My Dream Travel Destinations! (Europe, South Korea, Japan)

19 52
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

For as long as I could remember, I have always been fascinated with the idea of traveling to different places. My fascination for it got deeper when I was in high school until senior high school because I get into watching travel vlogs on YouTube.

Some of my favorite travel vloggers are:

  • Avelovinit (full-time Filipina travel vlogger)

  • Damon Dominique

  • Josh Whyte (he's my fave but eventually stopped traveling because of COVID-19 huhu i miss him)

  • Yes Theory

Photo on the right is Avelovinit

South Korea

Why South Korea? Mostly because I love watching kdramas (in fact, I have written several articles about it), and also because I am a kpop fangirl of BIGBANG, 2NE1, and other YG artists like iKON, BLACPINK, WINNER, TREASURE, etc.

Related articles:

Since I am a kdrama fan, some of the places that I wanna visit in South Korea are the places that are featured in the dramas like the Namsan Tower, Myeong-dong, traditional places like Bukchon Hanok Traditional Village, etc.

Japan

Japan is on my top travel destination because I just love almost everything about it. What I love the most about it is their culture. The minimalist lifestyle, valueing respect, honesty, discipline, cleanliness, and so on.

I also love Japanese foods like sushi, ramen, tempura, etc. I have tasted some Japanese foods here in the Philippines already, but I know that if I eat the Japanese foods in Japan, the experience and taste of it will definitely be more authentic.

Some cities or provinces that I would love to visit in Japan are Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, Sapporo, etc.

And some of the tourist spots that I would love to explore are Disneyland, Universal Studios (to see a glimpse of Harry Potter world!), Shibuya Crossing (seeing a lot of people crossing here is so satisfying for me!), Ghibli locations (because I love Studio Ghibli films!), etc.

Europe

Europe is my ULTIMATE dream! I can't think of just one country in it. I would love to visit every single country of it. Spain, France, Switzerland, Germany, Italy, United Kingdom, Netherlands, Greece, Sweden, Belgium, Finland, Denmark, Croatia, Norway, Romania, Ireland, Hungary, Iceland, Vatican City... name it!

Some of the main reasons why I love Europe so much is because of their architecture! They have such a rich history when it comes to that. I am an architecture student, and I am really fascinated when we were learning about the architecture of Europe. The old structures there are preserved well. They take care of it instead of ruining it and building new and more modern buildings, that's why they don't have Skyscrapers.

I also love their cultures, especially the siesta! Hahaha. I also love that most of their cities are just walkable, and don't have to ride transportations all the time.

My favorite country among it? Spain!

I can talk about Europe for hours actually. But I will stop right here. Haha.

Closing Thoughts

We all have different dream travel destinations and these 3 are my top choices. If I were given an infinite amount of money or win a lottery, there's no second thought. I will probably spend it traveling and exploring the world.

My choices are very first-world countries though. I need to save up more to visit them. Haha. Or if God permits, something miracle could happen to me like winning a raffle or a lottery or a gift from someone to be able to travel to these 3 places that I want. Who knows?

How about you guys? What are your ultimate dream travel destinations? 🤔

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: June 14, 2022

10
$ 2.47
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

Japan ans Korea sis. 😍 Tara na magliwaliw sa mga lugar na yan. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tara!!! If may pera lang talaga sis, gorang gora na ako haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can I ask your friend is that your real photo in that last part of your article? The one that has written your name Crazy Filipina😁,, well If I could have alot of money I would also wish to visit Japan and Europe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello! Nope, it's not me. The photo is from Pinterest. Same same!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to go to Japan as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope we can go there someday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat yan gusto ko din puntahan sis. Balang araw sis makapunta ka din dyan. Sa Europe ang ganda din sis nuh. In God's will sis makapunta ka diyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga po. Oo. Sobrang ganda talaga!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Sobrang ganda diyan. Ngayon hanggang pictures lang muna talaga sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Tingin tingin lang muna ngayon pics and nood ng videos na din haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Balang araw ma achieve mo din yan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you've got a very good taste in choosing the countries of destination dear. i can't wait to see you posting you travel on that places you talked about

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! I would love for that time to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i was so jealous of my husband traveling to sweden all expense paid by the company... i have been to sokor and tokyo.. they were all budget travels and I love both country

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How lucky! How I wish to travel and someone will pay my expenses too. Haha. So happy for you to have been able to travel to those places. Such a dream~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first county that I would like to visit is actually in France. Then next is Japan, I also love their culture and the beautiful country itself plus it's near you just need money for it haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah it's just within asia. Really love their culture 💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago