My Favorite 2NE1 Moments

16 40
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

If you live in the Philippines, I bet you are already familiar with the kpop girl group 2NE1 since their first song "Fire" way back in 2009 which was 13 years ago. Almost every Filipino know 2NE1 because of Sandara Park or Dara and with their debut hit song as well "Fire" which I already mentioned.

I was 12 years old at that time when I knew about them because of their songs "Fire" and "I Don't Care".

I just casually listen to them because their songs are played on radio, TV shows, and they are even on lyrics songbook or something.

It was when I was in Grade 6, 2013 I guess, when I became a fan of them and up until now.

As a Blackjack (2NE1's fan), here are my favorite moments of my favorite KPOP girl group!

2NE1's Debut

2NE1 debuted on May 17, 2009. It was my 8th birthday. I probably don't have any idea back then when they debuted, but I consider this a favorite moment because this is their start of being a legend as a new k-pop girl group.

They released and performed their first song "Fire" which literally was a fire song back then because it was a well-known song and they also immediately become a popular new group.

I grew up listening to 2NE1 songs ever since their very first release of "Fire". I was still a kid back then but I still remember how popular the song was in our country which is the Philippines. I guess one of the factors why it became so popular is because of Sandara Park, who is known to be the Pambansang Krung Krung back then. It was also popular in other countries. Followed by their next song "I Don't Care" which has also become a hit. I can still vividly remember that we had a song hit book back then wherein you can see the lyrics of famous songs. And I would sing their songs even though it is in the Korean language.

2NE1's Lonely era

When I stepped on Grade 6, that's where I started to become a fan of 2NE1 or a Blackjack (2NE1 fan). I had my other 3 friends back then, so we are 4 in total that started to become very into 2NE1. And since they have 4 members and we are 4 too, there were times where we pretended that we were 2NE1. Hahaha. Such fun times.

2NE1 All or Nothing Concert in Manila Philippines

This was on May 17, 2014. I turned 13 years old by this time while 2NE1 celebrated their 5th year anniversary at Mall of Asia Arena, Manila, Philippines.

I didn't get to attend because I was still very young and had no money at that time. Even though it's impossible... how I hope that they'll have a concert again now that I'm a grown-up and have enough money to attend their concert.

2NE1 Surprise Performance on 2015 MAMA

Everyone thought that CL was the only one who's gonna perform, but CL secretly invited her whole group and gave a surprise performance. I was 14 years old at this time and I cried watching them perform.

2NE1 Surprise Performance in Coachella 2022

This one is very recent, it was just this April. CL was the only one that was invited but she brought the other 2NE1 members again with her because she really want and love to perform with them. I'm glad that 88rising agreed. CL, the best leader indeed!

This performance of them was the #1 trending worldwide. Even if 2NE1 was on a long hiatus and was disbanded, people still acknowledge them as one of the most legendary kpop groups.

Closing Thought

Those are my favorite 2NE1 moments as a Blackjack (2NE1's fandom). I will forever support them as a group and individually. ❤️

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!

P.S. A huge thank you to @OfficialGamboaLikeUs and @foryoubtc09 for renewing their sponsorships. Your support is so much appreciated! 😊


My Previous KPOP-Related Articles:

Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: May 10, 2022

7
$ 3.46
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
+ 2
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

Back then I only know Sandara Park from 2NE1 because I am not really into K pop that time I just became hooked to Kpop because of Blackpink when I am Grade 8 back in 2017. But I watched a lot of 2NE1 contents already and I think that there are one of the best badass and full of charisma for a Kpop Girl group.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for appreciating 2NE1! I like Blackpink too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2ne1 na kinaadikan ko noon dahil kay Sandara park. Gusto ko din mga kanta nila. Until now meron parin akong mga song dito sa phone ko sis. Sobrang adik. Pinaka favorite ko na song nila is "I Don't Care". Gustong gusto ko talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba talaga ang isang Sandara Park. Same po, gustong gusto ko din "I Don't Care" lalo yung reggae version nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis grabe talaga si Sandara Park. Idol ko siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

High School wari ako nyarn nong mejo marinig ko name nila sa classmate kong fan na fan ng kpop. Super Junior fan un pero she listen to a lot of kpop song. Leeteuk is her bias na lagi naming inaasar kasi katunog ng 'lintik' hahaha. The best talaga yang group na yarn. Dami natuwa nong nag perform sila sa Coachella. Ehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. True! Isa ako jan sa mga natuwa at naiyak na din dahil sa performance nila sa coachella.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilant beses mo nipanood? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami. Hahahahuhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who does not know 2ne1 hehe, I am very proud of Sandara kasi na remember ko sa philippine Tv ko lang sya nakikita, tapos biglang hehe nasa Kpop na sha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! Never din kinakalimutan ni Sandara Park ang Philippines kahit sobrang sikat nya na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko naadik ako before sa comeback home nila tas diko tanda anong grade ako basta elem AHAAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din, pati sa sayaw ng come back home. Hahaha. Elementary din ako nun, grade 6.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh 2NE1.. i only heart of it because of sandara...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Most of the people here knew it because of her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah.. grabe din kasikatan nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago