My First Bullet Journal in 2019

9 38
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Do you have any idea what a bullet journal is? Perhaps, you have already heard about it or you already know what it is.

What is a bullet journal?

Bullet journal or "bujo" is a cost-effective way to have a space where you can house your ideas, have a room for self-awareness and self-discovery, and a home for making your dreams and goals. You can create your own by having any type of notebook, pen, or other materials to make it more pretty such as color pens, washi tapes, etc. It can be done very simply or you can make it aesthetically pleasing. It's all up to you.

Before having my very first bullet journal, I owned 2 art journals first. Afterwards, I discovered about bullet journal through Youtube and I decided to create my own bujo as well.

The type of notebook that I wanted was the one with dotted pages or what you call dotted notebook. I prefer to use it because it looks more neat instead of the notebook with lines, and at the same time, the dotted pages can serve as a guide when I am writing or drawing on my journal.

Most of my bullet journal monthly themes are inspired by Amanda Rach Lee. She's one of my inspirations because she can rock any themes.

In 2019, I finally did it! Here's the very first page of my very first bullet journal. I still remember how excited I was when I made this. I really want to make sure that it will turn out pretty well cause I don't want to regret afterwards.

The pages that I shared here are only the ones that I am comfortable to share with others.

Next pages are the 2019 monthly calendar wherein I highlighted the important dates like birthdays, holidays, and other events. Then, I dedicated a page for my 2019 goals, places I’ve been in 2019, and my “watch list” where I listed the movies and series that I watched that year.

January

Here we go to the first month of 2019. The theme is fireworks because it symbolizes the New Year.

February

Onto the next month which is the love month. It is very obvious why “hearts” is the theme.

My trackers are not accurate because I sometimes forget to track them daily.
I have some pages left blank cause I say to myself that I'm going to write something there someday, but that someday doesn't happen sometimes. Haha.

March

March has a cacti theme. I must tell you that until now, this is still one of my favorite monthly themes. Because why not?

April

I love knowing about constellations, that's I made it a theme for April.

May

May is my birth month and so I want the theme to reflect my personality. Since I am a coffee lover, I decided that a coffee theme is perfect.

June

Honestly, I am not a fan of bubble tea, because as I have mentioned, I am a coffee person. I just found this theme on Youtube and immediately fell in love with its cuteness. And so, I made it as a theme for June.

July

This is the month where I can't think of any theme. But suddenly, one day, I looked at the set of washi tapes that I have and realized that I rarely used them. So I decided to used my washi tapes as a theme for July. You know, my washi tapes might feel jealous because I don't pay attention to them. Haha. Well, until now ‘di parin sila ubos 'cause I really rarely use them. Hahaha.

August

Along with my March cacti theme, this is also one of my favorite monthly themes, and I don't need to explain why it is my favorite. Just take a look at that! The pop colors are so appealing!

September

My dream course was BS Architecture (and I am currently an incoming 2nd year BS Architecture student). September was the month where I planned to start reviewing little by little regarding the CETs or College Entrance Exams. This was also the month where we started to attend our work immersion in a City Architect's office. I was actually so busy this season that's why the theme is fugly and looks like it was rushed. The buildings are only freehand drawn. Bear with me.


That is the final month for my first bullet journal. I already filled up almost all the pages. October and the following months were placed on my second bullet journal.

Bullet journal is a place where I can put and organize all of my to-do list, ideas, and thoughts in a single notebook. It is something that I started 2 years ago and until now. It has been part of my life and an essential which I can't live without. When I wake up in the morning, in the middle of the day, or before I go to bed, I always find time for bullet journaling. It is placed on my desk and near my bed so I can easily reach it whenever I want to.

I hope that through this, you are somehow inspired to start your own journal too. And if you already have one, let me know through the comment box below.

Oh. Before I forgot, tell me which monthly theme of mine is your favorite!

Thank you for reading.


I would also want to thank my first sponsor here, Ma'am @JonicaBradley ❤️

I am going to try my best to consistently deliver quality contents. Having a sponsor motivates me in order to be a better writer in this platform. Again, thank you so much, Ma'am! 😊


Previous Articles:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

7
$ 0.60
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.10 from @MizLhaine
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

lovely! i like them all! i don't do mood trackers tho and that's the good thing about bullet journal, no right or wrong... thanks for sharing! what notebook brand do you use? it's actually my first time to use a dotted one.. i used to just do it with a blank notebook.. i also admire amanda...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't do mood trackers anymore. I bought the notebook at Ayala but I found a similar one at shopee (https://shopee.ph/Dotted-Notebook-Bullet-Journal-i.21544843.576554216). Its affordable so the pages are not that thick, that's why sometimes the color pens bleed through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Momentswithmatti meron kana kasama sa Bullet journals oh. I like how you set-up your journals. I am really happy to see people here in this platform who are into journals, kasi this was my first concept talaga na gusto isulat noon but I was thinking na wala masyado gumagawa so, pinagpaliban ko muna and I go for other topics. and now, here you are. Ang ganda ng setup mo. Kep up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sis for tagging me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag hesitate din po ako if ipopost ko to kasi baka walang interested sa journals dito. But I'm glad that there are people like you who appreciates journals, and also @Momentswithmatti ❤️ Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meaning, sa kadami dami talaga ng writers dito, you will find people na same ang hilig sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had one before but because I've been very busy i forgot about it already.. i like your april and august theme 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you'll get back on it again if you ever feel to. Thanks for appreciating my themes. I super like my august theme too <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep that August theme is so cool i love the colors

$ 0.00
2 years ago