollibee for lunch. We ordered a bucket of chickenjoy, 4 rice, and 4 drinks.

Then, they sent me to the boarding house again which I really appreciate. Afterward, I bid them goodbye and proceed to my boarding house again.

When I went back there, I get to know my one roommate while I also arrange my things. After a while, my second roommate came in and we got to know each other as well. Both of them seem nice and kind.

For dinnertime, I ate the Jollibee chickenjoy that my Mama gave me. At first, I thought she only gave me 1 piece, but I was shocked and also touched that it was 2 pieces of chickenjoy. I ate 1 piece for dinner and reserved the other one for tomorrow.

I was awake up until 12:30 or almost 1 am that time because I was looking forward to Shopee 8.30 Payday Sale. Hahaha. I ordered some necessary things.

August 30 (Tuesday)

It's my first morning in our boarding house, my new humble abode. The first thing I did was pray, then went to the bathroom to pee. Then, I made my first black coffee and sip it inside our room.

At 9 am, my 2 roommates get up. The other one made fried rice. After that, we 3 ate breakfast together. I ate my one chickenjoy leftover.

At around 11 am, I and my classmate met up with another classmate who I am close with online. It's my first time meeting him in person. We bought his ulam first at a carinderia. Then we visited our other classmates' boarding house, and also visited his boarding house as well.

After that, me and my classmate who are staying in the same boarding house went back to our humble abode.

For lunch, I just ate a fried egg and rice.

In the afternoon, we had 2 consecutive online classes via Google Meet from 1 until 4 pm. I had snacks in between, a banana and a biscuit. After a while, when my 2 roommates came back, they fried a banana. They also let me try the rice coffee that they have. They are so kind!

For dinner, I had lumpia with vinegar. Then, salted meat that my roommate brought.

After that before going to sleep, I spent an hour on my laptop doing some important tasks which also includes my side hustle aka read.cash.

Closing Thought

As of now, I am staying in our boarding house for almost a week now. My stay here is good so far. My 2 roommates are kind and considerate. They share the foods that they have with me, I also do the same. This Sunday which is today, our fourth roommate will arrive. She is familiar to me because she was my schoolmate in high school and even in senior high school. I hope that we will get along with her as well.

That's all for my life update. I wish you all to have a September to remember~ ✨

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: September 4, 2022

8
$ 3.64
$ 3.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 2
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

I don't like staying in a boarding house with room mates because I love having my personal space all to myself. Good thing, you can blend and get along with them. That's nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. I love my personal space so much too but I need to be adaptable. I can't afford renting a place yet all to myself, that's why.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh this made me miss my college life although I didn't like having roommates because of a bad experience...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh what's the bad experience all about po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ninakawan ako kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see things are going well. It's good you have someone your familiar with. Hope the months to follow are good and positive to you. Take care and keep enjoying your journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Thank you so much! 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, this made me miss my dorm days! Bicol univ ka diba? My friend just passed the board exam, architecture din kinuha nya from there. Nagdorm din sya haha. I hope you enjoy your dorm days, masaya ung friend ko dyan kasi malaya sya 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po. Sinong friend mo? Baka kilala ko or familiar. Hihi. Thank you ~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si Alyssa A. Dati syang president ng arki community dyan 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh not familiar po. Congrats to her for becoming an architect. The road isn't easy, yet she made it! ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh i remember my borarding house life together with my roommates. Nkaka miss and jan na mg start ung life mo independently with more learnings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree po~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've realized that after college was the real battle 😁 hirap maghanap Ng work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I am aware of that. Pero for now, I don't wanna think about it yet. Haha. Focus muna sa acads. Problemahin ko work later. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, all what we do has its own phase. Ganun din ako, focus lang muna sa current na situation simultaneously the future.☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay yan para di tayo ma overwhelm. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang babait naman ng mga roommates mo sis kasi nag shishare din sila ng mga foods nila. Naalala ko yung mga memories ko nung college ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis maganda yung mga roommates na ganyan mababait tyaka mapag bigay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree sis~

$ 0.00
1 year ago